We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Vegan is the thing ”
Review of ULO

ULO
Ranked #15 of 1,292 Restaurants in Tallinn
Restaurant details
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Incredibly friendly staff who explain the ethos of the restaurant. Stand of sweet potato with kimchi followed by trout and beluga lentils. Waitress Joanna was very attentive. Pea spelt orzoto with chanterelles also fabulous

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank easthillbarn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (78)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 78 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Wonderful food and better yet the kindness of the waitress. A simple place to go and be surprised for the food !!
A must be. :)

Date of visit: September 2019
1  Thank Voliveira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The staff is excellent and friendly, they make you feel like home. This is definitely one of the restaurants you have to visit.

The menu is vegetarian, but there are some courses for those who like fish or meat more. The tastes are superb. Most of the courses are very healthy, even the desserts! One additional plus for serving excellent beers from local breweries.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank HVHakala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great food. Great service.

The 4 hours we spent at ÜLO were absolutely fantastic. They mostly serve veg/vegan food, with some options for meat and fish as well. As a vegan, this is a perfect place to eat if your dining with nonvegans.

We were taken good care of by our server, Triina, who made sure our glasses were never empty and had great energy throughout the evening.

The food was amazing. We started with the kimchi sweet potato fries and ate the spinach & horseradish orsotto for mains. You should also taste the house bread, which was served with an exquisite raspberry balsamic vinegar.

We will come and try the desserts next time!

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Alexrix0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My friend and I had a delightful meal at Ulo. Highly recommend. The chefs have mastered delicate flavors, not overburdened by salt or oil, that provide an epicurean journey of Baltic flavors and beyond. The space is warm and inviting. The service excellent. We had the pleasure of being served by Maribell and her colleagues, who all exude genuine kindness and warmth while maintaining high-end service. And this area of Tallinn should not be missed.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank paperwords
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed ULO also viewed

 
Tallinn, Harju County
Tallinn, Harju County
 
Tallinn, Harju County
Tallinn, Harju County
 

Been to ULO? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing