We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Authentic”
Review of Grillhaus Daube

Grillhaus Daube
Ranked #106 of 970 Restaurants in Tallinn
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: Near Freedom Square in Tallinn city centre
Tallinn
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Authentic”
Reviewed September 6, 2012

Quality, honesty and very good grill. This is hidden gem in old town. They are very good on grilled food, on the same time food is fresh and healthy.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank 13Traveller13_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    75
    63
    24
    8
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Turku, Finland
Level 6 Contributor
161 reviews
104 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Good food, nice atmosphere”
Reviewed July 15, 2012

We had dinner during a short visit to Tallinn. The place is in the middle of the old town, so expect other tourists. The food was good and service friendly so we were happy. We took the Daube "snack" or tasting plate for two: cheese, ham, qbread, carpaccio... Very good selection and great for a starter. And the main courses of wild boar and beef were delicious. A two course dinner for two with glasses of wine was around 70 euro which is reasonable for a restaurant in the tourist area. Can be recommended for families and groups of friends.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AnnaH0j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Awful food”
Reviewed July 12, 2012

Had shrimp salad for starters with presumably fresh shrimps. Covered in a weird sweet sour sauce, which killed the idea of the fresh taste in a shrimp salad. Maybe to hide the actual freshness of the shrimps. Main course was terrible pasta with old, dry smoked salmon. Terrible smell and taste. And it was seasoned with parmesan. Wtf? My friend had duck. Also with weird taste.

Helpful?
1 Thank janmanden
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Relaxed atmosphere and great food”
Reviewed July 2, 2012

We ate here a couple of times for lunch while in Tallinn, and it was very good. We weren't massively hungry so shared a few starters between us: the grilled prawns in particular were absolutely delicious. We also enjoyed the tasting plate, which allowed us to try a few different Estonian flavours.

The service wasn't super-quick but they were quite busy - still, I'd suggest this isn't a good choice if you're in a big rush.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank esc1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Really good food at reasonable price”
Reviewed June 26, 2012

The place is light and airy. Tables not sat on top of each other. Excellent service. Our waitress has superb English and watched attentively but from a distance. Two courses each and wine/ beer plus coffee came to €48. A bargain.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank over2youtoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Grillhaus Daube also viewed

Tallinn, Harju County
 
Tallinn, Harju County
Tallinn, Harju County
 
Tallinn, Harju County
Tallinn, Harju County
 

Been to Grillhaus Daube? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing