We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommend!”
Review of RaeMeierei

RaeMeierei
Ranked #135 of 1,254 Restaurants in Tallinn
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $22
Restaurant details
Reviewed April 29, 2019 via mobile

This place is amazing! Upscale, sophisticated restaurant with modern decor and wonderful food, service and atmosphere. The service was attentive, professional and friendly.
I highly recommend this restaurant!

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank Eku123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanielCra, General Manager at RaeMeierei, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

We're glad you enjoyed being in our restaurant! Look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (104)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 104 reviews

Reviewed April 14, 2019

Had coupel dinners there. Meal is very good. Best form my point of view is variety of cheese. Steak was nice as well. Location is straight downtown, service is good.
Atmosphere is great

Date of visit: April 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Alexey_Ivanov_123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanielCra, General Manager at RaeMeierei, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Your comment is the best feature of our work! We look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2019

Business trip to Tallin - this restaurant is super cool with a lovely relaxing vibe....loved it! Food was a bit strange, in that they did not have a menu in English so everything that turned up was a surprise! I had steak - amazing but only came with a tiny portion of grilled veggies. Everything does have cheese - so I had to make good choices because I am on a diet! Nobody had a bad meal but some were surprised by what turned up! Deserts looked amazing! I had some of the cherry sorbet...yummy. It's a fab restaurant with a great atmosphere but a bit pricey.
Beware of the fat goats!!! They bring them around and you feed them apples....I thought it was a bit weird but others think it's fun!

Date of visit: April 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank lisatH2222TM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanielCra, General Manager at RaeMeierei, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your comment, it will help us improve the quality of our restaurant!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2019 via mobile

Fantastic food, has its own identity with local cheeses and the staff were very friendly. Desserts was the only thing that could improve.

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank samueldA1481PQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2019 via mobile

We had dinner on a Friday night. The menu is dominated by local cheese & was delicious. The interior is very modern & original. Despite being popular it felt very airy & service was very quick. Towards the end we were visited by two goats (yes, really!) & fed them at the table. Great fun, delicious food, definitely recommend.

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank Timothy_Foote
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed RaeMeierei also viewed

Tallinn, Harju County
 
Tallinn, Harju County
Tallinn, Harju County
 

Been to RaeMeierei? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing