We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Park Inn by Radisson Meriton Conference & Spa Hotel Tallinn
Ranked #37 of 86 Hotels in Tallinn
Reviewed May 11, 2012

I had a classic room for 2 nights.
The room, well there's no doubt it's old in the bad way. Cleaning is average minus.
The breakfast and the buffet, I'm still searching for something to like, not sure there is(and I'm not so difficult).

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pillier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,404)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

524 - 530 of 1,404 reviews

Reviewed April 28, 2012

Returned to the Meriton for another enjoyable stay in February.

Not very lively in the hotel bar but is only a short walk into town.

Room Tip: Sorry can't help you to choose a room but if you like to open a window try and get a room in the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BrianAllen10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2012

Nice location, close to Old town. Nice selection of restaurants. Very friendly and helpfull reception personel.
But there are several things to change - the pillows are realy very small, sound isolation is poor.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Edidra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2012

It's a short walk away from the beautiful old town but has all the benefits of a modern hotel. The breakfast was very good. I opted to eat and go straight to the spa as it was free for guests before 11am. The spa was fabulous, with hot stone beds and several different steam rooms. I went as a solo traveller so found it a little dark and quiet walking back late on a night time. Overall a very pleasant stay for those looking for a little bit of luxury on a budget.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smallgoodthings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2012

Hotel has a good offer if you travel with your dog/dogs: http://www.meritonhotels.com/dogshow
Sometimes pet rooms are located in the new side of the hotel and sometimes the old side. Old wing rooms are very spacious but not so fresh. The new side of the hotel is modern and very nice. If it's raining, you don't have to leave outside of the hotel, because there is several very nice restaurants and cafeteria in the hotel. Breakfast was nice. I really enjoyed the Asian style buffet, where you can choose vegetables and meat, and chef will wok it for you in the open kitchen! Sushi is also included the buffet.

Room Tip: Avoid the old side rooms. New side rooms are very nice and there is a huge window (the whole wall).
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Samulico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2012

This was the second time we stayed here. The hotel is newish, clean and comfortable. Looking for negatives it does lack a personality, but so do most big hotels. The rooms are rather small and the windows are mostly useless as the only view is to the rooms opposite - rather poor planning. I like the room interiors however and the bathroom's big enough.

When booking, make sure you get the package that includes the spa, because it's rather expensive if you get it on the spot. The spa is very nice: one big pool, one children's pool, two jacuzzis and various water massage thingies in pools and separately. There's a salt sauna, an aromatherapy sauna and a steam room, which are unisex, and separate Finnish saunas for men and women, to which you should go naked (a tip for those not familiar with sauna-culture. ;) Don't worry: you won't be frowned upon if you go wrapped in your towel.). There's also a bar, but you usually need to wait for drinks as it seems the spa hostess handles both the bar and the entry desk.
The spa has huge windows, so there's plenty of light and I really like the view, although it's slightly unconventional: a row of old wooden houses in need of repair. Not to everyone's taste I'm sure, but to me they're what makes this place special.

Breakfast is better than others I've had in Tallinn - it's not great and in any other town I might say below average, but in Tallinn it's a good one. There's plenty of everything, most things are fresh and the eggs aren't weird.

So all in all - I like the place, but have a hard time pinpointing exactly why.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ms_Avice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2012

We have selected Meriton Grand Conference & Spa Hotel for two reasons – location and family package, which covered two connected rooms (as we traveled with kids). I liked the location, as the hotel was located in a walkable distance from the old town and close to the park. I was disappointed as we have paid for family package with two connected rooms, but got instead standard room with sofa and extra bed. There was not much space in the room to move after bringing extra bed.

Another disappointment was Asian restaurant Wok & Grill. They had a concept where you can take a buffet dinner and select fish, meat etc for grilling. I got wrong portion pretty soon, but my husband had to wait for the wrong plate for quite a while 40 minutes and when food was served it was cold. The price did not correspond the quality and service.

Russian restaurant Balalaika had a nice service and food. I can recommend it.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FinlandHelmi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tallinn hotels
1.1 mi away
Tallink Spa & Conference Hotel
1 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel Olumpia
1 mi away
Swissotel Tallinn
Swissotel Tallinn
#5 of 86 in Tallinn
2,302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Central Tallinn
1.3 mi away
Hilton Tallinn Park
Hilton Tallinn Park
#1 of 86 in Tallinn
724 reviews
0.8 mi away
Nordic Hotel Forum
Nordic Hotel Forum
#10 of 86 in Tallinn
1,690 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Inn by Radisson Meriton Conference & Spa Hotel Tallinn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson Meriton Conference & Spa Hotel Tallinn

Address: Toompuiestee 27 | Paldiski mnt 4, Tallinn 10149, Estonia (Formerly Meriton Grand Conference & Spa Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: Estonia > Harju County > Tallinn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Spa Hotel in Tallinn
#28 Luxury Hotel in Tallinn
Price Range: $80 - $194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Inn by Radisson Meriton Conference & Spa Hotel Tallinn 4*
Number of rooms: 465
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Park Inn by Radisson Meriton Conference & Spa Hotel Tallinn is located at the very heart of the capital, close to the Old Town and the Parliament. Hotel offers easy access to the main shopping areas, theatres and the wide range of restaurants. Harbor 3 km • City center 0 km• Airport 7 km • Old Town 1 km • Shopping center 1 km. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Rezidor, Agoda, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson Meriton Conference & Spa Hotel Tallinn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meriton Grand Conference And Spa Hotel
Meriton Grand Hotel Tallinn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing