We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Romantic Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
OldHouse Apartments
Ranked #6 of 111 Specialty Lodging in Tallinn
Certificate of Excellence
Cumbria
Level Contributor
37 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Romantic Stay”
Reviewed February 28, 2013

We stayed at Apartment Pikk B mid-December, we had wanted to go for NYE but the price was more reasonable before Christmas. The setting was perfect, the location great and the apartment wonderful.

The decor was modern, edgy and luxurious. The kitchen was equip with everything we needed. The circle bed. Wow. I came home wanting one. It was seriously comfortable and a great gimmick for a couples holiday.

The only thing I can find fault with is the very low ceiling leading into the bedroom that we kept banging our heads on.

Tallinn's old town was idyllic at that time of the year with lots of good food, wine and shopping. The Christmas Market was lovely. We stayed for 5 nights which was perhaps 1 too many as the old town is quite small and once you get out of the walls you might as well be in any city.

A great apartment all in all, that is clearly part of a series of well located and furnished apartments in the old town.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Helen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

339 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    176
    112
    27
    10
    14
See reviews for
96
104
11
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
100 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2013

2nd visit to the wonderful Tallinn this time with my other half and friends so we booked an apartment.

On arrival for the keys the service we received was nothing other than excellent. The reception staff walked us to the apartment and explained how the facilities within worked.

I was blown away by the outstanding quality of the furnishing and comfort of the bed. The view, well the view from my bedroom which over looked a stunning church and was fantastic.

We have stopped at other apartments which have been good but this was excellent and great value for money.

When we visit Tallinn again i will not have a second doubt about stopping with these guys.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank minimodmk1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2013

A great comfortable and cosy place to stay in the Old Town. At check in we were treated to some delicious mulled wine. We had a two bed apartment, Raka 2 which was nicely decorated. The apartment was equipped with most modern conveniences and an added bonus was the fireplace in the living room which really set the atmosphere and also the kitchen and bathrooms had underfloor heating. The floor space of the bedrooms is generous in particular the master bedroom which covers the entire second floor, though the stone steps are tricky to climb as they are narrow and steep particularly after downing a few local brews. The entire look and feel of the apartment is a little rustic meets modern.

Location wise this is perfect. Only a stones throw from the town hall. Plenty of bars restaurants etc to visit. There is a restaurant which is directly above the reception to the apartments which was quite nice. Good food at very affordable prices. I would recommend a visit. http://www.barradar.ee/ee/kohvik/231-kaevukohvik

Parking is free, though there is a short walk to the car park. (parking in general in Old Hansa is quite expensive for daily rates so this was a big plus).

All in all a very enjoyable stay at Oldhouse Apartments over Christmas.

Room Tip: Raka 2 sleeps 4 people very comfortably.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GBenson1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 19, 2012

The apartment is very spacious for 3 persons. There is a kitchen area whereby we can heat/cook our breakfast (brought to our doorstep). It is reasonably clean and the bed in master bedroom is comfortable though the sofa bed needs some improvement. The staff are very friendly and helpful too.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Doris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Espoo, Finland
Level Contributor
52 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2012 via mobile

A very nice and spacious studio apartment in the old town, modern interior with good kitchen facilities and a comfortable bed, but still retaining some of the atmosphere of the medieval building and surroundings. Bathroom has a big bathtub which is very nice, but on the other hand no other shower facility. Breakfast can be ordered as supplies having been delivered to the apartment beforehand.
Only glitch was the check in. There is a check-in at location, but it is closed after 4 pm, and you have to check in at another location about a kilometre away, and they take you to the apartment. The process wasn't very smooth, including some difficulty getting into the building.
But overall a very good experience, and very reasonably priced.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Martti_K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Pete Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2012

I originally tried with Old House apartments this past July and had such a nice experience decided to come back and try same apartment again (do not want to mention which one for fear it will gone when I want it next time :!)...anyway it really was great that I can say anc the entire process and management of the apartments is 100% professional efficient and very well run. When they say someone will meet you in 10 minutes to get keys...they are there waiting already in every case. The apartments are clean modern and well located...always a little skeptical of apartment rentals..but in this case, I definitely recommend Old House and sure you will not be disappointed! Good value price and service - five stars across the board!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eric H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wodonga, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2012

We stayed in Vene L which was a very comfortable 2 bedroom apartment in the old town. It is in a great location, and the beds were comfortable. It was a little noisy in the street for our daughter who slept in the second bedroom, but the main bedroom was very quiet. The apartment is on the second floor with no lift, but a member of the reception staff helped us with our luggage, and once settled, it was no problem. The apartment has free wireless access and a great variety of english TV Channels. The only thing missing that we would have liked was a washing machine. We would recommend this apartment for anyone staying in Tallinn.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 38ChrisH38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tallinn hotels
0.2 mi away
My City Hotel Tallinn
My City Hotel Tallinn
#7 of 83 in Tallinn
777 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Palace
Hotel Palace
#2 of 83 in Tallinn
2,168 reviews
0.1 mi away
Merchant's House Hotel
Merchant's House Hotel
#26 of 83 in Tallinn
686 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Telegraaf
Hotel Telegraaf
#4 of 83 in Tallinn
1,662 reviews
0.0 mi away
St. Petersbourg Hotel
St. Petersbourg Hotel
#6 of 83 in Tallinn
864 reviews
0.2 mi away
Savoy Boutique Hotel
Savoy Boutique Hotel
#5 of 83 in Tallinn
1,232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to OldHouse Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about OldHouse Apartments

Property: OldHouse Apartments
Address: Rataskaevu 16, Tallinn 10123, Estonia
Location: Estonia > Harju County > Tallinn
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 111 Specialty Lodging in Tallinn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — OldHouse Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"OldHouse Apartments“ provides serviced guest apartments for short-term rent in the heart of Tallinn Old Town. We have a wide selection of 29 individually designed standard and luxury apartments, all located in the Medieval Old Town with saunas, Jacuzzis, fireplaces, balconies and views to Town Hall Square. All the "OldHouse Apartments“ are covered with free Wi-Fi internet. Our apartments are a great alternative to a hotel, offering you more privacy, independence and space. Extras: Free parking and breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your OldHouse Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing