We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good for a budget meal”
Review of Lido

Lido
Ranked #21 of 929 Restaurants in Tallinn
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Fast Food, European, Russian, Balti, Latvian, Eastern European, Central European, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Kids, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Buffet, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: The Lido buffet-style restaurant with its novel and distinctive concept is a dining establishment that offers an unusually wide range of food and can serve up to 300 customers at a time. The cosy and spacious self-service restaurant offers approx. 200 different selections each day at very affordable prices. On weekdays, a solid lunch runs well under 100 kroons – good news for office workers in the city centre. Besides entrées, soups and salads, Solaris also has an express restaurant serving fresh grilled food.
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Very good for a budget meal”
Reviewed August 20, 2013

Tasty food,reasonable prices,nice enviroment what else to ask for your lunch or just for coffee?
The only minus is the sweets,they look delicious but they are not really.Try the chicken saslic!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Vasiliki D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

646 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    357
    205
    59
    15
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Eatonton, Georgia
Level Contributor
50 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Good food!”
Reviewed August 5, 2013

I don't know if this is the same one I went to, I went to the one in a mall/shopping center. Great self service, as someone else mentioned. Great décor as well. I liked the food here better than the Lido in Riga. The chicken was good. This is a recommended restaurant, especially if you are on a budget.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Nice self service restaurant :)”
Reviewed August 4, 2013

I visit Lido from time to time. I go there for a lunch or to have a tea and a piece of cake.
Its quite crowded most of the time as it is a popular place. Prices are reasonable enough, food is tasty. You can find almost everything there...soups, salads, meat, chicken and fish, vegetables, pancakes, desserts, fruits, interesting drinks...
Last time I visited Lido, I had cold cucumber soup and basil drink (was really good!!!) and strawberry soup for dessert. I enjoyed my meal very much. :)
Staff is friendly, design is nice (lots of tables to chose).
Give it a try at least once! :)

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kristiina108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“For the money, this place rocks.”
Reviewed June 7, 2013

The food quality is decent and fresh and the selection is enormous - all at cheap prices.

If you're looking for something quick to eat and happen to be rocking through Tallinn, this is one of the best places I can think of.

The Tallinn location is busy, but it's laid out better than the locations I've been to in the rest of the Baltics, so you can grab your food and navigate this location with more ease.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Ryan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
805 reviews
271 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 676 helpful votes
“popular and tasty place”
Reviewed March 19, 2013

We found good opinions about this regional self service restaurant in internet. We just wanted to see it. But when we arrived , and saw so fantastic traditional estonian dishes, fish soup, meat and vegetables, nice desserts - we couldn t go away without tasteing them. It s true, its not easy to get a table in this mass of visitors, but the tasty food , the rustical interior, comfortable tables and seats - and probably the best prices in the city will make this place very wellcomed for the next time. it is not an elegant place, but tasty, clean, offering plenty kind of food. An the perfect location - oposite side with Opera House , on the 1-st floor of Solaris shoping mall with nice view of Opera and Concert Hall. Not a place for meetings, but the place for good meals. for

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrzej R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lido also viewed

Tallinn, Harju County
Tallinn, Harju County
 
Tallinn, Harju County
Tallinn, Harju County
 
Tallinn, Harju County
Tallinn, Harju County
 

Been to Lido? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing