We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I suppose it really depends on the room one stays in”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
OldHouse Apartments
Ranked #8 of 115 Specialty Lodging in Tallinn
Certificate of Excellence
Tampere
Level 5 Contributor
95 reviews
95 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“I suppose it really depends on the room one stays in”
Reviewed November 30, 2013

I stayed in an apartment with sauna and it was fairly good. Location is as good as it comes. Beds were nice and WiFi worked decently well. Sauna is a bit small but otherwise OK. The kitchen was really well equipped. Some things bothered me a bit. There were no Finnish TV Channels and the TV worked on Thursday but the channels disappeared on Friday. Breakfast was close to awful and at 10 euros I recommend to skip it. 3/4 receptionist were nice and good at their job. One was not. Anyway it was good value for money and sleep quality in the soft bed was really good.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Petri P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

370 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    186
    119
    33
    14
    18
See reviews for
112
114
12
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed November 22, 2013

This is a great apartments company.
I have been here at least 10 times and all the times I have been greeted by a pleasant and young staff.
Special mention to Elen and her mum, they are simply elegant and helpful people!
Apartments are well cleaned and every 2-3 days the company plan a visit (included) by a clean woman, planned accordingly to the guest needings.
All the apartments are located in the old town area, most of them with some wellnes furnitures, like sauna, jacuzzi and so on. This means you are in the heart of the town with a special flat!
Big apartments, with a wide variety of positions and sizes.
Cisco.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank svaronalli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed November 14, 2013

The reception office is a fair way from the apartment and you will be led there by a super fit young woman who won't slow down as you lug your luggage across the cobble stones and drains of the old city. We were due to arrive at 1.30 and were told by email that our apartment would be ready by 2 pm. On arrival we were told that check in is 4 pm! Followed by the cross town assault course. However, the apartment was nice, spacious, romantic even, with an open wood fire. and Tallinn is a delight. Three nights were easily spent as there are so many good restaurants in the vicinity of the apartments.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 292fiona292
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vantaa, Finland
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Very nice apartment and good location. Beds too soft. Quality of bedsheet low. Reception service like from soviet union era. We had to sign lots of papers, fill in forms, given a lot of useless information. The girl shoved the apartment which was not very near the reception, she was running ahead and up to 4 th floor; we had to follow with the luggage. I wished I would have been younger and thinner.

Room Tip: Be young and fit. That will make the service and bed feel good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pirkkis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
preston lancs
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2013

We stayed at 23 Vene St in a 1-bed apartment (Vene1) off a cobbled courtyard. We had asked for (and got) a ground floor apartment although there was a short flight of stairs to access the apartment. The decor was chintzy and old-fashioned and in keeping with the property. Well-equipped kitchen, good shower, comfortable beds and only about 300 metres from town hall square. We paid £190 for 3 nights which we thought good value. Reception was some distance away, the other side of the main square, and lugging suitcases through cobbled streets is tiring! Excellent restaurant above reception by the way, where we ate twice and would gone again but they were booked up!

Room Tip: Many of the properties are in old houses without lifts so ask if you need ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank linda19536
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cresco, Iowa
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2013

We booked 4 nights at these apartments so we could have our Estonian Godchildren stay with us. We experienced 3 flights of stairs, with travel luggage to get to our first accommodations, tough when your 80 plus. The apartment also experienced an extreme amount of street noise. The good news was after contacting the office at the end of the first day we were graciously transferred to an apartment accessible by an elevator by their staff at no charge. Be aware of where your apartment will be if you a senior citizen and they will accommodate you if available. If you would like an exceptional dining experience we found the one at the office location was listed in TripAdvisor with a very high rating.

Room Tip: Book a apartment NOT facing Old Town Square which closes down about 2:00 am.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dubit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Petersburg
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2013

Reception is very friendly, location is perfect, Apartments themselves are very modern with interesting design. I would say they are "inserted" in to the old stone wall of fortress. Not for the elder people. 2 reasons: stone stairs are for sportsmen, next - the bedroom on the second level of apartment (stone stairs again) is either for solo traveler of for people with no complex. It is a kind of studio with WC practically in the middle, no walls. Nevertheless we liked the place very much. Big living room, well-equipped kitchen, mini bar at reasonable price, small terrace, one bedroom is on the first floor, another bedroom I tried to describe above. Really stylish place.

Room Tip: We saw only one apartment we stayed in. It is very special.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Татьяна Б
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tallinn hotels
0.1 mi away
Merchant's House Hotel
Merchant's House Hotel
#24 of 86 in Tallinn
704 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Palace
Hotel Palace
#2 of 86 in Tallinn
2,290 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Telegraaf
Hotel Telegraaf
#4 of 86 in Tallinn
1,699 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
My City Hotel Tallinn
My City Hotel Tallinn
#7 of 86 in Tallinn
848 reviews
0.2 mi away
Savoy Boutique Hotel
Savoy Boutique Hotel
#5 of 86 in Tallinn
1,300 reviews
0.0 mi away
St. Petersbourg Hotel
St. Petersbourg Hotel
#6 of 86 in Tallinn
893 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to OldHouse Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about OldHouse Apartments

Property: OldHouse Apartments
Address: Rataskaevu 16, Tallinn 10123, Estonia
Location: Estonia > Harju County > Tallinn
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 115 Specialty Lodging in Tallinn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — OldHouse Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"OldHouse Apartments“ provides serviced guest apartments for short-term rent in the heart of Tallinn Old Town. We have a wide selection of 29 individually designed standard and luxury apartments, all located in the Medieval Old Town with saunas, Jacuzzis, fireplaces, balconies and views to Town Hall Square. All the "OldHouse Apartments“ are covered with free Wi-Fi internet. Our apartments are a great alternative to a hotel, offering you more privacy, independence and space. Extras: Free parking and breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your OldHouse Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing