We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
St. Petersbourg Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$218
$205
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$140
$126
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Telegraaf(Tallinn)
$419
$170
Autograph
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$250
$215
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hestia Hotel Ilmarine(Tallinn)(Great Value!)
$83
$78
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Palace(Tallinn)
$134
$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$183
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$137
$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Swissotel Tallinn(Tallinn)
$178
$162
Swissotel.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$163
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (994)
Filter reviews
994 results
Traveler rating
704
228
44
9
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
704
228
44
9
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsestonian restaurantupgraded to a junior suitecold buffetold townno liftbeautiful hotelthe main squareperfect locationcomplimentary waterchristmas marketturn down servicebreakfast was excellenttown hall squareloved this hotelprivate saunafirst floorhotel restaurant
Filter
Updating list...
614 - 619 of 994 reviews
Reviewed June 4, 2012

Stayed at the wonderful Hotel with my daughter for 4 nights. Brilliant location in Old Town. All the staff were extremelly polte and helpful, particularly Jan on reception! He gave us perfect directions to numerous places and attended to all our requests with a courteous and efficient manner. "Tanan Vaga Jan!"
On arrival, booking was efficient and all staff spoke excellent English. We were given a free upgrade to a Superior Twin. This room on 2nd floor was beautifully appointed, spacious, very clean and had lovely views out of huge windows. These windows could be opened to allow fresh air in. Small extras were abundant,....delightful soapdish, complimentary bottled water and chocolate at evening 'bed turndown' (The tapwater was also clean and fresh to drink)
In room safe was appreciated. The most comfortable beds and soft sweet pillows all made with crisp white linen. Breakfast was well catered and again, all staff were friendly and efficient.
If you have aching muscles after walking and climbing the towers and lookouts that aboun Tallinn, I highly recommend you enjoy a massage in the Hotel bi Irena. She was wonderful and even taught me a few Tallinn phrases as she worked magic on my aching muscles! Excellent stay!!

Room Tip: Room 209 Twin, was quiet and very spacious, with lovely view. Well worth the few extra $.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hilda63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blaubarde, Manager at St. Petersbourg Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2012

Dear Guest,

Please except our sincere gratitude for your kind comments. It is a real pleasure to hear how much you enjoyed your stay at the hotel. Jan was very delighted to hear how much you appreciated help from his side. He sends warm greetings your way.

We certainly look forward to welcome you back soon, so you could pick up some new words in Estonian as well.

Best Regards,

Mara Blaubarde
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2012

Breakfast is excellent, the room (we had room 306) is spacy, bathroom a bit small. Spotless clean and as an extra service the lady that is responsable for your room knocks on your door between 17.00 en 18.00 hour to bring you 2 bottles of mineral water and 2 bonbons. She also informs or you might need fresh towels or the beds to be made again! The staff of this hotel is excellent, the best we had over the last 20 years, and we have done a lot of citytrips in Europe. They are all friendly and helpfull and also speak English very well.
We stayed in the period 28 May - 1 June. The temperature outside was between 15 - 20 degrees, so the room was nice cool and fresh. I wonder how this will be when it becomes real summer, because there is no airconditioning in this hotel.
Breakfast is a buffet and a cooked breakfast can be orderded and is prepared fresh for you and comes in a choice of eggs, bacon and sausage. You can also choose a filled omelet or pancakes with maple syrup.
The lack off a lift in this hotel is not a problem, the staff brings your luggage up when you check in and brings it down when you depart. The stairs are lazy, so easy to take, also for elderly people. If it rains they offer you an umbrella. There is also free Wifi in the rooms and a personal computer with internetfacilities in the lobby, free to use for guests. The only thing that needs attention are the channels of the TV in the rooms. The 3 German channels (ARD, ZDF and WDR) caused a blue screen because these channels were recently changed from analog to digital and this was not yet organized by the hotel management. I complained about this at the reception desk on the day of arrival, but nothing happened. There is only one BBC channel, and with the biggest part of British guests this also needs attention.
In total we were very satisfied about our stay in this hotel.

Room Tip: Book a room not opposite to the German beer house, they have loud music from 10 am until 11 pm.
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank volvoMalden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blaubarde, Manager at St. Petersbourg Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2012

Dear Guest,

It is hard to express in words how grateful we are for such detailed feedback you have taken the time to leave. We valuate any guests comment there might be, especially if it’s as detailed as yours. We all are very thankful you have appreciated every small detail during your stay with us.

Please accept our apologies in delay of addressing your complaint in regards to TV. Please rest assured we have taken your comment at high importance to efficiently solve this matter.

Thank you for your excellent feedback once again and I will make sure to forward your warm greetings to the entire staff at the hotel. Kind comments like yours defiantly makes their day real joy! We hope to welcome you back very soon to the Beautiful St.Petersbourg hotel!

Best Regards,

Mara Blaubarde
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2012

This is a small hotel located in a historic building right in the center of medieval Tallinn. Because of the historic nature of the building there is no elevator, so the guest will need to be able to climb stairs. The location is very close to many tourist attractions, as well as to Old Town square itself. It is ideal for tourism. The staff are attentive and helpful at all times and cheerfully help with getting luggage up the stairs. The rooms I saw were clean and bright, although with no views. The furniture is modern style light wood and yellow upholstery (some of which is thread bare and badly in need of renovation). The beds are small by present-day hotel standards and feature individual duvets but no top sheets. The bathrooms were large and clean, with combined bath tub and shower. Amenities were upscale (Gilchrest & Soames brand); towels were adequate but thread bare along the sides like the upholstery. Internet and full breakfast buffet were included in the rate. The hotel is part of Summit group, whose loyalty program offers upgrades, discounts, and airline mileage. Overall, I would recommend this hotel as comfortable and very well located.

Room Tip: Suites and junior suites are approximately the same size; suites have a wall and door between the sleeping and sitting areas; junior suites have no wall but do have a few extra chairs and a coffee table.
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ajnaro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blaubarde, Manager at St. Petersbourg Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2012

Dear Guest,

We appreciate your comments regarding your stay at Hotel St.Petersbourg. It is always a pleasure to receive such detailed feedback, as many of our guests appreciate to learn about destination they travel to before making their travel plans.

I will share your comments with our team, who I am certain will be encouraged by your remarks. As a member of Summit hotels and resorts, the hotel continuously strives to meet your needs and expectations in every way.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we look forward to serving you in the future.

Best Regards,

Mara Blaubarde
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2012

We were 7 people staying at St.Petersbourg 2 nights.
Pick up at airport was very quick and at the hotel several rooms were upgraded, no cost. Rooms were lovely, clean and spacious, staff attentive and always smiling. Breakfast was excellent! We will be back!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Noddy78_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blaubarde, Manager at St. Petersbourg Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us. It was great pleasure to make your stay as enjoyable as you described it to be. Looking forward to welcome you back soon, so you can start your day with another excellent breakfast! Have a great beginning of summer!

Best Regards,

Mara Blaubarde
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2012

We was 8 people visiting Tallin 4 days. Everybody was very satisfied of the hotel. Good standard, very nice personnel, exelent breakfast. The location in the old town perfect. Clean room and bathroom. One negativ thing. It was a little to warm in yhe room.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HG J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blaubarde, Manager at St. Petersbourg Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2012

Dear Guest,

We appreciate the time you have taken to write this review for many travelers to see. Thank you for recommending our staff, the perfect location, great service, excellent breakfast and clean surroundings. Such things combined with no doubt leaves you with great memories for years to come.

Please advise our staff for your upcoming visit to adjust our central cooling temperature system to most comfortable to your needs. We are looking forward to welcome you back soon! Thank you once again for your kind feedback.

Best Regards,

Mara Blaubarde
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews