We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent modern Spanish at reasonable prices”
Review of Alter Ego

Alter Ego
Ranked #239 of 970 Restaurants in Tallinn
Price range: $18 - $34
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Spain in the middle of Tallinn.
Helsinki, Finland
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent modern Spanish at reasonable prices”
Reviewed July 7, 2013

Very nice lunch with my wife. Both her cured duck breast salad and my mahi-mahi were just perfect. Blueberries that came with ice cream tasted like straight from the forest. Spanish cider was best in town. Waitresses friendly, attentive and knowledgeable.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ChennaiMikko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

260 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    138
    68
    29
    18
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brussels
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Pretentious tapas”
Reviewed July 2, 2013

Ok. My fault...eating tapas in Tallinn should not be an option. We gave it a try becUse of nice rewies on ta. However we found this place quite expensive and food not particularly imprrssing. Only positive note the "calamari alla romana". Great service for a pretentious place.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank trolleypacker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Espoo, Southern Finland, Finland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent choice”
Reviewed June 27, 2013

Very good food, excellent service with reasonable prices. Special recommendation for wine enthusiasts.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Vilhelmiina G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Drammen, Norway
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Very nice lunch!”
Reviewed June 12, 2013

Had lunch here on two separate occasions, both inside and outside, and the quality of food and service was very good indeed. The atmosphere inside is very relaxed and elegant. Outside is also nice and quiet as it is situated in the Rotermanni square.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank KoogleMoogel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forster, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
144 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Excellent dinner”
Reviewed June 12, 2013

Someone recommended I go to this restaurant on my trip to Tallinn and as it was right by our hotel we decided to check it out and we were not disappointed, fabulous cocktails, really yummy food and a lovely atmosphere.

This was one of our best meals out on our holiday and very reasonably priced too.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Fiona W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Alter Ego also viewed

Tallinn, Harju County
 
Tallinn, Harju County
Tallinn, Harju County
 
Tallinn, Harju County
Tallinn, Harju County
 

Been to Alter Ego? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing