We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel in the very center of Tallinn”
Review of Hotel Schlossle

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Schlossle
Ranked #13 of 86 Hotels in Tallinn
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 23, 2013

We stayed in this hotel for 4 days including New Year night. The hotel is really nice. It occupies old mid-centure property, which is though in an excellent conditions. Its interior is in French style. Room was spacious and nice. Bathroom and everything was very clean, sheets were changed everyday. We stayed not in the main building but in smaller one with only 4 Delux rooms, which was very good. Breakfast was also very good - choice and quality, everything. Personnele was nice and friendly.

Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
Thank Kesoyser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
annatln, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Schlossle, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for the positive comments on your stay with us during the magical New Year`s time. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed the room in our 13th century annex building as well as our breakfast and service.
You are very welcome back to Hotel Schössle at any time.

Best regards,
Anna Gvozdeva
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (558)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

237 - 243 of 558 reviews

Reviewed January 16, 2013

my husband and i have been to tallinn twice this was our first time staying here.it was perfect.the lobby very comfortable and homey .the breakfast delicious no matter what u want they have.they serve a buffet and then made to order eggs or whatever.the staff always there to greet you first thing in the morning and after a long day of touring .when u came in they would offer you something warm to drink.the cocktail loung downstairs was unbelievable.a great place to just sit and enjoy a drink.loved it .the room was large.very convenient to everything .would definetly stay there again .

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 89kathy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
annatln, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Schlossle, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2013

Dear Guest,
We are very glad that choosing Hotel Schlössle as the place to stay in Tallinn has turned out to be the right choice and pleasant surprise for you and your husband. I have forwarded your compliments to the staff who are always pleased to know that their efforts to provide the best service have been appreciated. Thank you also for mentioning the very important aspect of excellent food and our cozy lounge.
We hope to get a chance to welcome you back to beautiful Hotel Schlössle some day.

Best regards,
Anna Gvozdeva
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2013

Fabulous location, great spa, character in spades and fabulous service (including room service). Loved this place. Walking distance to the town hall square, close to little boutiques, in the heart of the medieval city, one cannot fault it, and for non-Estonians, at a very good price. Next time I will ask for a little room facing onto the garden, as I had one that has some minor noise issues due to aircon/motor unit downstairs. Such a charming place!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank l-globetrotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
annatln, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Schlossle, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for such positive feedback. We are glad to hear that you loved Hotel Schlössle, enjoyed our spa treatments and everything was perfect during your stay.
We shall be more than happy to welcome you back at any time and give you one of our charming rooms overlooking the patio.

Best regards,
Anna Gvozdeva
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2013

Just the best hotel I have ever stayed at, small boutique hotel, great service, pretty and quaint, all rooms are different. Clean, well restored and refurbished. Nice small restaurant in the basement and just incredible hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank StalGutten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
annatln, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Schlossle, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2013

Dear Guest,
It is an honour for us to be named the best hotel you stayed at. Nothing is more motivating for our team than guest feedback like yours.
We promise to keep up the high standards of Hotel Schlössle and would be happy to welcome you back at any time.

Best regards,
Anna Gvozdeva
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2013

Must have been at least half a dozen times we have stayed at this hotel, its atmosphere is unbeatable with beautiful reception rooms and friendly staff and the location in old town is perfect. Room sizes vary, have so far stayed mostly in large suites, this time the room was smallish but comfortable and beautifully decorated as always. Two minor drawbacks: the air in the room was very dry and it was a bit too hot - should have asked the staff to adjust the heating. The pillow in the bed was large which was nice, but perhaps a bit too hard and high to be comfortable - again something that maybe could have been changed if we had stayed longer. Breakfast was good, but why the restaurant was empty in the evening although it was open?

Room Tip: All rooms are obviously good, on the street side there is some traffic, but not too much. If you can...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hille96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
annatln, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Schlossle, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2013

Dear Guest,
We highly appreciate your loyalty to Hotel Schlössle which shows that you enjoyed your stay with us not only this time, but before as well. Thank you for mentioning the beautiful decor of our rooms and public areas as well as friendliness of our staff.
Unfortunately the air inside is indeed quite dry due to extra heating and is caused by very cold weather. We shall be happy to provide a smaller size pillow upon request next time, just let us know and it will be arranged.
Hopefully we shall have the pleasure to have you as our guest soon again.

Best regards,
Anna Gvozdeva
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2013

In the midst of winter, we had a warm and comfortabe stay in the old lady! The service was excellent, the staff friendly and always quick and willing to assist. The location is ideal for exploring Tallinn by foot. Breakfast was a treat each morning and I can recommend this hotel without reserve.

Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
1  Thank MarlenaduToit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
annatln, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Schlossle, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for you very kind review of Hotel Schlössle. We are happy to hear that your stay with us was warm and comfortable and you found our service excellent.
We highly appreciate you recommending us and would be very glad to welcome you back at any time.

Best regards,
Anna Gvozdeva
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2012

In a city with already a great deal to recommend it, the Hotel Schlossle is another reason to venture to Tallinn. Located in an ideal spot very near to the Town Square in the pedestrian only Old Town, the hotel is superlative. From Anthony welcoming you enthusiastically at the front door, the hotel's staff continues to do its utmost to ensure a pleasurable stay. Dining is superb with food not only beautifully prepared and presented in the atmospheric stone and beam dining room, but the maitre d's eagle eye ensures service is efficient yet unobtrusive. A pre dinner drink or after dinner coffee are equally enjoyable in the marvelous bar downstairs where again, the subtle not too bright lighting and chic furniture are the perfect vehicles to let the hotel's architecture shine. If you really wish to experience the special restoration of these period buildings, book the Schlossle Suite in the loft of the hotel. Here one can touch the stone and exposed timbers, still retaining the pulley mechanism to lift goods in from the street, and feel the house's medieval history existing perfectly alongside wifi! Of course, one loses the benefit of far reaching views from the gabled windows but there are few to be had anyway in the narrow lanes of the old town. Better to focus on the Schlossle welcoming interior and savour its overall excellence after a day's touring and buying Estonian wool sweaters and mittens. And don't forget the sauna to equally warm you - the Suite has one of its very own so you needn't worry about booking the hotel one ahead of time. A special stay in a special city.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank marjolina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
annatln, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Schlossle, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2013

Dear Guest,
It is our greatest pleasure to know that you not just enjoyed your stay with us, but even recommend Hotel Schlössle as another reason to visit Tallinn.
Thank you for pointing out the features of our biggest and nicest Suite as well as our restaurant and lounge.
Your compliments regarding the service have been forwarded to Anthony and other employees of hotel reception and restaurant.
Hopefully we shall have a chance to greet you at charming Hotel Schlössle some time again.

Best regards,
Anna Gvozdeva
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tallinn hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Telegraaf
Hotel Telegraaf
#3 of 86 in Tallinn
1,754 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Three Sisters
The Three Sisters
#7 of 86 in Tallinn
571 reviews
0.2 mi away
Savoy Boutique Hotel
Savoy Boutique Hotel
#5 of 86 in Tallinn
1,402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Palace
Hotel Palace
#2 of 86 in Tallinn
2,486 reviews
0.2 mi away
St. Petersbourg Hotel
St. Petersbourg Hotel
#6 of 86 in Tallinn
940 reviews
0.6 mi away
Swissotel Tallinn
Swissotel Tallinn
#4 of 86 in Tallinn
2,249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Schlossle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Schlossle

Address: Puehavaimu 13/15, Tallinn 10123, Estonia
Location: Estonia > Harju County > Tallinn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Tallinn
#6 Romantic Hotel in Tallinn
#13 Luxury Hotel in Tallinn
Price Range: $174 - $563 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Schlossle 5*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
RE-OPENING ON 1ST OF JUNE 2016 The Schlössle Hotel can be found on Holy Spirit Street, with its picturesque cobblestones, numerous historic storage buildings and merchant houses dating back to the 13th century. The Schlössle Hotel, is steeped in history and over the centuries has seen numerous owners, among them members of Tallinn's most distinguished patrician families. Located between the old harbour and the Old Town Square, it offers a prime location to explore Tallinn and a city today classified as a UNESCO World heritage site. The luxury five star Schlössle hotel reflects its unique history with lots of original features in its elegantly appointed bedrooms, public areas, all combined with the latest technology and comfort. In the hotels gourmet restaurant you can discover cuisine reflecting the best of Nordic culinary traditions, and if you are just looking for a casual drink or a private event the Suite lounge in the historical cellars offers the perfect cosy atmosphere. During the summer months the hotels opens its romantic external courtyard terrace, with live music every evening. A member of The Leading Hotels of the World. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Schlossle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Schloessle Hotel Tallinn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing