We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Daytrip to Western Coast & Paldiski”
Review of Traveller Tours

Traveller Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
$65.00*
and up
Lahemaa National Park Day Trip
More Info
$58.00*
and up
Day Trip to Paldiski and the Coastal Cliffs of Northwest Estonia
More Info
$112.00*
and up
2 Hour Tallinn Old Town Walking Tour
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Traveller Tours runs the most fun & authentic Day Trips, Walking Tours, Shore Excursions and Bike Tours in Tallinn and around.Our young educated and entertaining guides take you to places tourists would otherwise never stumble across and share personal stories about Tallinn & Estonia from the perspective of the local youth.Scheduled small group tours depart all year round. Private tours can also be arranged. We are highly recommended by Lonely Planet, Rick Steves and Like A Local Guide.
Zurich
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Daytrip to Western Coast & Paldiski”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Not knowing exactly what I was in for, my husband booked us a daytrip tour to see some natural aspects of Estonia. Our group for that day was rather big and had to be split into 2 and be transported by our local guide JJ and his very helpful assistant/driver Ülane for that day.

The tour was not just your usual tour that one would expect but more like a friend who is showing you around his/her favourite places. JJ our guide was ever ready to give us information, history and insights to these places. Also not forgetting his wonderful sense of humour!

I would like to thank JJ for lending me his hand to climb down the limestone mountain (more like a hill though) cos I was so scared to death that I would just tumble and fall down the hill. Also many thanks to Ülane who was so patient in answering all my questions about Estonia.

For anyone visiting Tallinn, I would definitely recommend them to pick up a map from Like A Local and join one of their tours. You will not be disappointed.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank ameth_sg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marii_M, Manager at Traveller Tours, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Thank you so much for the nice feedback!

When we have more than 8 people interested on the day trip we will make a group into two and add two guides. That way everyone can ask questions and have a personal chat with the guide.
It is very nice to read you had great time on the tour and all your words have been forwarded to JJ and Ülane.

All the best wishes and thank you for using our company!

Marii
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

782 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    722
    44
    9
    2
    5
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Nice looking city, but not enough information”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

We took a private 2 hour walking tour after being in Tallinn for one day because we understood that if you really want to appreciate Tallinn and its history you need a guide, who can tell you what is where and give you all the history behind every street and house. We chose Traveller Tours, because of all the good reviews, but we were disappointed. Beginning seemed promising - our guide met us on time and she seemed very nice and friendly, however the more we walked the more she started looking at her watch and did not focus anymore on us or on conducting the tour. She also had to answer a phone calls during the tour and she apologised and explained she has another tour on the same day. Tour finished exactly after 2 hours and off she rushed.

The tour itself did not feel complete and unfortunately we did not feel we got everything out of it. I expect that a private tour should give you personal approach and the guide should not worry about time and other tours. We felt that instead of private tour, we ended up with quite standardised one. As we were leaving the next day we did not have a possibility to book another tour and left Tallinn without really getting to know it they way we expected.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Alex_Rotschilds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marii_M, Manager at Traveller Tours, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Dear Alex,

Firstly, thank you for the feedback! We always make sure one guide does not have two tours in a row but when there are 9000 cruise tourists in town and every company is short of guides it might happen that after 2 hour tour the guide does not have much extra time before the next tour. It does not excuse the behavior of the guide and we have talked with all our guides and reminded them that they can't answer phones during the tour and always must give 110% to give personal and entertaining tour while talking about history of the city.

Again, we apologize you did not have as great experience as you wished and we do our best to improve our tours.

All the warmest wishes

Marii
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
2 reviews
“Lahemaa ; Paldiski ; Haapsalu”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

I had the chance to make 3 day trips with the company. It was amazing and without a doubt, it's the best way to see Estonia. It's 8 or 9 hours of history and beautiful landscapes. Far from the big bus, I really enjoyed those trips. I learn so much and the Young and dynamic guides were awesome.

My favourite was Lahemaa and not only because of its famous lunch ;)

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank lemmy08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marii_M, Manager at Traveller Tours, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Hi,

Thank you so much for the review and taking part of the tours! We were glad to have you on our day trips! Lahemaa indeed is one of the most popular tours and not just for the lunch but because of the nature!

Again, thank you so much for joining the tours and thank you for the review!

All the best wishes,

Traveller Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great day with a fun guide”
Reviewed July 28, 2013

We had a great experience with Yelena who was a fun guide. It was perfect after a very busy 3 touring days in St. Petersburg. We got to see things we would not have seen on our own like an old Russian prison. We even got a chance to see black swans- a first for us. Marii was great to book through and our family including our 10, 9 and 3 yo were all happy! h

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank shoprdoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marii_M, Manager at Traveller Tours, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Hi Heidi,

Thank you so much for the nice review! We are very happy to read that you liked the tour and your family enjoyed the visit to the prison and Kadriorg park. And thank you so much for using our small company for the tour!

All the warmest wishes

Marii and all Traveller team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenwood Village, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Enthusiast guide”
Reviewed July 27, 2013 via mobile

My guide today, Ann, and was so enthusiastic & interesting she made the time fly. At 10E she was 1/10 of the cost of the cruise tours and 10x more effective. If u visit Tallinn use this group and ask 4 Ann.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jim N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marii_M, Manager at Traveller Tours, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Hi Jim,

Thank you so much for the review! Tours on cruises are indeed more expensive than to get one on spot. I will forward all you words to Ann as well!

Thank you again for the review!

Best wishes

Tarveller Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Traveller Tours also viewed

Tallinn, Harju County
Tallinn, Harju County
 

Been to Traveller Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing