We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Out of this world - impressive atmosphere in the...”

Review of KODA Stay

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
13 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Tallinn, Harju County

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Evert E
2 reviews
“Out of this world - impressive atmosphere in the city center”
Reviewed February 20, 2018 for a stay in February 2018

I have travelled a lot in my life but this type of hotel was a totally different experience for me. Located perfectly in the busy heart of Tallinn, yet so quiet, cozy and fresh inside. We loved the innovative solutions in the room - automatic lights, smart TV, thoughtful furniture and new type of pillows that gave us refreshing sleep.

First we had a concern about the breakfast place location, but it was well organised close to the house with one of the best coffees I have ever had.

Thank you for making our stay interesting!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 25, 2018
Dear Evert,

Thank you so much for such a fantastic score and great remarks!

We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay at KODA house and especially loved the innovative solutions this Estonian made gem has to offer.

It was lovely having you staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to KODA Stay very soon!

Best regards,
Marju Taaraste
Guest Relations Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heidi H
1 review
“Reall cool city-stay with a modern vibe”
Reviewed January 29, 2018 for a stay in January 2018

First of all, it's spacey and small at the same time, really tiny form outside but spacious inside. Clever solutions when it comes to furniture etc. Good location, close to central Tallinn, anything worth seeing is like 5 minutes walking distance. Cheap parking next to the cubes. Really close to a big street so you can hear some bigger trucks driving by but as I am used to city-noises, it's completely no problem at all. Like any other street-faced apartment. I was worried about the ventilation, concrete buildings tend not to "breathe" too much but that one is ventilated perfectly. I really liked the eco-touch in registration sheets, teabags and fair-trade coffee that was there for free use. Environment-friendly as well as cleverly designed. Well done!

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 23, 2018
Dear Heidi H,

Thank you so much for such a fantastic 5* review - we highly value your feedback!

Our whole team is very pleased to hear your stay was excellent and you enjoyed our innovative mini villa inside out.

We look forward to welcoming you back very soon!

Best regards,
Marju Taaraste
Guest Relations Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danel S
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“cold”
Reviewed January 4, 2018 for a stay in December 2017
1
person found this review helpful

There was a cold,I only had breakfast twice, although I should have gotten five times.
I will never use this place anymore.I also do not recommend anyone to stay overnight for her friend

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 8, 2018
Dear Danel S,

Firstly, thank you for your visit and vour feedback is highly appreciated!

I am saddened to read your stay did not meet your expectations and you were not happy with the temperature in your KODA house. Temperature at KODA can be regulated from the panel next to the bathroom and there are also extra blankets in case you get cold during night time. If made aware to one of our staff members, we would have been more than happy to assist you with operating the temperature panel at KODA.

Also, thank you for your input regarding breakfast and we are very sorry you did not receive your meal on all mornings. Breakfast order must be placed on a previous day for the next morning each day and meal is brought to KODA on your requested time. If order is not placed each day, breakfast unfortunately will not be delivered on the next morning. On our behalf we will certainly investigate this matter to keep this situation from reoccurring and once again, please accept our apologies.

Thank you once again for your review and for bringing these matters to our attention - your feedback will surely help us improve!

Kind regards,
Marju Taaraste
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thijs d
1 review
“Everything one needs - and more...”
Reviewed December 13, 2017 for a stay in December 2017

If you don't like hotels and you appreciate your privacy and space to work, KODA Stay is the perfect solution. At 3min. walking distance from both the cruise terminal and the Old Town you can settle back comfortably in your own little cocoon equipped with giant TV (incl. Netflix and Spotify) and fast Wifi. Why settle for less?

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 28, 2017
Dear Thijs,

Thank you for sharing your thoughts about your recent stay with us!

It is so wonderful to read such a positive review and it makes us incredibly happy that your stay exceeded your expectations.

It was our pleasure to host your stay and we cannot wait to welcome you back again!

Kind regards,
Marju Taaraste
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sindy P
Tallinn, Estonia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Stay in a cottage in the heart of the city”
Reviewed November 6, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

The KODA house is amazing, the quality and style of the building is stunning and features some intresting materials and storage solutions. The tiny house is surprisingly spacious and bright. It is very comfortable to stay in, our only problem was the very soft and uncomfortable mattress which caused a sleepless night. The city centre, the harbour area and the old town are all on the doorstep. The booking and check-in process was great, really good communication and plenty of information provided throughout.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 8, 2017
Dear Sindy P,

Thank you for choosing KODA Stay and providing us with your valuable feedback!

It is inspiring to read your stay with us was wonderful and you were amazed by the style and solutions which KODA has to offer. In KODA smart ideas are joined with unique Estonian design and it is great you loved it as much as we do.
Also, we really appreciate your kind comments regarding our team - we always aim to give our guests a memorable experience and I am glad this was the case.
I am however saddened to read you did not find our mattress comfortable and please accept my apologies for the sleepless night it caused you. We understand our guests may have different comfort levels however we will surely take your opinion into account.

It was our pleasure to accommodate your stay and we hope to welcome you back to KODA Stay very soon!

Kind regards,
Marju Taaraste
Guest Relations Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inese V
Riga, Latvia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Impressive inside out”
Reviewed October 11, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Definitely more spacious than most hotel rooms in Tallinn. Although the houses are close to a main street, it’s completely silent inside, no traffic noise, no loud next door neighbours. Good overnight sleep guaranteed. Location perfect for visiting any city centre attraction on foot.
The design and quality is spectacular.
One thing we missed was a ready made breakfast though - but then again, good reason to go outside, explore the city and enjoy it in a nearby cafeteria ;)

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 13, 2017
Dear Inese V,

Thank you so much for your visit and for such a wonderful 5-star review!

It is an absolute pleasure to read your stay with us was excellent and KODA house impressed you in a positive way.
Also, I appreciate your remark regarding breakfast. At the moment KODA Stay team is in the process of organizing breakfast options for our guests, so in not too distant future all of our guests are able to order breakfast and enjoy it in their KODA house.

Thank you once more for posting your feedback and we hope to greet you again at KODA Stay very soon!

Kind regards,

Marju Taaraste
Guest Relations Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing