We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice place, spa could be cheaper”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Park Inn by Radisson Meriton Conference & Spa Hotel Tallinn
Ranked #34 of 83 Hotels in Tallinn
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Nice place, spa could be cheaper”
Reviewed December 29, 2011

The hotel looked new and fresh, and had a large restaurant in Asian style. We used the conference rooms which were okay, and the bedrooms were also nice. I took a spa treatment and had hoped the prices would be cheaper than in the Nordic countries, unfortunately they were quite similar. The location wasn't in the middle of the city centre, but it was a very short walk so no problem.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lillpion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,191 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    253
    507
    287
    106
    38
See reviews for
226
344
69
231
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dunstable, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed December 18, 2011

Just stayed here on a week-end break to Tallin.

The hotel is located just 10 minutes walk (or 5 euro taxi ride) from the beautiful cobblestone layed old Medeival Town which was the purpose of our visit to Tallin. The double rooms were very comfortably furnished and warm and included a mini-bar and flat screen television on the wall. The bathroom included bathtub and shower and was very clean, bright and and spotless clean.

Breakfast was the usual continental style with the addition of cooked warm boiled and scrambled eggs and streaky bacon. It was adequately good and service in restaurants and bars was good.

We used the excellant Russian restaurant which had a pleasant ambience and very good food and the waitresses were wearing traditional dress. They were helpful and informative regarding the menu and were of a pleasant nature.

Unfortunately, we did not use the wellness centre, spa or gym but everything looked very good and the services were well documented.

The Customer service was excellent as everyone was very helpful, eager to please and friendly and at a room rate of 70 Euros with breakfast was superb value

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pat_mac181
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ispra, Italy
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed December 2, 2011

Hotel used for a conference of 300 persons. All facilities available, good services. Also just 5 mn walking distance from Tallinn center.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Philippe L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ath, Hainaut, Belgium
Level Contributor
61 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed November 30, 2011

Nice room, a bit noisy sometimes but really comfortable. Nice restaurant, nice café... and wonderful Spa. You have to try the massage and treatments!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SebastienHouze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moss, Norway
Level Contributor
28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed November 28, 2011

My girlfriend and I stayed here for four nights in April 2011. The hotel was in great condition, the rooms were clean and the staff were friendly. We especially liked that the entire short-wall of the hotelroom was a window. Before we went sightseeing we used the pool & sauna area of the spa every day, which was very relaxing. We also tried some spa treatments, the spa area was very large and the therapists were professional.

The hotel was located right outside the old town, accross the street from Pikk Herman. The center of the old town was only a five-minute walk away. All in all, a great stay!

Room Tip: Try to get a room in one of the top floors, the view is superb.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Markus W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Finland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2011

we stayed in this hotel for 2 nights in late October. The spa was nice, very clean, but a bit smaller than I thought. There were at least 4 different saunas in the spa area.
The treatments in the wellness spa were very relaxing. Book the treatments 2 weeks before hand, if you wish to have any during the weekend time.
Our room was very confortable. I suppose we were in the older wing, but it was ok.
The staff was friendly. The breakfast had great variety, but not enough staff.
There were not so many shops very nearby, but the distance is not too long for walking and if you wish, you can take a taxi. (Generally the taxis are not so expensive, but the price depends on a many things: which taxi company it is ect...)
There is very nice variety of chocolate in Cafe Mademoiselle. Loved it!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank H_Marjatta_H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampere, Finland
Level Contributor
63 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2011

This hotel is very close to the ferry terminal, very easy to get to by car and there is a secured parking area. Still it only takes a couple of minutes to walk to the old town so the location is perfect.

The lobby areas are new and modern and the service is fairly good. Spa and the treatments I found to be really nice, but the pool areas are even better; spacious and versatile. The restaurants however were mediocre at best, the breakfast was boring and crowded, and the Asian restaurant that serves buffet style dinner was bland. There is a chef that prepares food from ingredients hand picked by customers which is a nice addition to the otherwise uninteresting menu.

All in all a very nice hotel for a relaxing weekend break in Tallinn, but I would avoid the hotel restaurants as there are so many other nice dining places within a few minutes walk.

Room Tip: Try to get a room from the new part of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Humina_FIN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tallinn hotels
1.1 mi away
Tallink Spa & Conference Hotel
1.0 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Central Tallinn
0.9 mi away
Radisson Blu Sky Hotel
Radisson Blu Sky Hotel
#10 of 83 in Tallinn
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,464 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel Olumpia
0.0 mi away
von Stackelberg Hotel Tallinn
1.3 mi away
Hilton Tallinn Park
Hilton Tallinn Park
#1 of 83 in Tallinn
5.0 of 5 bubbles 424 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Inn by Radisson Meriton Conference & Spa Hotel Tallinn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson Meriton Conference & Spa Hotel Tallinn

Property: Park Inn by Radisson Meriton Conference & Spa Hotel Tallinn
Address: Toompuiestee 27 | Paldiski mnt 4, Tallinn 10149, Estonia (Formerly Meriton Grand Conference & Spa Hotel)
Location: Estonia > Harju County > Tallinn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Spa Hotel in Tallinn
#25 Luxury Hotel in Tallinn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Inn by Radisson Meriton Conference & Spa Hotel Tallinn 4*
Number of rooms: 465
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Park Inn by Radisson Meriton Conference & Spa Hotel Tallinn is located at the very heart of the capital, close to the Old Town and the Parliament. Hotel offers easy access to the main shopping areas, theatres and the wide range of restaurants. Harbor 3 km • City center 0 km• Airport 7 km • Old Town 1 km • Shopping center 1 km. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson Meriton Conference & Spa Hotel Tallinn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meriton Grand Conference And Spa Hotel
Meriton Grand Hotel Tallinn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing