We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“near perfection”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
St. Petersbourg Hotel
Ranked #6 of 85 Hotels in Tallinn
Certificate of Excellence
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“near perfection”
Reviewed November 1, 2013

Stayed for 2 nights with husband and daughter (young adult), in a double room with an extra bed - and it turned out to be a real bed, not the usual thin matress ! Location, friendliness of staff, quietness in and around the hotel, breakfast service, sauna ... everything was perfect !

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MagaliDep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blaubarde, General Manager at St. Petersbourg Hotel, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your nice note. Have to agree that our extra beds are great and many of our guests compliment them too. I am very glad to hear how much you enjoyed your entire stay throughout. We hope to see you back at St.Petersbourg hotel if not soon then definitely in near future.

Have a great day!

Best regards,

Mara Blaubarde
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

872 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    618
    202
    37
    8
    7
See reviews for
124
455
57
55
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2013

We stayed at the St Petersbourg Hotel for a weekend at the end of October. The hotel is beautiful, and our room was stunning - it even comes with an iPad! The beds are super comfy and you get loads of lovely toiletries in the bathroom which are replaced every day. The staff are very helpful and smiley, and the breakfast is very varied and plentiful! We also went to the a la carte restaurant one night - this is for serious fine dining (although portion sizes are still big) and is well worth the money! Location is perfect too...just a few steps from Tallinn's Old Town Square.
I would definitely recommend this Hotel - I only wonder why it isn't a 5* as it sure seems like one!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sophie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gisborne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2013

Stayed for a week in October. Excellent room on 3rd floor, well equipped, very clean and comfortable. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Walking distance to all the beautiful sites in Old Tallinn and easy access to the tram service. Can recommend the hotel restaurant for a great breakfast and home cooked style meals throughout the day.

Room Tip: Booked a superior double room and it was great value.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lindsay360
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stamford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2013

This is a really lovely hotel and having only 27 rooms has lots of character and is small enough for the staff to be friendly and attentive. The rooms have been beautifully renovated. We stayed in a deluxe room on the 3rd floor (no lift - not a problem for us but need to be aware of. What they call 3rd floor we call 2nd as they call ground floor 1st). Booking through Venere.com we got a good deal and the deluxe room was only £6 a night more than the superior and I think well worth it as It was large and beautifully furnished with plenty of room for a sofa and coffee table. The bathroom had a bath with shower over the bath. The location is great - just about 100 yards from the old town square. I would also highly recommend the restaurant opposite called 16 Rataskaevu. The hotel has 2 restaurants - we did eat in one which was fine but we like to go out. There is a sauna which is free in the mornings, pay later in the day but we didn't use it as too busy exploring beautiful Tallin!

Room Tip: We loved our room 309 - a deluxe room on the top floor and if you can get it as we did at £6 a night...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeannie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 7, 2013 via mobile

Long weekend with family, the Hotel was excellent with some of the most helpful and friendly staff, ever encountered. The old town with its history and views make it a must re visit for the future, the hotel and staff just totally completed a fantastic few days.

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Barry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2013

This hotel is in a central position in the old town of Tallinn. It has recently been renovated to a very high standard and our room was clean, beautifully furnished and well equipped with a comfortable bed, lovely bathroom and coffee making facilities. It was on the 3rd floor and very quiet.

The staff were extremely friendly and helpful at all times, even carrying our bags up to the 3rd floor as there is no lift.
Breakfast was served in the Estonian restaurant and was delicious. There was a buffet and dishes cooked to order.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 347Helen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton-in-Arden, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
234 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2013

We were looking forward to our stay here and on arrival the reception area looks so cosy and the lication in old town was ideal.There was a couple checking out raving about how comfy the beds were. Sadly it was not to be. On arrival the trainee on reception explained the oveebooking situaion and tried to reassure us that the 5* sister hotel that they were sending us to was even better. (In her words it is where the stars say) we were a little cynical but she had a brouchure at the ready, organised a taxi at the hotels expense and explained to us that we would be given suites. Needless to say our upgrade was phenomenal and they could have easily just put us up in a normal room of a similar hitel. The professional and caring way they delt with this situation means that whilst we didn't stay we would reccomend the hotel and wouldnt hesitate in booking it again.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank firefairie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tallinn hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Telegraaf
Hotel Telegraaf
#4 of 85 in Tallinn
1,680 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Palace
Hotel Palace
#2 of 85 in Tallinn
2,225 reviews
0.2 mi away
Savoy Boutique Hotel
Savoy Boutique Hotel
#5 of 85 in Tallinn
1,267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
My City Hotel Tallinn
My City Hotel Tallinn
#7 of 85 in Tallinn
800 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hilton Tallinn Park
Hilton Tallinn Park
#1 of 85 in Tallinn
505 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Three Sisters
The Three Sisters
#8 of 85 in Tallinn
512 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St. Petersbourg Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St. Petersbourg Hotel

Property: St. Petersbourg Hotel
Address: Rataskaevu 7 | Tallinn Old Town, Tallinn 10123, Estonia
Location: Estonia > Harju County > Tallinn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Tallinn
#5 Family Hotel in Tallinn
#6 Luxury Hotel in Tallinn
#20 Business Hotel in Tallinn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — St. Petersbourg Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated hotel in Tallinn Old Town. All of our 27 rooms & suites have been individually designed to reflect the Russian merchants’ style.The building itself dates back to the 15th century when a wealthy Russian merchant purchased the property and had it redesigned by the famous architect August Gabler.The latest technological appliances have been discreetly integrated throughout the hotel giving guests the height of comfort in an elegant traditional setting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Preferred Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your St. Petersbourg Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St Petersbourg Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing