We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice stay at the centre of old town!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of OldHouse Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
OldHouse Apartments
Ranked #7 of 108 Specialty Lodging in Tallinn
Certificate of Excellence
Hong Kong, null, Hong Kong
Level Contributor
139 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“nice stay at the centre of old town!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2013

We managed to get our keys early after a overnight cruise from stockholm. Staff wer nice and helpful.
Room was spacious with living room, kitchen, toilet, shower room, bedroom, and we even had our private sauna room, tho we didnt hv chance to use it. Facilities all in good order, just one light in shower room needs changing if lightbulb i guess.
Wifi was not quite stable but i wouldnt cause a problem because there are many networks available from the surrounding buildings.
The electrity supply seems a bit unstable too. The toilet light kept going on and off when we swtiched the fan off and on.... strange
Yes we stayed on a summer evening, it was quite hot as there were not many windows, but they got a fan in the living room, which we needed to move over to bedroom when sleep.
Good location while they got a nice restaurant just downstairs (which is currently no. 3 restauarant under trip advisor)

Room Tip: If u hv big and heavy lugguage ,u'd better request to hv a room at lower floor in advance. We...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ChuiYi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

288 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    155
    95
    21
    6
    11
See reviews for
87
84
9
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Helsinki, Finland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

We spent lovely weekend in Old House. The apartment (nr 1) was suitable for 3 adults, one teenage boy and one 3-year old kid. Service was excellent. We have been in Old House once before and we will come back next summer!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mimma72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Kentucky
Level Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2013

Stayed in #6, wonderful location, beautiful old buildings, perfect and exactly where we wanted to be. Highly recommend. Staff was very friendly and loved the heated tile floors. Would love to be here in the Winter.

Room Tip: Unit #6 is a climb but worth the view and was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KimAlex40515
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jyvaskyla, Finland
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2013

I just got back from Tallinn after two nights in OldHouse Apartment (Vene L). Must say: awesome apartment! 2 bedrooms, a living room, a kitchen and a bathroom. View from the windows: an orthodox church across the street with the city wall behind it. A slight low side was poor soundproof windows: luckily Vene street isn't too busy at night. I didn't find out how old the house was, but regarding to a meter wide windowsills it must be at least 200 years :D
The apartment was tidy, beds were nice, and the kitchen had all the means we needed to make breakfast and supper and have a glass of wine (excluding the wine) after the toddler had fall asleep... Strong Wi-fi and a good selection of TV channels. Great value for money!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank elomaili
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumbria
Level Contributor
37 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2013

We stayed at Apartment Pikk B mid-December, we had wanted to go for NYE but the price was more reasonable before Christmas. The setting was perfect, the location great and the apartment wonderful.

The decor was modern, edgy and luxurious. The kitchen was equip with everything we needed. The circle bed. Wow. I came home wanting one. It was seriously comfortable and a great gimmick for a couples holiday.

The only thing I can find fault with is the very low ceiling leading into the bedroom that we kept banging our heads on.

Tallinn's old town was idyllic at that time of the year with lots of good food, wine and shopping. The Christmas Market was lovely. We stayed for 5 nights which was perhaps 1 too many as the old town is quite small and once you get out of the walls you might as well be in any city.

A great apartment all in all, that is clearly part of a series of well located and furnished apartments in the old town.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Helen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
97 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2013

2nd visit to the wonderful Tallinn this time with my other half and friends so we booked an apartment.

On arrival for the keys the service we received was nothing other than excellent. The reception staff walked us to the apartment and explained how the facilities within worked.

I was blown away by the outstanding quality of the furnishing and comfort of the bed. The view, well the view from my bedroom which over looked a stunning church and was fantastic.

We have stopped at other apartments which have been good but this was excellent and great value for money.

When we visit Tallinn again i will not have a second doubt about stopping with these guys.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank minimodmk1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2013

A great comfortable and cosy place to stay in the Old Town. At check in we were treated to some delicious mulled wine. We had a two bed apartment, Raka 2 which was nicely decorated. The apartment was equipped with most modern conveniences and an added bonus was the fireplace in the living room which really set the atmosphere and also the kitchen and bathrooms had underfloor heating. The floor space of the bedrooms is generous in particular the master bedroom which covers the entire second floor, though the stone steps are tricky to climb as they are narrow and steep particularly after downing a few local brews. The entire look and feel of the apartment is a little rustic meets modern.

Location wise this is perfect. Only a stones throw from the town hall. Plenty of bars restaurants etc to visit. There is a restaurant which is directly above the reception to the apartments which was quite nice. Good food at very affordable prices. I would recommend a visit. http://www.barradar.ee/ee/kohvik/231-kaevukohvik

Parking is free, though there is a short walk to the car park. (parking in general in Old Hansa is quite expensive for daily rates so this was a big plus).

All in all a very enjoyable stay at Oldhouse Apartments over Christmas.

Room Tip: Raka 2 sleeps 4 people very comfortably.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GBenson1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tallinn hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Palace
Hotel Palace
#2 of 82 in Tallinn
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,026 reviews
0.2 mi away
My City Hotel Tallinn
My City Hotel Tallinn
#7 of 82 in Tallinn
4.5 of 5 bubbles 733 reviews
0.0 mi away
Merchant's House Hotel
Merchant's House Hotel
#25 of 82 in Tallinn
4.0 of 5 bubbles 660 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
St. Petersbourg Hotel
St. Petersbourg Hotel
#6 of 82 in Tallinn
4.5 of 5 bubbles 825 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Telegraaf
Hotel Telegraaf
#4 of 82 in Tallinn
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,597 reviews
0.2 mi away
Savoy Boutique Hotel
Savoy Boutique Hotel
#5 of 82 in Tallinn
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to OldHouse Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about OldHouse Apartments

Property: OldHouse Apartments
Address: Rataskaevu 16, Tallinn 10123, Estonia
Location: Estonia > Harju County > Tallinn
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 108 Specialty Lodging in Tallinn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — OldHouse Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"OldHouse Apartments“ provides serviced guest apartments for short-term rent in the heart of Tallinn Old Town. We have a wide selection of 29 individually designed standard and luxury apartments, all located in the Medieval Old Town with saunas, Jacuzzis, fireplaces, balconies and views to Town Hall Square. All the "OldHouse Apartments“ are covered with free Wi-Fi internet. Our apartments are a great alternative to a hotel, offering you more privacy, independence and space. Extras: Free parking and breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your OldHouse Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing