We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
St. Petersbourg Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Swissotel Tallinn(Tallinn)
$150
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Telegraaf(Tallinn)
$213
$192
Autograph
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$173
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$118
$106
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Palace(Tallinn)
$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$126
$112
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$217
$204
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$122
$112
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$321
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (995)
Filter reviews
995 results
Traveler rating
705
228
44
9
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
705
228
44
9
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsestonian restaurantupgraded to a junior suitecold buffetold townno liftbeautiful hotelthe main squareperfect locationcomplimentary waterchristmas marketturn down servicebreakfast was excellenttown hall squareloved this hotelprivate saunafirst floorhotel restaurant
Filter
Updating list...
462 - 467 of 995 reviews
Reviewed October 22, 2013

This is a really lovely hotel and having only 27 rooms has lots of character and is small enough for the staff to be friendly and attentive. The rooms have been beautifully renovated. We stayed in a deluxe room on the 3rd floor (no lift - not a problem for us but need to be aware of. What they call 3rd floor we call 2nd as they call ground floor 1st). Booking through Venere.com we got a good deal and the deluxe room was only £6 a night more than the superior and I think well worth it as It was large and beautifully furnished with plenty of room for a sofa and coffee table. The bathroom had a bath with shower over the bath. The location is great - just about 100 yards from the old town square. I would also highly recommend the restaurant opposite called 16 Rataskaevu. The hotel has 2 restaurants - we did eat in one which was fine but we like to go out. There is a sauna which is free in the mornings, pay later in the day but we didn't use it as too busy exploring beautiful Tallin!

Room Tip: We loved our room 309 - a deluxe room on the top floor and if you can get it as we did at £6 a night more than a superior room (through venere.com) I am sure it is worth it. It was very quiet too.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeannie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013 via mobile

Long weekend with family, the Hotel was excellent with some of the most helpful and friendly staff, ever encountered. The old town with its history and views make it a must re visit for the future, the hotel and staff just totally completed a fantastic few days.

Stayed: October 2013
1  Thank Barry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2013

This hotel is in a central position in the old town of Tallinn. It has recently been renovated to a very high standard and our room was clean, beautifully furnished and well equipped with a comfortable bed, lovely bathroom and coffee making facilities. It was on the 3rd floor and very quiet.

The staff were extremely friendly and helpful at all times, even carrying our bags up to the 3rd floor as there is no lift.
Breakfast was served in the Estonian restaurant and was delicious. There was a buffet and dishes cooked to order.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 347Helen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2013

We were looking forward to our stay here and on arrival the reception area looks so cosy and the lication in old town was ideal.There was a couple checking out raving about how comfy the beds were. Sadly it was not to be. On arrival the trainee on reception explained the oveebooking situaion and tried to reassure us that the 5* sister hotel that they were sending us to was even better. (In her words it is where the stars say) we were a little cynical but she had a brouchure at the ready, organised a taxi at the hotels expense and explained to us that we would be given suites. Needless to say our upgrade was phenomenal and they could have easily just put us up in a normal room of a similar hitel. The professional and caring way they delt with this situation means that whilst we didn't stay we would reccomend the hotel and wouldnt hesitate in booking it again.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank firefairie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2013

This superior hotel is well located in the Old Town of Tallinn, just above the main market square & just below the hill to the castle. The staff were friendly but sometimes distracted. Our room was beautiful with chunky rich furnishings, an enormous bed and was immaculately kept. There were tea/coffee making facilities in the room, bathroom products to sink a ship and an i-pad as well as a flat screen telly was provided! Breakfasts were truly amazing with a wide range to choose from, including freshly made from the a la carte menu - these were taken in an adjoining charming Estonian restaurant via a winding staircase.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 702ValerieS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews