We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Little Gem”
Review of Porgu

Porgu
Ranked #18 of 1,254 Restaurants in Tallinn
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $21
Cuisines: European, Contemporary, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Believe it or not, but it’s good to be in „Pórgu“. An unbelievably large selection of draught beers and their bottled cousins, unearthly delicious à la carte dishes and an almost holy atmosphere. All this makes „Pórgu“ seem like a paradise on earth, where you can feel free and let yourself be carried away by tasting pleasure. *pórgu in english - hell
Reviewed May 28, 2019

We were in Tallinn for a short stop from our cruise and we were recommended this little bar by a family friend, we only tried the beer which was excellent and prices were reasonable. The bar staff were informative and helped us choose a local beer. The bar is located down in the cellar (not too many steps) but good atmosphere even in the day.

Date of visit: May 2019
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Wander739521
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,178)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

9 - 13 of 1,179 reviews

Reviewed May 8, 2019 via mobile

Porgu has a fantastic selection of Estonian beers. The food is traditional and really tasty. Situated in a basement of an old building in Tallin, I consider this a pearl to visit.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank 347micha_lm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2019 via mobile

The food and beer here are both outstanding. Good value for money and great friendly service. Would highly recommend both a meal or just a few beers.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank DaveA1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2019 via mobile

Outstanding line up of beers! Literally 7 pages of bottled beers!! I went with the 1 Ton of Rosehip Sour Ale - 8.1%. Hubby had a smoked lager, yes SMOKED LAGER!
We’ll be back tomorrow :)

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank janetmtrixie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2019 via mobile

Impeccable service. Small menu, but great food. Beautifully presented and ticked all the boxes for quality, taste and served hot (it’s amazing how many luke warm meals get served!). If you love beer you’ll love this restaurant. Almost too many to choose from, although I recommend the IPA on draught if you fancy a middle of the road good value beer.

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank Paul P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Porgu also viewed

Tallinn, Harju County
Tallinn, Harju County
 
Tallinn, Harju County
Tallinn, Harju County
 
Tallinn, Harju County
Tallinn, Harju County
 

Been to Porgu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing