We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lunch”
Review of Monaco Restaurant

Monaco Restaurant
Ranked #174 of 1,151 Restaurants in Tallinn
Price range: $5 - $25
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch
Description: The Monaco restaurant and its enticing menu await you on the first floor of the hotel. It is an ideal place to relax and unwind right in the heart of the city. Our friendly chefs and level of service will surprise you, whether you're looking for an invigorating breakfast, a tasty lunch, a gourmet dinner or simply a fine glass of wine. We offer a special menu for children, and in summer you can make the most of our terrace. Our style is modern fusion - in other words, a fresh take on classical and international dishes. The restaurant has seating for 152 diners: 120 in brasserie-style and 32 in a cosier, more private style. The restaurant was named after the honorary consulate of the Principality of Monaco located in Nordic Hotel Forum.
Reviewed May 30, 2018

The hotel restaurant looks nice and professional.We had lunch buffet,which was quite average,nothing special unfortunately.Only thing that was warm,was the soup.The salad buffet was cold buffet,would have been great if some salad elements there would have been warm too,like chicken,potatoes etc.Nothing bad to say,but not memorable lunch experience either.

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Hortiana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (63)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 63 reviews

Reviewed April 29, 2018

I had a little time and went to the hotel restaurant (Hotel Nordic Forum). The service was great. I was served by a young guy who knew apparently a lot about wines and recommended me exceptional combinations like dry sherry with the mushroom risotto. It actually proved to be a great match. The mushroom risotto was very tasty.

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Nina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2017

The waiter handling the salat buffee area today left a very strong impression of excellent customer service. Definite 10/10. Perfect location for a quick lunch during a busy day.

Date of visit: October 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Joonas K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2017

It was awful weather so we stayed in this hotel's restaurant, two couples. Waitress was nice and helpful thru out the dinner. There were not many other eaters so we were wondering what take so long...but no matter we have lot to talk. When we got our servings we didn't wonder any more. So beautiful and interesting presentation. Maybe this was so called fine dining, I don't know , I'm no expert. Every one of us liked the taste. I put some pictures, but don't ask I don't remember what they were. Finally wine was good as well.

Date of visit: May 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ficoliini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NordicHotelsOU, General Manager at Monaco Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2017

Dear guest Ficoliini,

thank you for your kind review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your experience with us at Restaurant Monaco. The team is looking forward to welcoming you back to tickle your taste buds with more of our kitchen's masterpieces.

Have a great summer!

Feliks Mägus
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2017

Arrived late one evening in Tallinn and, thus, the Nordic Hotel Forum. Still had to have dinner so went to the hotel restaurant Monaco. But what a pleasant surprise. High quality Baltic kitchen, authentic, innovative, surpsrising tastes, thoughtful and stylish service.

Date of visit: January 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Hans B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Monaco Restaurant also viewed

Tallinn, Harju County
 
Tallinn, Harju County
Tallinn, Harju County
 
Tallinn, Harju County
Tallinn, Harju County
 

Been to Monaco Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing