We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Slimmers”

Horisont Restaurant & Bar
Ranked #53 of 925 Restaurants in Tallinn
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $9 - $30
Cuisines: European, International, Central European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Scenic view, Romantic, Large groups, Bar scene, Special occasions
Dining options: Drinks, Late Night, Dinner, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Horisont Restaurant offers inspired dining and effortless elegance. Located on the 30th floor of Swissotel Tallinn, it is a stage where the Executive Chef and his highly trained team produce the ultimate dining experience for epicurean excellence. Our cuisine will entice you with the finest contemporary European dishes and the best of seasonal ingredients with a few intriguing twists. Horisont Bar welcomes you with the best coctails in town and Cigar Lounge. Whether seeking business or pleasure, the Cigar Room is the premier destination for anyone from the enthusiast to the casual smoker. We share your passion for fine dining on any occasion you choose to share with us. Do not miss a great taste of inspiration!
Gothenburg, Sweden
Level Contributor
97 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Slimmers”
Reviewed June 17, 2013

Have a meal before you eat here, on the top floor, as the food is awesome, but not enough! We were 3 persons, and we all wanted Duck, but it was 2100 and they had only enough duck for one of us.........

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank AntonFiskviken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

208 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    143
    51
    9
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Stunning views!! And food :)”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

I stay at the Swissotel whenever I travel to Tallinn for business and just have to visit the Horisont when I'm in town. The amazing views are the perfect way to wind down after a very busy day's work! Great food and great cocktails!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Justin Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallinn, Estonia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“The restaurant that made my party special!”
Reviewed May 14, 2013

The restaurant and bar are worth going to for the view...but in addition you get excellent food, served beautifully by attentive and professional staff, brilliant wines chosen by a very competent sommelier and generally everything else you expect from a high level restaurant. Having recently organised a major event here, I have nothing but praise - and my guests all agree!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank KatiNM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
STL_Swissotel, General Manager at Horisont Restaurant & Bar, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Thank you sharing your impressions on TripAdvisor and for visiting Restaurant & Bar Horisont! I am happy to hear that our staff met your expetations as well as that you enjoyed our dishes next to the marvellous city view! Your compliments towards the sommelier have been forwarded as well and are highly appreciated! I am very pleased to hear that the event held in Swissôtel Tallinn premises turned out to be a success! It would be our pleasure to welcome you back for another event here and hopefully Horisont Restaurant & Bar will have a chance to make your stay memorable once again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Do try”
Reviewed April 30, 2013

My husband and i ate in the Horisont restaurant on the 30th floor of the Swissotel in Tallinn on a Friday evening.
We did not choose the tasting menu which was priced around €60 but opted instead for the a la carte menu
It was extremely good. The food was presented delightfully and tasted as good as it looked. An amuse bouche, and a sorbet were added accompaniments and the menu choice was excellent.
The waiting staff were both charming, helpful and professional
Views to the harbour or town from this high floor made the whole evening even more enjoyable. We sincerely recommend you give Horisont a try.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mu35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“perfect”
Reviewed April 29, 2013

Great dining on the top floor of the Swissotel.Food is excellent as is the service.Highly recommended.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank johnniblock1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Horisont Restaurant & Bar also viewed

Tallinn, Harju County
Tallinn, Harju County
 
Tallinn, Harju County
 

Been to Horisont Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing