We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tasty gluten free food and great service”
Review of Rataskaevu16

Rataskaevu16
Reserve a table
Ranked #1 of 1,247 Restaurants in Tallinn
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $16
Cuisines: European, Scandinavian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed August 29, 2019 via mobile

Nice place. We got a table but everyone after us was turned away so I say make a reservation. Nice atmosphere and wonderful friendly wait staff. I loved the herring starter plate and the GF bread. The mushroom soup was good but very small
portion. The stuffed zucchini was not as good. The artichoke salad was a bit spicy and just ok. Very pleasant atmosphere and nice place to dine with healthy food.

Date of visit: August 2019
2  Thank maryloubell1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (7,349)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

334 - 338 of 7,350 reviews

Reviewed August 29, 2019

This restaurant has been a nice surpraise: great food for a reasonable price right in the middle of the very touristic old town. The goat cheese is delicious and all the dishes we tried are good and refined. All the staff has been very nice and friendly.

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank framoli75
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2019

Tucked away on a side street off the main square, we wouldn't have noticed this if it wasn't for the 2 tables outside on the street. What a beautiful restaurant, we went here for a late lunch as they were full and we were well impressed.

The food took a while to come but we weren't complaining as we ate snacks throughout the day however the beer & wine here combined with the food and lovely waitresses made every minute spent here worth it, not pretentious or overly expensive, reasonable and tasty.

Date of visit: August 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank ax c
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2019 via mobile

We enjoyed everything we ordered for lunch from the black bread to the several mains then the warm chocolate cake. The service was also very attentive. All thumbs up!

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank Gary D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2019

Second time that we visited the place in 5 years. Went again due to high reviews about the atmosphere and food. Disappointing experience, however. First of all, the food was cheap and with no genuine taste. The avocado dish was dry and tasteless, the vegetables served with moose meat where plain. Didn't understand the deserts.

If you know anything about food and restaurants, then this not the place for you. If you like overhyped Scandinavian style experience, then go for it.

Date of visit: August 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank N6mmekas
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rataskaevu16 also viewed

Tallinn, Harju County
 
Tallinn, Harju County
 

Been to Rataskaevu16? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.