We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No use unless you want to wait all day”
Review of Vunk

Vunk
Ranked #921 of 1,280 Restaurants in Tallinn
Restaurant details
Reviewed May 15, 2019 via mobile

I’m writing this while waiting for food- it’s only been an hour and 10 minutes since placing order. The kitchen is clearly not geared up to service. Only ever one other table occupied and as a party of 4 so far we’ve had 1 starter and 2 mains. Another 20 minutes on we’ve had another main with one to go. When asked politely how long we might have to wait the waiter has just replied that the chef doesn’t have 3 arms. Not endearing himself to me. Finally, an hour and 45 minutes after ordering the chicken dish arrives. One small piece of chicken, tomato, cucumber and chips with Teryaki sauce. On the plus side, pizzas were tasty. I’m sure it’s a fun bar but not a place to eat.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank amvAberdeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (12)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 12 reviews

Reviewed March 23, 2019 via mobile

Snacks takes 40minutes to serve and its not even fresh, tasteless hookah and after all - prices are high! Do not recomend!

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank Toedun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2019 via mobile

Good food ans drinks, very friendly and helpful staff, good music and best hookah in Tallinn old town. At weekends nights there are a many people. And also downstairs is club.

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank hmreimand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2018

We made a sudden choice and decided to step in for a lunch. Very good decision! Our lunches were excellent and very tasty besides very reasonable price. Unfortunately a slight smell of tobacco came from adjacent smoking room. Also we had to wait a bit too long time before our meals arrived but we had no hurry and the taste of meals surprised. We would like to had a beer with lunch but the waiter never inquired our desired lunch beverage.

Date of visit: December 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Finflyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2018 via mobile

The place looked quite cozy but the food was a huge disappointment. We were a company of four and at the time of our arrival there were no other diners at the place. Despite the fact it took well over an hour before the first two meals arrived. They were supposed to be “chicken salsa”. The portions were cold and the chicken was raw. The “salsa” was chili ketchup thrown on the meat and the potatoes. The “salad” consisted of four slices of cucumber.
After 15 minutes the third meal arrived. It was shrimp pasta and tasted OK but there were only five shrimps on the plate.
The forth meal never came. Instead came the waitress and asked if we were finnished. She didn’t even bother to apologize when she was told about the quality of the food and the fact that one of us never got her meal.
I’m sure this is the worst restaurant in Tallinn and I have eaten in many.

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank Katri68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vunk also viewed

 
Tallinn, Harju County
 
Tallinn, Harju County
 

Been to Vunk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing