We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place”
Review of VeganItaly

VeganItaly
Ranked #611 of 1,280 Restaurants in Tallinn
Price range: $6 - $22
Description: Italian restaurant by Italians, with wide "a la carte" menu and from Monday to Friday offering a "All you can eat" buffet for 9€ only, and other daily menus for 4.9€. Opened every day out of Saturday. Friday evening "apericena": drink Italian wine and get free starters and snacks. Homemade Italian dishes e vegan salami and cheese production, without gluten and without soy. We are on the main road to Airport, in the centre.
Restaurant details
Description: Italian restaurant by Italians, with wide "a la carte" menu and from Monday to Friday offering a "All you can eat" buffet for 9€ only, and other daily menus for 4.9€. Opened every day out of Saturday. Friday evening "apericena": drink Italian wine and get free starters and snacks. Homemade Italian dishes e vegan salami and cheese production, without gluten and without soy. We are on the main road to Airport, in the centre.
Reviewed March 17, 2019 via mobile

Very nice place in a cellar. Food was good and worth the price. Waitress was kind and very helpful. Must place to visit!

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank JUBIDEEMUS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (10)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 10 reviews

Reviewed December 23, 2018 via mobile

I went in this restaurant with my sister at lunch on a one-day trip to Tallinn. It has been a really good discovery. We both chose the all-you-can-eat option, for which you can eat the buffet and, also, the pasta of the day. It was all delicious. It costs just 9 euro per person and it is something that I have never seen in a vegan restaurant before. Plus, the waitress was very nice and prepared, she also offered us some sample of vegan salami of 3 different flavors. I really recommend this place for the quality of the food and the atmosphere of the place. I hope I will go back there soon!

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank chiara i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2018

The buffet for 9€ includes water, a freshly-made pasta dish, and an entire buffet of great vegan food. There is a variety of vegetable antipasti, salads, lasagne, grilled vegetables, soup, bruschetta, deserts, etc.

The interior of the restaurant is very cozy and classic, clean and chic.

The staff of the restaurant is very friendly and kind, it happily explains all the dishes and offers extra stuff if needed!

Overall, a great experience of vegan food and definitely worth a try.

Easily accessible via foot, bus, or trams (Tram 2 and Tram 4 stop directly in front of it).

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank shervinb-Tallinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2018

found this place on tripadvisor so i am glad to review it: very good italian, very traditional dishes of Italy, and wide range. I can only recommend it if you are in Tallinn. Prices very affordable and half than what i paid one km away, in the old town. thank you
P.S. nice italian wine (it was Vermentino of Sardinia), best carbonara!

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Fidelio L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2018

30th september 2018 Menú in promotion as offer over 6 courses of a big variety of fragrant and fresh ingredients.
Great experience. All was natural, Interesting surprise! Great wine from Sardinia and new dessert never tried before.
Simple and authentic Italian restaurant (vegan)))) in Tallinn just near Bussijaam

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank AlessandroF2144
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed VeganItaly also viewed

Tallinn, Harju County
Tallinn, Harju County
 
Tallinn, Harju County
 
Tallinn, Harju County
 

Been to VeganItaly? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing