We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Palace(Tallinn)
$125
$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$81
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Swissotel Tallinn(Tallinn)
$179
$147
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$201
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$151
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$120
$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$171
$158
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,030)
Filter reviews
1,030 results
Traveler rating
727
238
46
9
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
727
238
46
9
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsestonian restaurantcold buffetupgraded to a junior suiteold townno liftbeautiful hotelperfect locationthe main squarefree upgradehot disheschristmas marketturn down servicebreakfast was excellentloved this hotelfirst floorprivate saunathe ground floor
Filter
Updating list...
680 - 685 of 1,030 reviews
Reviewed February 6, 2012

I stayed this last week for 4 nights in this hotel which is extremely confortable, excellent restaurants and just truly friendly and professional staff all across. It is very well located and just very veru cozy. Special congratulations to Jan at the reception, the breakfast staff, the restaurant staff and even the chanbermaids were just top!!

Regarding the restaurants they are just excellent, not only the food which was absolutely delicious but again the experience was perfect mainly because of the staff that works there. So elegant, discrete, friendly and very very professional.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank itacolcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blaubarde, Manager at St. Petersbourg Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2012

Dear Guest,

I was reading your positive comment with great joy! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. It means lot to our staff that their professionalism and friendliness has been appreciated. I will definitely forward your warm greetings to Jan at reception and every housekeeper working at the hotel. They will be very happy to hear that service provided during your stay was at your highest expectations.

We are very glad you enjoyed your meals at our restaurants and we certainly hope to welcome you back for another memorable experience in our hotel and restaurants.

Best Regards,

Mara Blaubarde
Front of House Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2012

We stayed for 2 nights, and are a 25yr old couple. On arrival we were greeted by very friendly and helpful staff. The hotel is nicely furnished and the roaring fire in the reception is very welcome when it's -3 degrees outside. The bedroom was also very good, excellent size and comfortable bed. En-suite shower room also spacious with quality fixtures. The location is brilliant, only a stone's through from the main old town square which we found very useful when coming back from an evening of eating and drinking, in some of the many excellent bars and restaurants in the the old town. Would highly recommend as a excellent place to stay to explore Tallinn's old town.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BrezzoK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blaubarde, Front Office Manager at St. Petersbourg Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2012

Dear Guest,

It has been our pleasure to be part of your wonderful experience here in Tallinn. We appreciate you have taken the time to write us about the lovely details that made your stay even more enjoyable. Thank you very much for recommending Hotel St. Petersbourg to anyone who might be traveling to Tallinn. We look forward to serve you or your guests at hotel in near future.

Best Regards,

Mara Blaubarde
Front of House Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2012

Had no problem at all, it was also really handy as it had wifi all the time for guests. The location was great and the food was quite nice too

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sgeona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blaubarde, Manager at St. Petersbourg Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your short but concrete feedback. We appreciate your comments and hope to see you soon back in beautiful Tallinn.

Best Regards,

Mara Blaubarde
Front of House Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2012

Stayed here for one night in deluxe room and pleasant it was. I'm just going to repeat what others say about this hotel: excellent location, nice staff, spacious room, nice breakfast. Really cozy. I found free wifi there as well, I'm just not sure if it was hotel's own or someone elses.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hippo04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blaubarde, Front Office Manager at St. Petersbourg Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2012

Dear Guest,

It was lovely to hear that we have reached your service expectations in everyway! We appreciate you taking time to tell us about it. Thank you for choosing Hotel St.Petersbourg while visiting beautiful city of Tallinn. I would just like to confirm that we do provide our guests with free access to wi-fi. Hope to see you back to our hotels very soon!

Best Regards,

Mara Blaubarde

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2012

We arrived at the hotel from the airport by taxi which cost us ten euro, on arrival we were checked in fast and efficiently by the friendly staff were we were given a map of the old town with points of interest marked on it. Another staff member brought us and or bags to the room and gave us a quick tour of the room layout. The room was large and cleaned daily, the hotel also has a turn down service in the evening which is a nice touch. The location is brilliant, just about 100 yards from the town hall square. our room was over looking the beer house but we never found the noise thanks to the double glazed windows. The old town was beautiful with small cobbled streets with loads of charm and was nice to walk around exploring. overall the hotel was brilliant with really friendly staff and i could not find a fault.

Room Tip: No lifts so you might want to consider a ground floor room.
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ger1IRL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blaubarde, Manager at St. Petersbourg Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking time to share this experience with us. Our staff is always very keen to hear that their service has been appreciated. Thank you for that!

It is also so great to hear you had such wonderful time in this charming old town of Tallinn. I have to agree, our hotel is truly in the best location there is. Looking forward to welcoming you back!

Best Regards,

Mara Blaubarde
Front of House Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews