We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Indian food & good staff !”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Masala

Masala
Ranked #667 of 914 Restaurants in Tallinn
Price range: $6 - $19
Cuisines: Indian, Asian
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol
Aalst, Belgium
Level Contributor
40 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Indian food & good staff !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2012

The chicken Tikka massala was indeed superb .
The cook came over to explain the preparation of the menu ,
We'll go back !

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Francois V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    4
    9
    4
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lund, Sweden
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Indian food at it´s best!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2012

I have tested Indian food in many places: London, New York, Paris, Stockholm, Copenhagen and Helsinki but immagine my surprise when I found the best in a small restaturant in Tallinn, Estonia. The Chicken Tikka Masala was absolutely lovely, spicy and full of flavour. The staff was excellent and the chef took time to come out and ask for our opinion about the food. I recommend this restaurant to any lover of indian food.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gillsvik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
1 review
“Great Indian taste Restaurant in Tallin MASALA”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2012

The food is very fresh,delicious and of good quality, prices are very resonable, the ambiance of resturant is very much Indian and very good to feel, the service is very good and the whole staff is very friendly and nice,we enjoyed the food very much, the summer drinks are very soothing and refreshing and the tandoori starters are just finger licking and the main course is also very delicious and last but not the least the deserts are very yummy like Ras Malai,Gulab Jamun,Mango Ice Cream.The location of the resturant is very good just in the heart of the city,we have stayed four days and each day we enjoyed the food of MASALA.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gandhi_rohit12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon, Portugal
1 review
“The best indian restaurant in tallinn”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2012

Food was excellent, service was very friendly. Nice atmosphere and prices are very reasonable. The Tandoori food was superb & main courses were yummy delicious. Chicken pakora was the best and the Masala special soup was great with bread basket. we finished with Rasmalai ( desert ). In last 5 days we were here 4th time and in each time the food was same delicious and tasty like last times. Chef is from north of India which shows the great experience of north indian food. Overall recommended place for a nice dine.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gurmeet S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallinn, Estonia
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“delicious”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2012

food is great. indian soup in the hot Estonian summer day... and second cours with mango, aubergine and all indian traditsions... 5from5

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank RinkaShikima
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Masala also viewed

Tallinn, Harju County
Tallinn, Harju County
 
Tallinn, Harju County
Tallinn, Harju County
 

Been to Masala? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing