We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
von Stackelberg Hotel Tallinn
Ranked #12 of 86 Hotels in Tallinn
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 14, 2012

Stayed here for 5 nights over Easter and has a wonderful time. Reception staff were excellent for the whole stay.
Bedroom was large and comfortable. There was even a PC and free wireless access in the room.
Breakfast was good quality (7-10am as well) and lots of variety for everyone.
Location was great with it being just outside the Old City. Transfer from the airportwas great by just catching the K90a bus (2Euro) and getting off at Stop 9 which was just acorss the road from the hotel.Some of the Old City hotels are difficult to get to as it's mainly pedestrian. We returned to the airport by taxi which wasonly 8 Euro.
It's also just a 5 min walk to ther train station if you wanted to explore other parts of Estonia.

Overall, one of the best city break hotels I've ever had

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (704)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

354 - 360 of 704 reviews

Reviewed March 22, 2012

Stayed here 17-21 March 2012. Was met at airport after hotel organised collection €17. Hotel located just outside Old Town, a short walk to the Alexander Nevsky church, and from there to all the sights (5 minute walk). Excellent location.
The staff were really good, friendly and English speaking.
The rooms are cosy, but beautifully decorated with an excellent power shower.
We didn't get the time to use the Spa, or the restaurant, simply because we were having fun in town. Absolutely loved Estonia and the Estonians we met. Great little city.

Room Tip: The courtyard room was not facing the main route outside, we barely heard any outside noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NormOfAlbania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2012

a wonderful trip; tallinn is a great city with plenty to see and do; the old town is best with places to visit such as the town walls and maritime museum and places to eat and drink like the 'helle hunt' and st patrick's reasonable prices; the von stackelburg hotel is fantastc lovely staff and very comfortable rooms; the hotel is only a ten minute trip by taxi or twenty minutes by bus and a ten minute walk to the old town; tallinn is well worth a visit

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sanmarkNorthWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2012

excellent clean stylish hotel just outside old town ( five-ten minute pleasant walk though) staff polite, helpful.Spa staff excellent and great service also.Food at breakfast plentifull,but basic, but always something to eat so no worries there.Did not eat other then at breakfast, but what we saw other peolpe eat, looked good
I have no complaints at all about this hotel

Room Tip: if you like your sleep and are a light sleeper, get a rear facing room or a higher room in the front...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wirralboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2012

Just come back from visiting enchanting Tallinn and complemented by the charm of a most enjoyable experience at this fantastic modern and clean Hotel (five minutes from the Old Town centre). The Hotel possesses charm, style and warmth as expressed through its modern décor, exposed brick and wooden beams and its friendly and helpful staff (all of whom spoke English, so no language problems). Our Zen Deluxe room was excellent and soothed with its high ceilings, comfortable bed, spaciousness and bathroom (including jacuzzi). Wi-Fi, flat-screen TV and PC with free internet also contributed to a superb overall room experience. Viewed, however did not get to try the inviting Zen Spa, which included a selection of treatments and massage offers, a sauna and relaxation pool.
The breakfast, which comprised of traditional hot and cold options, was generous and quite excellent. Tried the Bistro /Bar restaurant a couple of times - plentiful, tasted good and reasonable prices.
Our check-in and check -out processes were straightforward and efficient. A Flat screen monitor displayed latest flight schedule status information - a reassuring nice-to-have on view at departure time. I thoroughly recommend this Hotel across the multiple attributes of its quality, prices, relaxed atmosphere and central location.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MikeJ186338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2012

was my first time in talin! such a wonderfull city with this medieval side. von stackelberg hotel, is the best place to stay!
2 min from the center of the old town, fully equiped, spa, computer in the bed room... and architectural!

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank triadou b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2012

We arrived late at night and the reception staff were very welcoming, friendly and efficient. We were very impressed with the hotel reception area and staff and just as impressed when we got to our room. The decor was all done very tastefully throughout the hotel and there was a lovely warm and friendly atmosphere. We stayed in a Zen Deluxe room, which was huge with it's own sitting area, flat screen Tv, computer with free internet access, coffee maker and mini bar. All extremely clean and comfortable, especially the bed. The bathroom had a jacuzzi bath, pure indulgence! The buffet breakfast in the restaurant was excellent, as was the food and service in the Cafe, that we ate in a couple of times for lunch. The location of the hotel is perfect, especially for wandering around the Old Town and just a short taxi ride from the airport. I travel and stay in a lot of hotels and would thoroughly recommend this hotel. I definitely intend to return and hope to fit in the Spa next time. Excellent value for money. Well done "Von Stackelberg" for surpassing our expectations, for a wonderful stay and to all the staff who were always smilling, helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sonia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tallinn hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel Telegraaf
Hotel Telegraaf
#3 of 86 in Tallinn
1,752 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Palace
Hotel Palace
#2 of 86 in Tallinn
2,483 reviews
1 mi away
Swissotel Tallinn
Swissotel Tallinn
#4 of 86 in Tallinn
2,247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
My City Hotel Tallinn
My City Hotel Tallinn
#8 of 86 in Tallinn
919 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hilton Tallinn Park
Hilton Tallinn Park
#1 of 86 in Tallinn
673 reviews
0.4 mi away
Kreutzwald Hotel Tallinn
Kreutzwald Hotel Tallinn
#13 of 86 in Tallinn
885 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to von Stackelberg Hotel Tallinn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about von Stackelberg Hotel Tallinn

Address: Toompuiestee 23, Tallinn 10137, Estonia
Location: Estonia > Harju County > Tallinn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 86 Hotels in Tallinn
Price Range: $68 - $240 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — von Stackelberg Hotel Tallinn 4*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A comfortable and elegant lifestyle hotel created in the 19th-century city estate of German-Baltic Baron von Stackelberg – a small, cozy quarter of its own located next to the beautiful medieval Old Town of Tallinn, Estonia. Originally built in 1874, the building has an exciting history and underwent complete restoration in 2015 and is constantly being improved and renovated. The von Stackelberg Hotel Tallinn is located directly at the foot of Toompea Hill, only a few steps away from Toompea Castle, Nevsky Cathedral and the numerous landmarks of the best preserved medieval town in Northern Europe. You can enjoy a unique breakfast at the cozy restaurant Emmeline & Otto, which is also opened for fine dining, casual meals and drinks all day long. You can also choose to chill out in front of a fireplace in the von Stackelberg Lobby Bar with a delicious cocktail and a good book from the library corner. You can indulge yourself at our Zen SPA with a visit to the Japanese pool and sauna. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your von Stackelberg Hotel Tallinn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing