We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful holidays!”
Review of Hotel Schlossle

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Schlossle
Ranked #13 of 83 Hotels in Tallinn
Certificate of Excellence
Ghent, Belgium
1 review
“Wonderful holidays!”
Reviewed January 4, 2014

Wonderful holidays in a wonderful place!Location is suburb and so is the service. Our dinner at the hotel restaurant was excellent. Staff very attentive. There is this good vibe around that we haven't seen in any other hotel. Pity enough there was no snow but will be back for it next time.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank QRS01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blaubarde, General Manager at Hotel Schlossle, responded to this review, January 10, 2014
Dear Guest,


We appreciate your comments regarding your stay at Hotel Schlössle. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team, who I am certain will be encouraged by your remarks. As a member of The Leading Hotels of the World, the hotel continuously strives to meet your needs and expectation.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we look forward to serving you in the future.

Sincerely,

Mara Blaubarde
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

508 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    404
    66
    19
    11
    8
See reviews for
71
277
28
57
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Riga, Latvia
1 review
Reviewed January 3, 2014

Were impressed from the first moment we stepped into hotel! They opened our door, stood up each time we walked by. Could not do enough to please every request or question we had. As its a small hotel you get to see management around quite often. Very nice experience. Breakfast was great and rooms very clean. Ipad also available in rooms for your personal use. No elevator but staff help you with bags on the way in and out.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SalnaB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blaubarde, General Manager at Hotel Schlossle, responded to this review, January 10, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind note. We appreciate highly every remark made and our staff could not be happier hearing how much you enjoyed your stay at Schlössle hotel! Attention to detail is surly number one priority to anyone serving our hotel guests. We hope to see you soon and hope you have a wonderful weekend!

Best regards,

Mara Blaubarde
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2014

Beautiful small hotel with excellent and helpful young staff! Location is perfect in the Old Town, very central, but the street is quiet, because there are no bars or night-clubs, only some food restaurants. The breakfast is perfect: the cold delicacies are in a buffet table and the warm parts come from the kitchen according to your orders. The only negative thing in the breakfast room is modern pop music that definitely doesn't fit in with the beautiful medieval atmosphere with stony walls, old paintings and a fire in the stove.

Our Deluxe room was very nice, the best beds we've been sleeping in hotels! The interior design is beautiful and fits with the atmosphere. Our room was facing the street, but we didn't experience any disturbance from there. Many rooms are facing the lovely inner yard, but it seems that there is a bar in the summertime. But the isolation from rooms to the corridor in font of them was bad, and even normal speaking in the corridor could be heard very well in the room. This was not nice in the night. But otherwise this hotel is very recommendable place to stay in Tallinn.

Room Tip: If you want a quiet room, choose one facing the inner yard and in the end of the corridor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maija67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blaubarde, General Manager at Hotel Schlossle, responded to this review, January 5, 2014
Dear Guest,

I was reading your comment with great joy! Thank you for taking your time to shear the little details that you appreciated the most while staying with us. We highly appreciate your feedback as your recommendations to improve our guests experience will be definitely looked into. We look forward to accommodating you in near future for another beautiful stay at the Schlössle hotel.

Sincerely yours,

Mara Blaubarde
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, Florida
1 review
Reviewed December 21, 2013 via mobile

Recently my husband and I spent 5 incredible days at the Schlossle Hotel. The Schossle is located right in the heart of Old Town, built in the 13th century but completely redone recently.
The service was the best that we have ever encountered. Because this place only holds a small number of guests there attention to detail and service is impeccable.
The room charge includes the morning buffet that was anything you want - with no additional charges! Living in America we have never heard of such a thing.
In fact there were no additional charges to our bill at time of check out.
We would recommend this little gem to anyone.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Melissa N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blaubarde, General Manager at Hotel Schlossle, responded to this review, December 27, 2013
Dear Guest,

What a fantastic way to start the day by reading your great comment left on tripadvisor.com. We could not be more happier then hearing so many compliments form your side. We strive our best to satisfy every guests expectations and feedback like yours is the best reward for the work put in. Have a wonderful holiday season and thank you once more for taking the time to shear your experience with us. Hope to see you soon!

Best regards,
Mara Blaubarde
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, Vermont
1 review
Reviewed December 15, 2013

Tallinn, Estonia is a must to see. Charming, friendly and warm population.
Easily walkable.
Many restaurants and open air eateries.
This hotel is beautiful and the management staff is very accommodating.

Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Jill T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blaubarde, General Manager at Hotel Schlossle, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the compliments left on tripadvisor.com. Its always nice to read how much our guests have appreciated their stay. Tallinn indeed is a magical and charming city many of us could recommended to visit! We truly hope that Schlössle hotel could be part of another wonderful holiday in this beautiful city!

Sincerely yours

Mara Blaubarde
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
110 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed December 14, 2013

Absolutely brilliant Hotel. Location is excellent in old town but still peaceful. Service at the hotel was outstanding Room was extremely nice and unik. Hotel is able to organize transportation to harbor. On the morning one of the best breakfast ever.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Arska-FI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blaubarde, General Manager at Hotel Schlossle, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for such a lovely note! It's great to know how much you have enjoyed your say at Schlössle hotel. Your remarks are highly appreciated and valuable to anyone traveling to Tallinn. Have a wonderful holiday season and hope to see you soon!

Best regards,
Mara Blauabrde
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed December 8, 2013

We stayed one night at Hotel Schlosse as a birthday treat and I wish we could have stayed longer. It's in a brilliant location in a quiet part of the old town yet steps from the town square. It has a small boutique feel and the staff we're friendly and helpful despite not being able to check in early. Being winter the open fire place and candlelit dinner in the hotel restaurant was lovely, food was great and they had subtlety spread the word about my birthday so gave us a few nice extras. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone looking for great experience in Tallinn

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicky874
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blaubarde, General Manager at Hotel Schlossle, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Dear Guest,

Very happy birthday to you once more! We could not be more happier you have chosen Hotel Schlössle as part of your Birthday celebration. It is our honer to have served you on this special day! Thank you for the great comments and greetings as we certainly hope to welcome you back for many more special occasions in your life.

Sincerely yours,

Mara Blaubarde
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tallinn hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Telegraaf
Hotel Telegraaf
#5 of 83 in Tallinn
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,640 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Palace
Hotel Palace
#2 of 83 in Tallinn
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,124 reviews
0.2 mi away
St. Petersbourg Hotel
St. Petersbourg Hotel
#6 of 83 in Tallinn
4.5 of 5 bubbles 853 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Savoy Boutique Hotel
Savoy Boutique Hotel
#4 of 83 in Tallinn
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,206 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Three Sisters
The Three Sisters
#9 of 83 in Tallinn
4.5 of 5 bubbles 489 reviews
0.3 mi away
My City Hotel Tallinn
My City Hotel Tallinn
#7 of 83 in Tallinn
4.5 of 5 bubbles 759 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Schlossle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Schlossle

Property: Hotel Schlossle
Address: Puehavaimu 13/15, Tallinn 10123, Estonia
Location: Estonia > Harju County > Tallinn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Tallinn
#6 Romantic Hotel in Tallinn
#7 Family Hotel in Tallinn
#13 Luxury Hotel in Tallinn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Schlossle 5*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
RE-OPENING ON 1ST OF JUNE 2016 The Schlössle Hotel can be found on Holy Spirit Street, with its picturesque cobblestones, numerous historic storage buildings and merchant houses dating back to the 13th century. The Schlössle Hotel, is steeped in history and over the centuries has seen numerous owners, among them members of Tallinn's most distinguished patrician families. Located between the old harbour and the Old Town Square, it offers a prime location to explore Tallinn and a city today classified as a UNESCO World heritage site. The luxury five star Schlössle hotel reflects its unique history with lots of original features in its elegantly appointed bedrooms, public areas, all combined with the latest technology and comfort. In the hotels gourmet restaurant you can discover cuisine reflecting the best of Nordic culinary traditions, and if you are just looking for a casual drink or a private event the Suite lounge in the historical cellars offers the perfect cosy atmosphere. During the summer months the hotels opens its romantic external courtyard terrace, with live music every evening. A member of The Leading Hotels of the World. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Schlossle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Schloessle Hotel Tallinn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing