We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Memorable experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of St. Petersbourg Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
St. Petersbourg Hotel
Ranked #6 of 82 Hotels in Tallinn
Certificate of Excellence
Lodz, Poland
Level Contributor
752 reviews
278 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 428 helpful votes
“Memorable experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2010

Before the arrival, I was aware, that I had booked nice, historical hotel in the heart of the Old Town. However, when we came, we were pleasantly surprised by the cleanness, good service and atmosphere of this place.
In fact, we were upgraded to the large suite, in the top floor, with beautiful, large bathroom and spacious living room. The location is impressive, in one of the narrow, cobblestoned streets in the Old Town, 200 m to the Old Square. Fortunately, in spite of the noisy crowds of people in the evening, after 11.00 pm, we were able to sleep with the open windows.
If you arrive by the rented car, do not afraid about the parking lot. There is the valet service, offered by the hotel.
The breakfast is served in very elegant restaurant, with beautiful tableware. However, the choice of the dishes is not very rich and the warm dishes could be served by the waitress faster.
Unfortunately, we have not tasted the food in the hotel`s Russian restaurant.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank laserkid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

727 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    523
    167
    25
    5
    7
See reviews for
102
376
52
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (117)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
84 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2010

My mom and I had just returned from a 3-night stay at this fabulous hotel, which was part of our package by Norwegian Air. We were upgraded upon check-in, to a lovely deluxe room located on the second floor. The room was pleasantly spacious and airy. Luckily for that because due to the lack of air-conditioning, the little table fan was not quite enough in the hot summer nights. The room service (housekeeping) was meticulous down to the last detail eg. placing bottles of complimentary still water and chocolates on the bedside tables, turning down the beds and closing the curtains every evening. Pity about the flat pillows though, but the bed was sufficiently hard and comfortable. Very personalized service at breakfast too, cooking eggs, preparing oat porridge etc. to individual requests. Location-wise, you cannot find a better hotel which is centralized and not-too-noisy at night. Overall - like my mom pointed out, if this hotel could house 3 US Senators (J.McCain, H.Clinton and J.Sununu in 2004) among other dignitaries, it's good enough for us 'ordinary people' too! If I were to return to the charming city of Tallinn, I would certainly stay at the St Petersbourg again with her attentive and friendly staff!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Huringen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2010

I stayed 5 nights at St. Petersbourg hotel. The first thing I liked was that everyone there (and that goes for the entire city) talks english WELL! The stuff was very helpfull, the rooms were great with a feeling of luxury you find only in much more expensive hotels, the service was excellent and the overall experience was one of a kind! I 'm definitely going back!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter20000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2010

We enjoyed our two night stay at this hotel. The location is great and the service was excellent. We had an extremely early flight our last morning and Artur (I think that was his name) at the front desk was kind enough to make us sandwiches for the plane at 5am. This was just one example of the good service we had. Tallinn is a great town and this hotel fits right into that old medieval charm. The hotel is a bargain and I wish we could have stayed a few days more.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheDoge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Anglia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2010

We were upgraded to a luxurious suite. Very courteous staff and excellent Russian-style restaurant with parrot. Hotel St Petersbourg is just around the corner from the main square, so it occupies perfect location. Choose this hotel over the impersonal business-style hotels in the new town.
Tallinn is a fascinating place located on a geopolitical faultline. Do go on the sightseeing walk.

Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank puguf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2010

No complaints at all, very comfortable, ideally located and competent staff. Good breakfast included in price.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank joe722
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2010

A beatuful hotel in a great location in this gem of a medieval town. Close to all the sights in the old town. The highlight for us was the breakfast, individually cooked to order, something I have not found in any hotel in recent times. We were upgraded to a "junior suite" at no extra cost but it did not have air conditioning, which was a pity as the temperature was 28 degrees..

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank PaddyCDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tallinn hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Palace
Hotel Palace
#2 of 82 in Tallinn
5.0 of 5 stars 1,752 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Telegraaf
Hotel Telegraaf
#4 of 82 in Tallinn
4.5 of 5 stars 1,478 reviews
0.2 mi away
Savoy Boutique Hotel
Savoy Boutique Hotel
#5 of 82 in Tallinn
4.5 of 5 stars 1,004 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Swissotel Tallinn
Swissotel Tallinn
#3 of 82 in Tallinn
4.5 of 5 stars 1,843 reviews
0.2 mi away
My City Hotel Tallinn
My City Hotel Tallinn
#9 of 82 in Tallinn
4.5 of 5 stars 661 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Three Sisters
The Three Sisters
#8 of 82 in Tallinn
4.5 of 5 stars 406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St. Petersbourg Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St. Petersbourg Hotel

Property: St. Petersbourg Hotel
Address: Rataskaevu 7 | Tallinn Old Town, Tallinn 10123, Estonia
Location: Estonia > Harju County > Tallinn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Tallinn
#5 Romantic Hotel in Tallinn
#6 Luxury Hotel in Tallinn
#20 Business Hotel in Tallinn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — St. Petersbourg Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated hotel in Tallinn Old Town. All of our 27 rooms & suites have been individually designed to reflect the Russian merchants’ style.The building itself dates back to the 15th century when a wealthy Russian merchant purchased the property and had it redesigned by the famous architect August Gabler.The latest technological appliances have been discreetly integrated throughout the hotel giving guests the height of comfort in an elegant traditional setting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Odigeo, HotelTravel.com and Priceline so you can book your St. Petersbourg Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St Petersbourg Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing