We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Cute and compact room” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Blu Sky Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Radisson Blu Sky Hotel
Ranked #12 of 82 Hotels in Tallinn
Certificate of Excellence
Southern Finland, Finland
Level Contributor
380 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 205 helpful votes
“Cute and compact room”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

I stayed here one night during a cold period of December. The hotel is not inviting by its looks, but inside I found my room very charming. The view from 13.th floor was beautiful with so many church towers and red tile roofs in the Old town.

There are a few details I didn´t like: there was no heating in the bathroom, only the mutual heating from central climate control in the bedroom side and bathroom was cold. One would expect heated floor in the bathroom in a 4 star hotel. The other thing is the temperature of the food served in the buffet breakfast. Most of the products were lukewarm, not hot enough.

Positive details were the style of the room how it was furnished. The neat system for clothesline in the bathroom, equipment in the room and friendliness of the personel. In the breakfast buffet the small pork sausages really worth tasting and the richness of alternatives and olive oil also being available and the vegetables, which were also first class.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vivian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilles T, Direttore at Radisson Blu Sky Hotel, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
Dear Vivian I,
thank you for your comments and suggestions, I took note of your feedback and currently working on the possible improvement. On behalf of the Radisson Blu and myself i would like to thank you and hope to see you soon in Tallinn and our Hotel

kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,246 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    593
    517
    103
    22
    11
See reviews for
152
338
83
411
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (145)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

Radisson Blu is situated nicely near the shopping area in Tallinn. Also walking to old town is very easy even hotel is situated on the other side of town. Lobby area and restaurants are nice and clean. Rooms are clean and well equipped with trouser presses, iron, minibar, coffee and tea. Bathtub with shower. My room was at 15th floor ( rooms from 7-22 floor) and it had nice view. Hotel has a gym on 7th floor. Small room with few machines, door opens with roomkeycard. Not the cozyest place but ok machines. Hotel has also renovation on 7th floor ( workmed and dust all over). Hotel has a rooftop bar on deck 24. NIce place, unfortunately all tables had reserved sign so i could not stay ( even the place was almost empty). Breakfast was served on the lobyy level, tables were cleaned fast but on the buffet table many articles were finished and i had to tell the staff to get more food. Also during 2 morhing no one ever asked us if we would like to have coffee or tea. Cups and cutlery were ready on the tables which would suggest that coffee and tea would be served by staff. On the second day i found an espressomachine next to porridge and jam. On the first day i just made hot chocolate from the table where i found different kinds of teas. Food was otherwise ok. The staff was very friendly all around the hotel but not at the breakfast. The people at the reception desk came outside ( temp -8 centigrade) to make that people would not take a taxi from a company that was not reliable. That i would call good service. Also they were very helpfull with all small things that i asked from them. The cleaning staff was very friendly also and they always wished clients good morning and good evening, also helped with more toiletries and arranged a razor for me. They even arranged ice to my room from the machine ( which was next to the elevator). This was a very nice gesture to show that they really cared about the customers. As the weather was very snowy i would have needed a small mat to place the shoes on as the wintershoes always gather lots of snow in the soles and it is making the floors wet. When checking out we had the usual conversation of the minibar drinks and finally agreed that the missing drinks must have been drunk by the earlier tenants. ( with this hotel i have had the discussion few times before) But as said the staff is friendly and everything went fine.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Atro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilles T, Direttore at Radisson Blu Sky Hotel, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
Dear Atro,
thank you for your positive comments and suggestions. I hope to see you soon In the Radisson Blu Tallinn to verify that the minor points you have found were handled and resolved.

best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vantaa, Finland
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

I was in Tallinn on a business trip and stayed in this hotel. Everything went well from start to finish. Really liked the room, very clean and good size. Location of the hotel was excellent for me. Will stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JIL7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilles T, Direttore at Radisson Blu Sky Hotel, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
Dear JIL7,
on behalf of my team and I, I would like to thank you for your review! your opinion makes us be proud of what we do, in particular positive comments are marking that we are on the right way.

I hope to see you soon in Tallinn and in the Radisson Blu!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Warszawa, Poland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

I was visiting Tallinn for business trip. I’ve arrived on late Sunday’s evening. The room, that I was given, was very nice, clean and quiet - as I prefer. I’ve also felt recognized as Club Carlson member. The view from my room was very nice.
Restaurant, during breakfast, is busy, but personnel is doing a good job with cleaning and preparation of tables. They are also very helpful, always with smile on their faces 
If I would need to mention something that can be improved, it would be the quality of scrambled eggs: I hate scrambled eggs, when they are made from powder, not from a real eggs. Also some live cooking would be good.
But In overall, I’ve enjoyed the stay and I will stay again in this hotel, when I’ll arrive in Tallinn in the future.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Piotr G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TallinnGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Sky Hotel, responded to this review, November 18, 2012
Dear Piotr G,

Thank you for your review and such excellent feedback. I will take your points up with our Executive Chef regarding the quality of the scrambled eggs but I promise you that we never use the powdered substitute. I completely agree that this should not be used and there must be another reason for them not being to standard which we will act upon today.

I thank you sincerely on behalf of the entire team and hope to see you back in Tallinn in the near future.

With kind regards,

Brian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
26 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

I had a group here and everybody was satisfied, given the fact that all of them have been to many hotels around europe and some of them very picky! that was intersting for me,prices are reasonable, location is good, freindly and cooperative staff , large rooms and perfect view over city and so on. this hotel does not have a parking of its own.and if you have a car be careful if you park in front of the hotel and pay the toll otherwise you will get a ticket quicly.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hadisaidi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TallinnGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Sky Hotel, responded to this review, November 18, 2012
Dear Hadisaidi,

Thank you so much for both choosing our hotel for your group and for taking the time to write a review.

We are delighted that you all enjoyed your stay with us and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future when your travels allow.

With best regards,

Brian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Islington, London
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

A clean and central hotel.

Excellent breakfast and the staff were very helpful with all my questions.

Slightly more expensive than other hotels though and not sure if its really worth paying the extra. The rooms could do with sprucing up as well.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank worldwidemark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TallinnGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Sky Hotel, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
Dear Worldwidemark,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us at the Radisson Blu Hotel Tallinn.

I really appreciate all of your comments. Our rooms are scheduled for a total transformation with the first floors commencing already next week.

We hope to welcome you back to Tallinn in the near future to see this result.

With best regards,

Brian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lichfield
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

I love Radisson Blu hotels and this one must have some of the best views of Tallinn. Got offered an upgrade to the Executive floors and were both glad we accepted, up so high no need to close the curtains; at night we could lie in bed and watch the light come on in the old town. Food a bit of a problem for me as a Vegetarian, the breakfast was good but evening meal not so.

Room Tip: Go as high as you can
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JoannLichfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TallinnGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Sky Hotel, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
Dear JoannLichfield,

Thank you for sharing your lovely comments with others and taking the time to write this review.

The views from our rooms are indeed stunning and we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us.

I will speak with our kitchen team regarding your suggestions to improve our vegetarian options and variety. I think it's a very good idea that we should develop some more choices and you will see this on your next visit.

On behalf of all of us here at the hotel, thank you for supporting our hotel and we hope to see you back in Tallinn in the near future.

With kind regards,

Brian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tallinn hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Palace
Hotel Palace
#2 of 82 in Tallinn
5.0 of 5 stars 1,758 reviews
0.2 mi away
Swissotel Tallinn
Swissotel Tallinn
#3 of 82 in Tallinn
4.5 of 5 stars 1,846 reviews
0.2 mi away
Nordic Hotel Forum
Nordic Hotel Forum
#11 of 82 in Tallinn
4.5 of 5 stars 1,174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel Olumpia
0.4 mi away
Hilton Tallinn Park
Hilton Tallinn Park
#1 of 82 in Tallinn
5.0 of 5 stars 151 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Telegraaf
Hotel Telegraaf
#4 of 82 in Tallinn
4.5 of 5 stars 1,480 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Sky Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Sky Hotel

Property: Radisson Blu Sky Hotel
Address: Ravala Puiestee 3, Tallinn 10143, Estonia
Phone Number:
Location: Estonia > Harju County > Tallinn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Tallinn
#8 Romantic Hotel in Tallinn
#12 Luxury Hotel in Tallinn
#18 Family Hotel in Tallinn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Sky Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 280
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Radisson Blu Sky Hotel in Tallinn is a first class full service hotel that welcomes you in the centre of Tallinn, conveniently close to the city's business, shopping and entertainment areas. With a premium location near the picturesque Old Town with its cobblestone streets and medieval houses, this hotel boasts proximity to a variety of nearby attractions and transport options. The Tallinn Airport and harbour are only 10 minutes away by taxi. The modern and fully renovated Radisson Blu property in Tallinn boasts high standards of comfort and service in a great location – in the heart of the city. Estonia’s ancient seacoast capital Tallinn is a modern city with a medieval twist. It is the centre of economic and cultural activities and also a hub for major festivals and concerts throughout the year. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Travelocity, Rezidor, Hotwire, Odigeo and Orbitz so you can book your Radisson Blu Sky Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Tallinn
Tallinn Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing