We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The most warm welcome”
Review of Hotel Schlossle

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Schlossle
Ranked #13 of 86 Hotels in Tallinn
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 5, 2013

It is hard to believe the previous reviewer. We have just returned from a 3 day break to Tallin staying at the wonderful Schlossle Hotel. We arrived early and immediately upon walking into the most characterful reception with its thick stone walls and receiving a very warm and highly after being served tea whilst we checked in, we were shown to our lovely deluxe room which was totally in keeping with much attention to detail and beautiful decor. Nice linen and drapes, lovely clean bathroom with heated floor and quality toiletries. Breakfast was served in the lovely dining room beside a roaring open fire. Excellent choice of juices,cereals fruit and breads etc and hot breakfast cooked to order. I can recommend the Egg Benedict. Staff were most professional, courteous and friendly at all times and only too happy to help with any request. They are an absolute credit to the hotel. Tallin itself looked beautiful in the snow and the hotel was ideally located only a moment away from the Old Town Square and all Tallinn has Excellent eateries nearby e.g. Clayhills Gastro Pub good food and selection of beers also Grill House Daube where meat is cooked on lava rocks is to be recommended. A warm welcome always greeted us when we returned to the Schlossle from the night cold. Would most certainly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Travelsome-Twosome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
annatln, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Schlossle, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for sharing with Tripadvisor readers your impressions of Hotel Schlössle. We are really glad to know that you felt most welcome in our unique property that is full of character. Our staff is pleased that you appreciate their efforts to provide excellent service and that you enjoyed both our the deluxe room amenities and hotel breakfast.
Thank you a lot for your readiness to recommend us to your friends. We shall be happy to have you back at beautiful Hotel Schlössle at any time.

Best regards,
Anna Gvozdeva
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (549)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

224 - 230 of 549 reviews

Reviewed February 27, 2013

Very unpleasant experience. Valley damaged our car, no assistance from hotel was provided in resolving the issue. Disturbing smell in the bathroom, poor breakfast. Overall quality and experience does not correspond to a level of service expected from a boutique hotel. Management was a major disappointment.

Room Tip: the best room option is to book another hotel to save yourself the troubles
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank MarinaHello
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
annatln, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Schlossle, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your feedback. Each guest review is important to us, positive and negative ones, we take them very seriously as by this way we can improve our level of services.
We are sorry to hear about your negative experience at Hotel Schlössle. However I know that hotel management was taking immediate actions in order to solve the issue with your car. Our Front Office Manager stayed in contact with you, was following up on the situation and offered you the solution.
We have offered you full compensation for the damage of your car documented by the police who examined the vehicle in your presence. What we did not accept was your additional claim for the damage that you discovered already back in Latvia and we have no official prove that it was done to your car during your stay at our hotel.
We regret that hotel`s breakfast and and the level of service was not up to standards in your opinion, but it is difficult to comment more about that as you do not mention any details of why it was so.
Once again please accept our apologies for the experience that did not meet your expectations and hopefully we shall have a chance to welcome you back to Hotel Schlössle.

Best regards,
Anna Gvozdeva
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2013

This hotel is BRILLIANT. It is a 2 minute walk to the main square, the staff are amazing - so friendly and helpful. The building is beautiful and full of character - our room had a HUGE bathroom with underfloor heating which was very welcome as it was chilly outside. Breakfast was delicious - a continental style buffet with hot dishes available to order - the eggs benedict is recommended! Nothing negative to say at all - the hotel fully deserves its status as the best in Tallinn.

Room Tip: Room 2 - I think it was a suite - very nice, courtyard facing so very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrea C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
annatln, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Schlossle, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2013

Dear guest,
Thank you for the very positive feedback about your stay at Hotel Schlössle. We appreciate that you noticed not only the spacious bathroom and delicious breakfast but also the unique character of our property.
Your compliments regarding the friendly service have been forwarded to the staff.
We shall be happy to see you as our guest at any time.

Best regards,
Anna Gvozdeva
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Grace, style and beauty. Schlossle Hotel has this and more. Super front desk, lovely building, nice rooms, great breakfast with eggs to order. The cellar bar is unique. The location in the lower part of Old Town makes it a great location to explore historical Tallinn.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Traveler5548
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
annatln, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Schlossle, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2013

Dear guest,
Thank you for speaking so highly of our property. We are delighted that you appreciate Hotel Schlössle`s grace, style and beauty, our great breakfast and unique bar in the basement.
Your comment regarding the hotel`s great location in the lower part of town is also very much appreciated.
Hopefully we shall get a chance to welcome you back to charming Hotel Schlössle.

Best regards,
Anna Gvozdeva
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

I was impressed by hotel lobby and restaurant, it's like an old castle, very nice and cosy.
Service is great, ad location is amazing, in the centre of the city. But rooms are small, and white, maybe i don't like white colour in rooms . Rooms are very clean and bad is great.
Bathroom is very small also. Room-service- which is saying - 24 hours, worked only till 23.00.
So we had to go to found some food at night in the city, no issues as it in the centre, but why they saying - 24 hours?
Food in restaurant is very good at breakfast, but we set for dinner and it not impressed me, but pretty expensive. Any way hotel is very nice, with great location and amazing spirit.
.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vicaodessa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
annatln, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Schlossle, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2013

Dear guest,
Thank you for finding time to share your impressions of Hotel Schlössle on Tripadvisor. We are glad that you found our castle like atmosphere nice and cozy, location amazing and service great. Hotel rooms indeed are not very large, but that is due to the medieval origin of the building dating back to 14h century.
As for the room service issue, we do have certain items available 24 hours, we shall look into it to find out why it did not work. Please accept our apologies for the inconvenience.
Hopefully you will visit us again to enjoy the amazing spirit of Hotel Schlössle.

Best regards,
Anna Gvozdeva
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2013

wonderful, definitely recomend to all of you!

We arrived this hotel somewhere between 13h to 14h, which is a bit earlier to the check in time. but even so, the front staff were so nice, and they served us tea (had choice of black, white or green) while they are checking if our room was ready.
The room was fullly furnished, there was even a weight scale;-)
there was also a plate with variety of fruit with warming message.

Tallinn is only 2hrs from Helsinki, but unlike Helsinki, you can stay at hotel --gorgeous one---
economically.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lovewonderin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
annatln, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Schlossle, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2013

Dear guest,
Thank you very much for your review, we are delighted to know that your stay with us was pleasant and made you feel „like rich“.
We appreciate that you mentioned such important details as room furnishing including the scale and our the welcome card upon arrival. Feedback about these small details that make the difference is very important to us.
We shall be glad to welcome you back to beautiful Hotel Schlössle!

Best regards,
Anna Gvozdeva
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2013

Stayed here for a few days at the beginning of February. The hotel is full of charm and character with a wonderful atmosphere throughout. The staff were professional, friendly, attentive and couldn't do enough to make your stay a pleasure. Wwe particularly enjoyed the wonderful greetings from those on the reception - we were always made to feel welcome with our interests at their heart. They simply couldn't do enough. It was great to have the loan of an ipad for the duration of our stay.

The room was also full of charm, most comfortable pillows ever and an excellent bathroom with everything kept absolutely spotless and tidy. The restaurant was of the highest quality with attention to deal and excellent food and a lovely lounge area for an after dinner drink or to visit after an evening strolling around the old town. The hotel was ideally situation for looking around the old town as it was literally a few minutes walk from the square.

This hotel is wonderful in every way and the staff are a credit to themselves and to the hotel. I will return!

Room Tip: We stayed in a deluxe room which was lovely. TV with several English channels, beautifully decorate...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cala2502
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
annatln, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Schlossle, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2013

Dear Guest,
On behalf of hotel management and employees I would like to thank you for sharing with Tripadvisor community the beautiful memories of your stay at Hotel Schlössle. Our hotel is famous for its character and special atmosphere, we appreciate that you noticed them both.
Nothing gives our staff more motivation to keep up doing their job in very professional and friendly way than guest feedback as yours.
Thank you for mentioning our room amenities – from comfortable pillows to the IPad that we provide to our guests as well as the highest quality of our restaurant.
We shall be looking forward to welcoming you back to charming Hotel Schlössle.

Best regards,
Anna Gvozdeva
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tallinn hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Telegraaf
Hotel Telegraaf
#3 of 86 in Tallinn
1,735 reviews
0.2 mi away
Savoy Boutique Hotel
Savoy Boutique Hotel
#5 of 86 in Tallinn
1,364 reviews
0.2 mi away
St. Petersbourg Hotel
St. Petersbourg Hotel
#6 of 86 in Tallinn
919 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Three Sisters
The Three Sisters
#7 of 86 in Tallinn
553 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Palace
Hotel Palace
#2 of 86 in Tallinn
2,392 reviews
0.3 mi away
My City Hotel Tallinn
My City Hotel Tallinn
#8 of 86 in Tallinn
893 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Schlossle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Schlossle

Address: Puehavaimu 13/15, Tallinn 10123, Estonia
Phone Number:
Location: Estonia > Harju County > Tallinn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Tallinn
#6 Romantic Hotel in Tallinn
#7 Family Hotel in Tallinn
#13 Luxury Hotel in Tallinn
Price Range: $166 - $492 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Schlossle 5*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
RE-OPENING ON 1ST OF JUNE 2016 The Schlössle Hotel can be found on Holy Spirit Street, with its picturesque cobblestones, numerous historic storage buildings and merchant houses dating back to the 13th century. The Schlössle Hotel, is steeped in history and over the centuries has seen numerous owners, among them members of Tallinn's most distinguished patrician families. Located between the old harbour and the Old Town Square, it offers a prime location to explore Tallinn and a city today classified as a UNESCO World heritage site. The luxury five star Schlössle hotel reflects its unique history with lots of original features in its elegantly appointed bedrooms, public areas, all combined with the latest technology and comfort. In the hotels gourmet restaurant you can discover cuisine reflecting the best of Nordic culinary traditions, and if you are just looking for a casual drink or a private event the Suite lounge in the historical cellars offers the perfect cosy atmosphere. During the summer months the hotels opens its romantic external courtyard terrace, with live music every evening. A member of The Leading Hotels of the World. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Schlossle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Schloessle Hotel Tallinn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing