We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing stay at the best boutique hotel in the old town of Tallinn”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
St. Petersbourg Hotel
Ranked #6 of 86 Hotels in Tallinn
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Amazing stay at the best boutique hotel in the old town of Tallinn”
Reviewed November 3, 2010

We booked this hotel for our parents as a present and they were over the moon with our choice. Service was excellent, super friendly staff, very comfortable and clean rooms, interior design of the entire hotel is of a very high standard, breakfast was something that you expect only in best European hotels. Plus its just a stone throw away from the main sights of the Old Tallinn. We are definetely coming back to Tallinn and there is no question about where we are going to stay - St. Petersbourg of course.
My parents, who are very well travelled around the world compared St. Petersbourg to our family's favourite hotel in Paris - Sofitel Le Faubough and that a pretty good comparison to me.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yelena78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

895 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    637
    206
    37
    8
    7
See reviews for
127
469
59
56
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2010

We stayed for six nights in this charming restored hotel in the centre of the old town. Both public rooms and bedrooms/suites have antique furniture (or imitations) in good taste. Loved the old suitcases left in odd corners. Location could not be better for visits to Old Town, and is quite convenient for new city.

Our junior suite (upgraded from superior double) was very comfortable. Bathroom good. Staff helpful and with adequate English. Excellent breakfast and service. Free wifi in rooms was good.

Only problem: Pillows seemed to have nothing in them and flattened completely. We rolled up a blanket to improvise.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nicholas_from_Oz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2010

Have just got back from a 3 night stay at St Petersbourg. We were upgraded to a junior suite. The hotel is excellent, and I would highly recommend it. The location is ideal, and everything in the old town is within easy walking distance. The staff are excellent, and nothing is too much trouble for them. The hotel would rate as one of the cleanest I have ever stayed in. The food in the restaurants was the best we experienced in Tallinn. Excellent value for money.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RAB89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wiltshire
Level 5 Contributor
95 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2010

3 Nights didnt disappoint.What a great hotel.although at centre of Old Town was very quiet.The Russian Hotel served great food with bottle of wine thrown in fro the 4 of us.Good choices for breakfast with hot food cooked to your liking. Just remember many site trips close down end August.Do get a Tallinn card.

Stayed September 2010, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank BelleHelen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo, Japan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 8, 2010

Best location in the Old Town, and the service was perfect. We had a dinner at the Russian restaurant inside the hotel which was very good.
I think it is the best place to stay in Tallinn Old Town.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CFuj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2010

we spent two nights. very good location in the old town. nice breakfast in quiet atmosphere. very good dinner in "nievski" restaurant. good value for a quite and elegant hotel that match the old town atmosphere . no aircondition.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shoresh_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lodz, Poland
Level 6 Contributor
830 reviews
295 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 446 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2010

Before the arrival, I was aware, that I had booked nice, historical hotel in the heart of the Old Town. However, when we came, we were pleasantly surprised by the cleanness, good service and atmosphere of this place.
In fact, we were upgraded to the large suite, in the top floor, with beautiful, large bathroom and spacious living room. The location is impressive, in one of the narrow, cobblestoned streets in the Old Town, 200 m to the Old Square. Fortunately, in spite of the noisy crowds of people in the evening, after 11.00 pm, we were able to sleep with the open windows.
If you arrive by the rented car, do not afraid about the parking lot. There is the valet service, offered by the hotel.
The breakfast is served in very elegant restaurant, with beautiful tableware. However, the choice of the dishes is not very rich and the warm dishes could be served by the waitress faster.
Unfortunately, we have not tasted the food in the hotel`s Russian restaurant.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank laserkid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tallinn hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Telegraaf
Hotel Telegraaf
#4 of 86 in Tallinn
1,700 reviews
0.2 mi away
Savoy Boutique Hotel
Savoy Boutique Hotel
#5 of 86 in Tallinn
1,305 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Palace
Hotel Palace
#2 of 86 in Tallinn
2,292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
My City Hotel Tallinn
My City Hotel Tallinn
#7 of 86 in Tallinn
852 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hilton Tallinn Park
Hilton Tallinn Park
#1 of 86 in Tallinn
549 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Schlossle
Hotel Schlossle
#17 of 86 in Tallinn
526 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St. Petersbourg Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St. Petersbourg Hotel

Property: St. Petersbourg Hotel
Address: Rataskaevu 7 | Tallinn Old Town, Tallinn 10123, Estonia
Location: Estonia > Harju County > Tallinn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Tallinn
#5 Family Hotel in Tallinn
#6 Luxury Hotel in Tallinn
#20 Business Hotel in Tallinn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — St. Petersbourg Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated hotel in Tallinn Old Town. All of our 27 rooms & suites have been individually designed to reflect the Russian merchants’ style.The building itself dates back to the 15th century when a wealthy Russian merchant purchased the property and had it redesigned by the famous architect August Gabler.The latest technological appliances have been discreetly integrated throughout the hotel giving guests the height of comfort in an elegant traditional setting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Agoda, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your St. Petersbourg Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St Petersbourg Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing