We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommend ”
Review of Art Cafe

Art Cafe
Ranked #190 of 970 Restaurants in Tallinn
Price range: $5 - $22
Cuisines: European, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner
Description: The Art Cafe Tallinn is a meeting place designed for local residents in the heart of Tallinn's Old Town. It has a pleasant vintage feel of the last century. Have a great morning, a fantastic day and an exciting night with a live music!
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Highly recommend ”
Reviewed December 1, 2013 via mobile

We stopped in for some soup and hot wine. Fantastic! We shared the duck borscht and pumpkin purée. Both were gluten free and the staff were very knowledgable about my gluten allergy. They said pretty much anything could be altered for gluten free eaters. A great atmosphere with great music and ambiance. We would return again and highly recommend.

Helpful?
2 Thank JillCDN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    59
    64
    14
    10
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very cozy place to sit down for a warm drink.”
Reviewed March 2, 2013

We needed shelter from the blizzard and stepped in to this cafe. The selection for hot drinks was good and the atmosphere was very relaxed! The guitar player by the window was the icing on the cake!

Helpful?
1 Thank TKan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“XX Sajand - highly recommended”
Reviewed September 9, 2012

I simply loved this place. It is a very welcoming, friendly, relaxed and homely cafe/restaurant with great food and drinks at really reasonable prices. I wish we had one just like it back home!

(It is opposite the tourist information building just off the main square)

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank nhfc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Very good Estonian Food, Very Good cocktails!!!”
Reviewed January 11, 2012

Think this cafe is now being styled as XX Sajand, we went on the first evening of our holiday, the cocktails were amazing, particularly the blueberry mojito, the staff are very friendly and the food was the best we had all holiday, just simple home ooking but very good flavours and quality, will definitely return :), very reasonable prices too!!!

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank JandDMcDo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Springs, California
Level 6 Contributor
398 reviews
239 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
“Very Good Food”
Reviewed October 10, 2011

We were on a Baltic Crusie and wanted to take avantage of local cuisine. Most of the restaurants in the Old Town were overly crowded. We located this restaurant off the square across from the tourist bureau. Our waiter was very friendly and recommended some items to us. I choose to have stuffed cabbage with salad and a local beer. It was very good. My friend had borscht soup and an opened faced sandwich. It too was delicious. I found the local beer "Saku" to be very good. I would recommed this cafe to anyone who might visit there.

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank lavonnemy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Art Cafe also viewed

Tallinn, Harju County
Tallinn, Harju County
 
Tallinn, Harju County
 

Been to Art Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing