We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice spot to relax w coffee and cakes”

Saiakangi Kohvik Cafe Wecken Gang
Ranked #65 of 955 Restaurants in Tallinn
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $12
Cuisines: European
Description: Coffee and a cake - these are the essential elements that we believe to associate strongest with running a cafè. We keep those components continuously in honor - our baristas make coffees while our guests can see the process and as a part of true minority we still bake our own cakes.
Restaurant details
Description: Coffee and a cake - these are the essential elements that we believe to associate strongest with running a cafè. We keep those components continuously in honor - our baristas make coffees while our guests can see the process and as a part of true minority we still bake our own cakes.
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
357 reviews
200 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 198 helpful votes
“Nice spot to relax w coffee and cakes”
Reviewed September 14, 2013 via mobile

Convenient location in a small passage in the center but a bit away from the touristic noise.

Great cappuccino. Nice choice if cakes but two I tasted were a bit too heavy for my taste.

Friendly service.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Valux01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    75
    50
    8
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Almansa, Spain
Level 6 Contributor
97 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
“Excellent cakes!!!”
Reviewed August 14, 2013 via mobile

Even though the friendly waitress offered me to murder my expresso with some extra water, the atmosphere of this place is perfect to get way from the bustle and hassle of the tourist scene. The cakes are simply unbeatable, at least the Vaarikabeeze I ate.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank ateosinfrontera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampere, Finland
Level 6 Contributor
203 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 175 helpful votes
“Modern, tasty and relaxed”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

After visiting few other caffès at Old Town, this was welcomed change. Caffè had lot of seatings with modern surroundings. Service was fast, coffee was good and bakeries tasty. I would go back here any time.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Abeton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lahti, Finland
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Unfriendly service”
Reviewed April 7, 2013

We got into this cafe and got last seats as we went in. We had coffee and cakes. This was expensive cafe compared to Kohvik Matilda we went day before. The staff weren't friendly nor helpful. Cake slices were ok but we've had better. Coffee was very good.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank UAO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“good location not good service”
Reviewed December 29, 2012

They start cleaning table when you still are at it. Too crowdy. Food looks brilliant but taste is average. Gloogi is very good, though.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank joex26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Saiakangi Kohvik Cafe Wecken Gang also viewed

 
Tallinn, Harju County
Tallinn, Harju County
 

Been to Saiakangi Kohvik Cafe Wecken Gang? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing