We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“More locals than tourists”

Saiakangi Kohvik Cafe Wecken Gang
Ranked #66 of 944 Restaurants in Tallinn
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $11
Cuisines: European
Description: Coffee and a cake - these are the essential elements that we believe to associate strongest with running a cafè. We keep those components continuously in honor - our baristas make coffees while our guests can see the process and as a part of true minority we still bake our own cakes.
Restaurant details
Description: Coffee and a cake - these are the essential elements that we believe to associate strongest with running a cafè. We keep those components continuously in honor - our baristas make coffees while our guests can see the process and as a part of true minority we still bake our own cakes.
Maple Valley, Washington
Level Contributor
52 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“More locals than tourists”
Reviewed October 1, 2012

I ate dinner at this cozy coffee/pastry place twice. Their cream of broccoli soup was out of this world and their salads a real treat. Needless to say, I splurged on their yummy looking deserts. I was intrigued by watching moms with little daughters coming for desert.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank liloandwaldo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    71
    48
    8
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Wisconsin, USA
Level Contributor
98 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Amazing Bakery”
Reviewed September 7, 2012

We found this cafe while wandering around for the day off a cruise ship. We are still talking about the cakes we enjoyed there. The place is just off the main square and it is small, extremely clean, employs cheerful workers, and has an amazing selection of sweets to tempt you. Look at the pictures! If I am ever in Tallinn again, I'm heading to this cafe for some of their delicious cakes and hot chocolate.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank travellady83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ireland
Level Contributor
16 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“superb”
Reviewed June 15, 2012

the best pancakes in Tallin! This coffee shop provides a delicious selection of food and good quality coffee. It is in a great location just off the square so dont miss it , you wont be disappointed.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank seomra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Summerside, Prince Edward Island, Canada
Level Contributor
86 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Great place to spend the afternoon with good coffee”
Reviewed March 3, 2012

In my travels throughout Europe, I've drunk a lot of poor cappuccino, but not in Tallinn. Of the handful of good cafes I've visited, Saiakangi Wecken Gang cafe has felt the most comfortable.

My wife and I have spent almost every afternoon sipping cappuccino and either working or hanging out online. As creatures of habit, the staff at this cafe got to know us pretty quickly. I didn't really have to order the last week. They treated us well, had a friendly disposition, and kept delivering good cappuccino after good cappuccino.

Sarah had their broccoli soup once, and enjoyed it. I never ate their food; I only cared about the cappuccino.

I will happily spend every afternoon I can at this cafe while in Tallinn, whenever I come back.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank jbrainsberger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Warm and a good break”
Reviewed January 11, 2012

It has really nice food, and the coffee is really good. Great as well as it has free wifi which is handy

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sgeona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Saiakangi Kohvik Cafe Wecken Gang also viewed

 
Tallinn, Harju County
Tallinn, Harju County
 

Been to Saiakangi Kohvik Cafe Wecken Gang? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing