We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic location, a bit expensive but worth it”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
St. Petersbourg Hotel
Ranked #6 of 86 Hotels in Tallinn
Certificate of Excellence
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic location, a bit expensive but worth it”
Reviewed July 4, 2014

Chose an old town hotel and didn't regret paying the extra. Also went for a superior room. Fantastic breakfast buffet - I really like raw fish! - but it was the same all 3 nights. Pool table for free on 2nd floor was a nice touch. The real benefit is the location, maybe 3 mins walk from the main square. Two excellent restaurants opposite on the same street. Staff very friendly and helpful. Would stay here again

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank keith m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blaubarde, General Manager at St. Petersbourg Hotel, responded to this review, July 6, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for such nice review! Most of all thank you for giving it a GO to stay at the hotel as it seamed a bit expensive at first. We are very pleased that stay at the hotel was to your highest expectations and could not be more happier hearing what a great stay you had. Thank you for the numerous recommendations to our future guests as every one and each of them deserves to be pampered in a place like no other. Have a great summer ahead filled with many joyful travels and we truly hope to welcome you back some other time.

Sincerely yours,

Mara Blaubarde
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

893 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    635
    206
    37
    8
    7
See reviews for
127
467
59
56
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2014

We stayed at this hotel for three nights and really enjoyed the nice and spacious rooms, the friendly staff and the central location. The breakfast (included) is great with a good selection of food including custom made egg dishes.
Erik

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ErikB1945
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blaubarde, General Manager at St. Petersbourg Hotel, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Dear Guest,

What a great note. Thank you for the time to tell us what a great stay you had and thank you for staying with us. I will share your comments with our team as they love to hear how much our guests have enjoyed their stay.

Have a great day and hope to welcome you back soon!

Best regards,

Mara Blaubarde
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Turku, Finland
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2014

St Petersbourg is the oldest hotel in Tallinn which has always been a hotel.
The building is real old and it situates in the heart of the old town...just behind the corner from the main square. They have done quite a big renovation with real good quality and style.
I love the combination of the old historical house and interior solutions of this day.
The feeling is very stylish and even luxury.
Staff is very kind and helpful. Breakfast is very good and nicely served.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Erkki K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blaubarde, General Manager at St. Petersbourg Hotel, responded to this review, June 27, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for such a great review! It was real joy to read what a great stay you had. Out team will be certainly encouraged of the compliments received. We do hope to welcome you back in near future and wish you great holiday season ahead.

Best regards,

Mara Blaubarde
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nottingham
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2014

We visited just 1 night on our way to a wedding. Upgraded to the best room which was very plush. Lovely friendly staff. Superb location in old town. Happy to store our bags while we toured the city on our return 2 days later.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JJCoxNottingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blaubarde, General Manager at St. Petersbourg Hotel, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for such a kind note. Even though for a short time but it has been great to have you with us. Hope wedding was fun and we all look forward to see you back soon!

With sunny greetings from Tallinn,

Mara Blaubarde
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norway
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2014

We were a party of 8 - i.e. four twin rooms with breakfast. Without exception, we all found the hotel to be great. Spotless bathrooms, nice goodies, free water and sweeties in the room. Great breakfast with super service. Beautifully decorated - somewhat more bling than I have at home - but great in a hotel. We had dinner at the hotel restaurant Hermitage on our first night and it was really good. The hotel is bang in the centre of the old city so is perfectly placed for your wander around each day

Room Tip: Some of us had exec. rooms and one junior suite - all nice but the junior suite was huge
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PaulineNorway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blaubarde, General Manager at St. Petersbourg Hotel, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for such a great comment! Reading your review has put a great vibe to begin of the day! we are so glad to hear how much you have enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for all the compliments towards our team and numerous tips for the future guests visiting Tallinn. I will pass on your greetings to our team as they will be very glad to hear that the hotel and restaurant service overall has made your stay! Many greetings to all of you and we hope to have you back soon for another fabulous weekend in this beautiful city!

With kind regards,

Mara Blaubarde
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 6 Contributor
287 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2014

You can't beat the location of this lovely hotel. One block from the main square but on a quiet street. The staff are all very welcoming and were helpful during our stay (printing our boarding passes, arranging taxi, etc) as well as in advance in making dinner reservations. The room was a nice size with the amenities I look for (safe, free wifi with a strong signal, breakfast included, and hairdryer). They even have an ipad in each room for guest use.

Breakfast is held in a charming restaurant connected to the hotel with both a cold buffet and hot component made to order. A free transfer from the airport was included in the price.

The decor is contemporary with some unusual art and photographs but interesting not too strange. Overall, highly recommended.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blaubarde, General Manager at St. Petersbourg Hotel, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. Made our day to read of the various details you have appreciated and pointed out while staying at Hotel St.Petersbourg. We hope to welcome you back one of these days but wish you till then to have many great travels ahead and many other nice hotels stays to pamper yourself with.

Sincerely yours,

Mara Blaubarde
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southwold, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2014

DW (Dear Wife) and I visited as part of our trip to Scandinavia and Estonia.

Hotel is in the middle of town. I wouldn't call it boutique. The room we had was very lage. (Admittedly it was one of the better rooms on the ground floor). St Petersbourg is not a modern 'sleep factory' but a very charming full-service hotel.

Room beautiful - Bathroom excellent - (I could actually die in this room!!).

Usual TV etc etc that you would expect in high class hotel. No lifts/elevators which might lose a star but i've kept a high rating for so many other reasons.

Food - Breakfast in lower-ground 'estonian themed' restaurant which had the usual range of cold meats cheeses breads plus a cooked item.

There was also a high-class Russian restaurant on the ground floor near reception which we didn't visit.

Service was excellent. I think our host was called 'Anna" - well done - great service. Interesting that whenever we approached the desk, she would stand. Service is an art.

One day my DW and I wished to visit the town of Harpsaallu which is about an hour and a half away on the coast. We checked he buses which seemed OK but DW and I are getting a little older so we asked whether the hotel could arrange a taxi to take us there and back.

Next day a beautiful black large shiny clean Mercedes-Benz with smart young driver took us and escorted us for the whole day. The cost was reasonable (Around £120/$180) for the whole day and was added to the hotel bill.

The best town on our trip according to DW

Well recommended.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rev-leonard-payne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blaubarde, General Manager at St. Petersbourg Hotel, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Dear Guests,

I believe your kind review is one of the best ones we have received in long time. Could not be more pleased to hear how much you and your Dear Wife have enjoyed your stay with us. I will share your comments with our team, who I am certain will be encouraged by all of your remarks.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we look forward to serving you in the future. Wish you many nice travel adventures ahead this year.

With our warmest regards,

Mara Blaubarde
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tallinn hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Telegraaf
Hotel Telegraaf
#4 of 86 in Tallinn
1,699 reviews
0.2 mi away
Savoy Boutique Hotel
Savoy Boutique Hotel
#5 of 86 in Tallinn
1,300 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Palace
Hotel Palace
#2 of 86 in Tallinn
2,290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
My City Hotel Tallinn
My City Hotel Tallinn
#7 of 86 in Tallinn
848 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hilton Tallinn Park
Hilton Tallinn Park
#1 of 86 in Tallinn
544 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Schlossle
Hotel Schlossle
#14 of 86 in Tallinn
525 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St. Petersbourg Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St. Petersbourg Hotel

Property: St. Petersbourg Hotel
Address: Rataskaevu 7 | Tallinn Old Town, Tallinn 10123, Estonia
Location: Estonia > Harju County > Tallinn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Tallinn
#5 Family Hotel in Tallinn
#6 Luxury Hotel in Tallinn
#20 Business Hotel in Tallinn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — St. Petersbourg Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated hotel in Tallinn Old Town. All of our 27 rooms & suites have been individually designed to reflect the Russian merchants’ style.The building itself dates back to the 15th century when a wealthy Russian merchant purchased the property and had it redesigned by the famous architect August Gabler.The latest technological appliances have been discreetly integrated throughout the hotel giving guests the height of comfort in an elegant traditional setting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Agoda, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your St. Petersbourg Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St Petersbourg Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing