We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Outstanding atmosphere and service, suitable for business lunch” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Randevuu

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Randevuu
Ranked #585 of 902 Restaurants in Tallinn
Price range: $10 - $28
Cuisines: European, Grill, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Enjoy more of Tallinn in Tallinn!Find the only unique restaurant here that is inspired by Tallinn´s Old Town, its bourgeois culture and history in both food and interior.This delightful restaurant offers an a la carte menu that is built around local ingredients and food traditions from the beginning of 20th century. Dishes on the plates are pure healthy handmade artwork, charming the eye with their beauty, telling no! to fast food. The decor is comfortable and inviting, containing the exhibition of historical photos of Tallinn´s Old Town.For the right mood is played local and foreign salon music of the particular period, followed by the great warm service, dressed elegantly in black and white and meeting you with nice smiles. Unique in Tallinn – Estonian bourgeois tranditions in a wonderful setting.
Tallinn, Estonia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Outstanding atmosphere and service, suitable for business lunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2011

The food and tables were in detail prepared, the service was quick and attentive. We had a formal lunch for a bigger gruop of people. The place itself is historical and attrackts more of intellectual growd who enjoy quality food, classical music etc. It is definately not for evening out in style of "let´s have a few beer " Reasonalbe prices for a clazzy place as well. Everyone really enyoied their lunch.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank CyberSurrealist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    1
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Pretentious but still delicious”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2011

We had dinner on a Saturday evening in the back part of the restaurant. We made reservations but this was not necessary. There were only two other tables with customers. We found it to be rather formal and stifling for such an empty place. Our waiter had no sense of humour or personality and did not make us feel at ease. The fact that the music was either very quiet or off completely at certain points and the room had a high ceiling made for an echoing and somewhat un-private atmosphere for eating. And despite the lack of other clientele we were seated at a tiny table floating in between the two other tables of customers! There are not a lot of wines available by the glass, and by the bottle starts at over 50 euros, I think maybe even 75. I had a fantastic strawberry daiquiri, but again the prices were quite high for Tallinn. I enjoyed my chicken and salad and my partner enjoyed his beef tenderloin and salad. The portions were quite small but we had appetizers elsewhere so this suited us perfectly. The funniest part of the evening was when the waiter brought our bill in a box. We had no idea what the box contained however. I thought maybe some mints...but after looking at us expectantly he stated, "The bill, sir, the bill!" and my partner jumped to it - he tried to open the box but it had a little string tied around a nob and it took what seemed like an awkward life time to get it open!! With the waiter hovering...Anyways, we probably would not eat there again although we found the food to be good, we found the atmosphere and service a little less desireable. Also, I asked for water with our drinks and although the waiter stated he would leave the glasses on the table for water, he never returned with it. And actually never checked on us again.

  • Visited October 2011
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ali874
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Nice!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2011

Great atmosphere and food. Sat outside and it was nice watching people go by. Service was prompt and efficient. Food was good - had a summer pasta and beef tenderloin (the latter was particularly tasty) - although the 'summer berries' dessert was just a stale fruit salad. This was taken off the bill without fuss however.

I would probably go back. It wasnt overpriced like the majority of old town restaurants and so gets the thumbs up from me.

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank dkayokay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lübeck
1 review
“Wonderful food quality in historic environment and not a tourist-trap!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2011

This restaurant is something you should realy not miss when in Tallinn. Not only that you get real quality and fresh made food, you can also learn something about Estonian kitchen and the history of Tallinn. The food does have a high quality worth the price and is made with regional ingrediences and herbs only. Especially, it is only 2 minutes from the main squere but not a tourist-trap (so, rather spend about the same amount of money to get really good food). We sat outside on the terrase, but inside you can see fotos of Talinn from the 1930ies - very interesting. Also, they play nice, relaxing music from those times. By the way, the service was very nice and absolutely professional.
So, if you want to eat healthy, learn about Estonian kitchen and the history of Tallinn of the 1930ies - go there and enjoy!
Dr. Ziolkowski

  • Visited June 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Baltika011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Exceptional Estonian cuisine, great atmosphere extraordinary value.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2011

We stumbled upon this restaurant by accident. The menu was interesting and affordable. When the food arrived we were transported into a wonderland of berries, perfectly cooked meat and fresh vegetables, presented with gobsmacking style. We enjoyed every minute of it, even paying the bill. It was far beyond our expectations. Music evocative of old Paris with a dash of Estonian folk set the atmosphere perfectly. Two minutes to Tallin's main square, it's location is great. It is the best restaurant we have ever been to.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank BOKfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Randevuu also viewed

Tallinn, Harju County
Tallinn, Harju County
 
Tallinn, Harju County
Tallinn, Harju County
 
Tallinn, Harju County
Tallinn, Harju County
 

Been to Randevuu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing