We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Palace(Tallinn)
$131
$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$67
$60
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of $75/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Swissotel Tallinn(Tallinn)
$147
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$234
$200
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$220
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$191
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$113
$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$161
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$124
$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,030)
Filter reviews
1,030 results
Traveler rating
727
238
46
9
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
727
238
46
9
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsestonian restaurantcold buffetupgraded to a junior suiteold townno liftbeautiful hotelperfect locationthe main squarefree upgradehot disheschristmas marketturn down servicebreakfast was excellentloved this hotelfirst floorprivate saunathe ground floor
Filter
Updating list...
559 - 564 of 1,030 reviews
Reviewed March 18, 2013 via mobile

If you plan to stay in Tallinn over a weekend ensure you book early! We called the st Petersbourg on the off chance they had a spare room available.. Luckily they had a cancellation - a superior single room. We asked if this was ok (it was a queen size bed) and booked.. On arrival we were greeted by Stefan (I believe) who informed us that we had been upgraded to a studio..This made our day.. The hotel admittedly was a little over our budget. But I think I can honestly say it was one of the best hotels we have ever stayed.. For the location, the rooms, the food and especially all of the staff. It was snowing that day and night. christmas card perfect a memory that will always stay with us ! Thankyou

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Super T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
annatln, Guest Relations Manager at St. Petersbourg Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2013

Dear Guest,
We are very happy to get such a positive review from you. Our hotel indeed is very popular, especially during Holiday Season, so we also recommend to book a room in advance.
Thank you for your kind remarks about our staff, rooms, food and location. Our employees are glad to know that stay with us added to your beautiful Christmas impressions of Tallinn.
It will be our pleasure to host you again in charming St. Petersbourg Hotel.

Best regards,
Anna Gvozdeva
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2013

St. Petesbourg is perfect, whether by its location or by te comfort or the service . Located right in the historic city center and having access to the major attractions of this espetacuar and medieval city of Tallinn.The staff is very nice and helpful and te rooms are quite spacious and well appointed. Definitely i would back again to this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Antonio D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
annatln, Guest Relations Manager at St. Petersbourg Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for you feedback. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the location, comfort and service of St.Petersbourg hotel.
Our staff is happy to know that they efforts to provide the excellent service have been appreciated.
A promise to come back is the best compliment we can get from a guest.
Looking forward to greeting you at beautiful St. Petersbourg hotel again.

Best regards,
Anna Gvozdeva
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2013

Greatly located in old town meters away from local beer house and best town restaurants! charming room for breakfast. Great value for our money! (we had to change room because the first one we were given was very noisy, but they changed it with no extra!)

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MG-CLLV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
annatln, Guest Relations Manager at St. Petersbourg Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 15, 2013

Dear Guest,
We are glad to know that your stay at St. Petersbourg hotel was pleasant, the hotel`s location perfect and the staff managed to solve the room issue in the most efficient way.
We shall be happy to have you staying with us at any time.

Best regards,
Anna Gvozdeva
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2013

I had a very nice short holiday in Tallin. We decided to go with some extra quality when selecting this hotel, and it was worth it. The room was very nice, spaceful, I liked the wooden floor. Nice small details were noticed, like the candle in the bathroom to make the bathing experince a bit more luxorious. The room was on the third floor, it was not a problem for us, but for an elderly person it could be. No noice from outside, even though it was Friday night. The breakfast was fine, nothing spectacular but plenty it was. And the bacon was crispy. :) Personnel was very helpful and kind. Perhaps the only minus was the ongoing renovation, it was visualy seen, not very nicely covered, but that was it. WIll come again.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tintintin12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
annatln, Guest Relations Manager at St. Petersbourg Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 15, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for sharing with us your experience at St. Petersbourg hotel. We appreciate that you noticed all the small details that create the cosy and personal atmosphere of our house such as the candle in the bathroom.
We apologize for any discomfort caused by renovation process. It is our pleasure to inform you that the last polish is given to our property right now, so nex time you decide to visit us you can enjoy St. Petersbourg hotel in it`s full glory.
We shall be glad to welcome you back.

Best regards,
Anna Gvozdeva
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2013

We travelled as a group of 12, and between us we had 5 rooms at the St Petersbourg Hotel.
Each room was exceptional. They were clean, cosy and very comfortable. The staff couldn't have been more helpful. From the time we arrived they helped us with dinner arrangements, and tourist tips. Nothing was a problem for them.
The hotel itself is siutated right in the heart of this gorgeous "picture perfect" Old Town. We were able to walk to a variety of restaurants and sights within minutes, the Christmas Market was just around the corner, it was a fantastic spot.
If I ever get the chance to go back to Tallinn, I would definitely go back to The St Petersbourg Hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Meisje65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
annatln, Guest Relations Manager at St. Petersbourg Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 15, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for leaving your comment on St. Petersbourg hotel. We are happy to hear that everyone in your group of 12 people has enjoyed the stay with us.
Our staff is glad to know that they could help you with all the arrangements and and that each member of your group had a comfortable stay in our rooms.
We shall be looking forward for a chance to welcome you back to beautiful St. Petersbourg hotel.

Best regards,
Anna Gvozdeva
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews