We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Nice staff, a bit worn” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Park Inn by Radisson Meriton Conference & Spa Hotel Tallinn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Park Inn by Radisson Meriton Conference & Spa Hotel Tallinn
Ranked #33 of 82 Hotels in Tallinn
Espoo, Finland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice staff, a bit worn”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

We spent here 3 days on a family vacation. The standard family room was roomy enough for 2 extra beds and the room location on 2nd floor was nice as we didn't need to wait for the elevators.

The wellness centre is nice, but if you want to make sure to get the spa treatments you want you need to book them in advance - I tried to book a day spa package of 2 hours when we arrived to the hotel but there were none available for our stay. The pool area is great with the kids (even though there are no slides), a bit worn but clean and there are different kinds of pools & saunas to use. The gym is OK.

One thing I can't recommend is the restaurants. The breakfast is, as said, poor and all the restaurants are very expensive. The quality on the Asian one (can't remember the name) is good though. The staff is very nice and service good.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HannaKristiina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,030 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    226
    441
    239
    91
    33
See reviews for
193
292
62
196
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Helsinki, Finland
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

Good avarage hotel, didn't live up to its star ranking.

Positive:
-Good treatments in the wellness center
-A gym
-Big, really nice cafe
-Easy access with a car

Negative:
-Really poor breakfast!!!
-New and old part connected together to a one hotel: rooms at the new part are obvisously much nicer than in the old part - even they are the same price

Room Tip: Ask a room from the new part of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Matja K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rasmus-Rai K, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Meriton Conference & Spa Hotel Tallinn, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you very much for your feedback. We are very pleased that you have taken the time to share your experiences with the Tripadvisor community and therefore given us a change to say out also the hotel comments.
Regarding the breakfast we are working every day to make it better and more enjoyable for all guests no matter the citizenship, age etc. As we have all together 465 rooms and during peak times more than 1000 guests in house then the breakfast can be challenging because we need to keep all the customers happy and satisfied. Nevertheless we try our best every day and of course try to be excellent. So we hope that next time when you or anybody else comes to our breakfast you have only good things to say about it.
What comes to different room types then yes the hotel has two main types of rooms: Classic and Standard. Regarding the room rates the Classic room has usually a lower rate (when booking online) because it includes the usage of aqua & sauna center only in the morning 7-11 AM. If you choose the Standard room then the rate is higher but you have unlimited usage of aqua & sauna center included. Also gym is always included during the whole stay from 7 AM until 10 PM no matter how you make the room booking.

Once again thank you for your comments and welcome back to Meriton Hotels.

Yours sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
53 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012 via mobile

This was my second stay at Meriton Grand. I stayed one night for business. At my arrival, the reception told me my room is not in the same part of the building as the conference I was attending.

It turned out my room was really far away. It also had a bad smell like old cigarette smoke. I went back to the reception and asked for a room without a cigarette smell. The receptionist looked at me with an open expression of disbelief on her face and assigned another room for me. It was even further away and had the same smell.

The room didn't have wifi although it was supposed to have it. No commercial Finnish TV channels either, which is poor for a Tallinn hotel. The room was old and the bed uncomfortable. The towels in the bathroom were small and old. The breakfast was straight from the 70's.

When checking out, I asked if I can leave my luggage and coat at the reception for a couple of hours. They said they don't take coats, which I find ridiculous.

All in all, I hope this was my last stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank FromHelsinkiWithLove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
janarv, Revenue & Reservations Executive at Park Inn by Radisson Meriton Conference & Spa Hotel Tallinn, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
Dear Sir,

We appreciate that you took the time to write this review. Despite the fact that the feedback is negative it is still very important to us because it helps us to improve our services and overall guest satisfaction.
We apologise for the inconveniences occured during your stay. Also please accept our apologies regarding the staff behaviour during check-out. Your feedback is shared also with the General Manager and involved staff members to avoid such incidents in the future.
We truly hope that you will give us another change to show you our professionalism and up to standard facilities. Kindly ask you to contact us whenever concidering you next trip to Tallinn.

Yours sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Tallinn hotels

5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

stayed here with 14 guys on a stag trip.the staff were great,polite and informative,with a sense of humour.one or two were a bit boisterous and misbehaved<nothing serious>> and the staff smiled and took it in there stride.rooms clean and well appointed.one of our group had the presidential suite and all were great value.did the karaoke night,good fun.food in the fish restaurant, was very fresh, downed with a bottle of Chablis.spa was amazing,two pools two saunas two jacuzzi and more.tried to get treatments but were fully booked suggest early booking.breakfast had all the usual food you would expect perfectly acceptable.great value well appointed would defiantly return

Room Tip: no room service if you are a nightbird get something from town
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank yentocs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
Level Contributor
91 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

The Meriton is well-located for easy walks to the Occupation Museum and Underground Tunnels, both highly recommended, and Old Town Tallinn. The older rooms are a bit larger and offer a great view, whereas the new wing is more modern and minimalist. No place to open suitcases conveniently. Interesting restaurants, especially Russian theme, in light of recent history. Criticisms notwithstanding, I'd stay there again if the price continues to be commensurate with the value.

Room Tip: Decide if your priority is modernity or view and ask accordingly.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sbrink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kongsberg
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

Stayed for 3 nights. Close to old town, great staf. Nice spa department, tryed some of the spa and were pleasently suprised. A bit expensive on the different resturants at the hotel, but not as expected for hotel resturants. Rooms not the biggest, but clean and nice. Will not have any problem to recomend the hotel to others.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank joernb67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

Nice place and location, rooms getting worn or just some of them? Irritating that fresh orange juice machine never worked in cafe Mademosielle:-((( stayed three nights - good quality in general but needs a little more touch of estonian cousine in restaurants

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Galahotels.com

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tallinn hotels
1.0 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Central Tallinn
1.0 mi away
Tallink Spa & Conference Hotel
0.8 mi away
Nordic Hotel Forum
Nordic Hotel Forum
#10 of 82 in Tallinn
4.5 of 5 stars 1,173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Swissotel Tallinn
Swissotel Tallinn
#3 of 82 in Tallinn
4.5 of 5 stars 1,844 reviews
1.0 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel Olumpia
0.1 mi away
L'Ermitage Hotel
L'Ermitage Hotel
#20 of 82 in Tallinn
4.0 of 5 stars 642 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Inn by Radisson Meriton Conference & Spa Hotel Tallinn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson Meriton Conference & Spa Hotel Tallinn

Property: Park Inn by Radisson Meriton Conference & Spa Hotel Tallinn
Address: Paldiski mnt 4, Tallinn 10149, Estonia (Formerly Meriton Grand Conference & Spa Hotel)
Location: Estonia > Harju County > Tallinn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Spa Hotel in Tallinn
#24 Luxury Hotel in Tallinn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Inn by Radisson Meriton Conference & Spa Hotel Tallinn 4*
Number of rooms: 465
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Park Inn by Radisson Meriton Conference & Spa Hotel Tallinn is located at the very heart of the capital, close to the Old Town and the Parliament. Hotel offers easy access to the main shopping areas, theatres and the wide range of restaurants. Harbor 3 km • City center 0 km• Airport 7 km • Old Town 1 km • Shopping center 1 km. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo and Hotwire so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson Meriton Conference & Spa Hotel Tallinn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meriton Grand Hotel Tallinn
Meriton Grand Conference And Spa Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing