We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good”

Goodwin Steak House
Ranked #59 of 929 Restaurants in Tallinn
Price range: $17 - $90
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff
Description: The GOODWIN Steak House is the only classic American steakhouse in the Baltics and Scandinavia. A team of professionals used steakhouse traditions and their own first-hand experience to create the first restaurant of its kind in Estonia. We have studied the concept for many years in the US and Australia, the countries of origin of steak production and cooking culture; the countries where steakhouses are national symbols – which is why we are proud to offer an authentic American Steakhouse with all the appropriate attributes. We opened our first restaurant in Tallinn in March 2009, eager to share our passion for steaks. According to GOODWIN’s philosophy, steakhouse culture is based on three main principles: the cult of beef, the cult of wine and the cult of guests. The cult of beef is an expert approach to steaks, from beef selection to cooking technology. The cult of wine includes professional wine selection: we know everything about wines and offer those perfectly suited to our steaks. The cult of guests is the basis of our hospitality. We know and love our guests, and we create the most comfortable environment for them. Guests enjoy everything in GOODWIN – meals, dinks, music, service, and the open and friendly environment. And we are sure that having once tried what we were able to achieve, you will become a true admirer of real steaks and will hence be our true friend! You are very welcome!
Moscow, Moscow City, Russia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Very good”
Reviewed December 10, 2012

we had a quick bite there, but overall experience is very good. This place is a copy from Goodman (for those who knows). Service and food of a very good quality. The only disadvantage is pricing that we found a little bit overpriced. Otherwise it's a nice place to eat.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Alexander B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

562 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    262
    150
    85
    31
    34
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tallinn
Level Contributor
50 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Good steaks, bad service”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

For the prices like they have and great steaks they could have much better service. But while they have waiters EVERYONE complain about - not really running back there, even for their great steaks.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Dimka D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ljubljana, Slovenia
Level Contributor
49 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Delicious steaks in Tallinn, for all meat lovers!”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

It is located in old part of Tallinn, a nice place, where you can enjoy probably the best steaks in the city. Australian beef, mmm very very good. Only service is quite slow sometimes. Not so cheap, but good steaks are never cheap

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PokerIsFun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macclesfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed October 3, 2012

We had our first meal in Tallinn here and really enjoyed it. Fabulous steak and an apple tart to die for for dessert. Great service and we enjoyed our meal. We sat upstairs and found it lacking in atmosphere. However, I don't know if that's typical of the restaurant if you were sat downstairs. All in all, a good meal and reasonably priced.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank travell_84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Best Aussie steak”
Reviewed September 25, 2012

This beef hails from the Kimberlys. Aussie males go weak at the knees as they spot the menu. The bronze comic bull statue on the street is a great photo opportunity , the dinner is unadorned and well worth blowing the travel dollar. The local beer goes well with it.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Robyn E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Goodwin Steak House also viewed

Tallinn, Harju County
 
Tallinn, Harju County
Tallinn, Harju County
 
Tallinn, Harju County
Tallinn, Harju County
 

Been to Goodwin Steak House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing