We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Expencive hotel with really low quality of service.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Park Inn by Radisson Meriton Conference & Spa Hotel Tallinn
Ranked #37 of 86 Hotels in Tallinn
Reviewed December 19, 2013

Big hotel with huge number of different services.
Hotel location is nice just outside of the old town. Hotel has big garage with secure parking.
Rooms are clean, however never ending constructions nearby gives noise to the rooms in the mornings. Service attitude is really low for receptionists. 1 l of water costs 6 €.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shrekfin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,391)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

424 - 430 of 1,391 reviews

Reviewed December 14, 2013

Spent three nights with good
breakfast and a Spa with sauna, steam bath, whirlpool , swimming pool and gym for a total of 180 €
What more can you ask for? In Finland or Sweden it wouldn't be enough for one night in a worse hotel.
It's the second time I've stayed there and for sure there will be a third one

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank paolo_rn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2013

This was my first visit to Tallinn and it won't be my last. A group of 11 of us went to Estonia for a Stag Party and this was the hotel we used, I had previously read that it was 'dirty' 'soulless' and that the staff were poor at their jobs well all I can say is that there must be 2 hotels of the same name and we chose the good one ! The rooms were of ample size (3 of us were sharing) and were clean and ready on arrival , they were serviced every day to a good standard and they were warm. There was plenty of wardrobe space and seemed well planned. I will agree that the breakfast was a little restricted but there was plenty of it and if it had run out you only had to ask and more was served. A look around the hotel showed that it was well looked after and although we didn't get the chance to use all the facilities they were always available. As for the staff they were attentive and we got all the help we needed all the time, especially when the time to leave came and our cases were kept in a luggage room for us until we needed them when they were brought out at the right time with no fuss.
I would use this hotel again.

Room Tip: Go high to avoid too much noise and rear rooms are quieter but the view is a bit dull.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank truckman53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2013

I think this was about the 25:th time We visited in Tallinn, but first time in a hotel on the the other side of Tompea hill. We use to travel in trams, but the nearest place to get a tram was at Baltic Jaam about a little more than a kilometer form the hotel.

Our room in Meriton was toward backyard and we had to change it becouse of disturbing louds and TV was not functioning. We asked for a new room towards Tompea Hill or Paldiski street, but it was not possible they said.

On the breakfest there was only one sort of fish, but for extra charge one could get more. There were quite many restaurants with high prices in Meriton, but we use to search for places with local people and moderate prices. And we found Kassisaba (Tail of a cat) about 500 meters from Meriton, We recommend warmly.

The workers in Meriton were professional, but a comb could we not buy in the hotel. The swimming pool and saunas except the Finnish one were good

Room Tip: Ask a room towards Tompea Hill (Old town)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank leo_lindstedt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2013

Rooms were large and clean, but felt a bit "dark". Lots of traffic noise when windows were open at night. The hotel is very close to old-town, with its many shops and restaurants, so there are absolutely NO reasons to stay at the hotel more than one has to. "Charming" or "cosy" are not among the words one would use to describe this hotel.

Pool and sauna areas are nice, but if you stay at this hotel - have your SPA treatments done somewhere else. There are lots of opportunities everywhere else in Tallinn. We had many treatments at this hotel during our three-day´s stay, and it was very easy to book these treatments in advance. Still, our experience was that the quality of the treatments was not so good. E.g. they didn´t clean the nails properly during manicure and the GEL nail polish (which is supposed to last for days and weeks) came off the next day on several nails. We both felt that the massage treatments were not "rough" enough. But this was hard to communicate, since the personnel did not speak English. However, what´s worse is that we got the feeling that they didn´t necessarily care what we thought or preferred.

We were not impressed by the service on the hotel. E.g. we wanted to order room service breakfast - but this was not possible. They told us they do not have room service. Instead, they asked us WHY (on earth) we couldn´t come downstairs for breakfast when they serve it as long as till 10.30. I found this answer a little bit rude...However, when we got to the dining room at 10.28 everything was taken away and we couldn´t even get a cup of coffee.

Also, bath robes were not included in the price even though entrance to the pool and sauna area was included. They charged €6 for the rent of the bath robes. What would it cost to include them as a little extra service to the guests?

Room Tip: Ask for a room with wooden floor (not wall-to-wall-carpets) for a more "classy" and clean...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ingrid_girl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2013

I red from the web that Meriton is one of best spa hotels in Tallinn. I could not even imagine what are the rest. At the room I found smell of drain. The whole breakfast selection was very limited and most of the items were run out. When I informed to reception they only said "we are fully booked".

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Unhappy241
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2013

Happy to pay 15€ on a Burger but 21€ on kids chicken and fries was way overpriced and a shock to us. When we asked about how can kids meal be so expensive we were told we do not have any kids portions we charged you the chicken dish price that was on the menue even though we had plain chicken with fries, Would say that not
a family friendly hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FinFamily80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tallinn hotels
1.1 mi away
Tallink Spa & Conference Hotel
1 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel Olumpia
1 mi away
Swissotel Tallinn
Swissotel Tallinn
#5 of 86 in Tallinn
2,279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Central Tallinn
1.3 mi away
Hilton Tallinn Park
Hilton Tallinn Park
#1 of 86 in Tallinn
706 reviews
0 mi away
von Stackelberg Hotel Tallinn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Inn by Radisson Meriton Conference & Spa Hotel Tallinn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson Meriton Conference & Spa Hotel Tallinn

Address: Toompuiestee 27 | Paldiski mnt 4, Tallinn 10149, Estonia (Formerly Meriton Grand Conference & Spa Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: Estonia > Harju County > Tallinn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Spa Hotel in Tallinn
#28 Luxury Hotel in Tallinn
Price Range: $72 - $178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Inn by Radisson Meriton Conference & Spa Hotel Tallinn 4*
Number of rooms: 465
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Park Inn by Radisson Meriton Conference & Spa Hotel Tallinn is located at the very heart of the capital, close to the Old Town and the Parliament. Hotel offers easy access to the main shopping areas, theatres and the wide range of restaurants. Harbor 3 km • City center 0 km• Airport 7 km • Old Town 1 km • Shopping center 1 km. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson Meriton Conference & Spa Hotel Tallinn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meriton Grand Conference And Spa Hotel
Meriton Grand Hotel Tallinn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing