We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“irish i am not sure about”
Review of Molly Malone's - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Molly Malone's
Restaurant details
Reviewed July 23, 2015

The only thing worth praising was the fish and chips. The non local or selection of non local beers and irish beers was not the worst... the staff need to be trained properly. a very disappointing experience

Date of visit: July 2015
1  Thank Irishguy353
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviews (19)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 19 reviews

Reviewed June 15, 2014

Not exactly an authentic locals bar but it is fun. It's situated beautifully in the sunshine on the main square so you can enjoy a drink and watch the world go by. We watched a band here on one evening and the atmosphere was really fun :-)

Date of visit: June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank SwissSooosi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2014

This Irish pub looked very good at a first glance. Nice interior, life music and a pretty good menu variety. Besides that the service was very good.
But, and that's a big one, I do not suggest to order a chili there!

I had to got to hospital the next day, since my stomach seized like hell - for the first time in my life. I ate a lot of stuff, but never had anything.
So I guess, which is my own conclusion and maybe just an accident, that the chili was rancid.

Go for it and make your own picture - but I would strongly advise against it. Besides you only order beer.

Date of visit: March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank BastiTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2014

We went here and there were a good band playing live music from AC/DC to Beatles. Lot of people were dancing along the music. On Saturday, not too crowded, but after the band stopped the gig, all the people went away. Where? Prices are not cheap.

Date of visit: March 2014
1  Thank Hannukka364
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2014 via mobile

Was in Tallinn for a few days for a stag party and combined birthday party in a large group. Found this place in the square. Well,the place was a joke. The bar staff need a huge big kick up the ar5e and be told to stop chatting to each other and serve people at the bar and don't just keep u standing there an ignoring you when it's completely obvious u are there to get served. Then,the guy who runs the place needs a huge kick up the ar5e for not giving his staff a kick up the ar5e.Then the biggest pi55-take starts! The drinks prices are extortionate compared to other nearby pubs. And the tactical bit,they have the heating switched on to the max during the already baking summer months,therefore it makes u drink much quicker and keep returning to the bar,there is outside seating.....wait for it...... When u try to make a dash for the door with your drink,u get told u are not allowed because u HAVE TO PAY MORE FOR YOUR DRINKS to enjoy them on the outside seating area. What an absolute joke of a place!

Date of visit: July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank bobbyr306
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Molly Malone's also viewed

Tallinn, Harju County
 
Tallinn, Harju County
 
Tallinn, Harju County
Tallinn, Harju County
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing