We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, good setting. Best fish and chips in Tallinn.”
Review of Fish & Wine - CLOSED

Fish & Wine
Price range: $15 - $20
Cuisines: Mediterranean, European, Seafood, Contemporary, Fusion, Eastern European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
fareham
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great food, good setting. Best fish and chips in Tallinn.”
Reviewed February 21, 2013

On a cold Wednesday evening in February we had the restaurant almost to ourselves. The food was very good, beautifully cooked and presented, and the service efficient as you would expect. The fish choices, despite the restaurant name, are not big though. Most of us has the fish and chips, and there was a pasta with tiger prawns dish. The only other fish dish seemed to be smoked haddock, but only available for lunch. The desserts were delicious, and the creation of a very good chef, who sets high standards.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank brochmanFareham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

121 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    60
    42
    11
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chorleywood, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
207 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Surprisingly good dinner”
Reviewed February 18, 2013

Had dinner here on our last night in Tallinn and we were extremely impressed
Fantastic value and really, really good food - I would particularly recommend the vodka pasta with the caviar on top
Good, friendly service, if not a little bit on the slow side
Would go again

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NumbersONEandTWO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Level Contributor
568 reviews
259 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 373 helpful votes
“Satisfactory”
Reviewed January 18, 2013

The location is nice, decor usual identikit contemporary and excellent views. The food and wine were ok- portions small, taste ok nothing special and 'big city functional' service.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank sankes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“good food in cool surroundings.”
Reviewed January 14, 2013

An excellent restaurant that does exactly what it says on the box by pairing good food with an extensive and wide-reaching wine list. We went for fish, which was cooked to perfection, with a New Zealand sauvignon blanc and were more than satisfied. The staff were friendly and helpful and the surroundings are contemporary and understated in true balto-scandian style. Reasonably priced and definitely worth a visit.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jamshep92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Level Contributor
223 reviews
179 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Good fish, good wine, good fun”
Reviewed October 10, 2012

We enjoyed our dinner at Fish & Wine. Although some others have commented that the portions were small, we were all more than satisfied. The pasta with vodka, cream, prawns and red caviar was especially delicious. The wine selection is good by the bottle or glass. The Vana Tallinn custard dessert is especially rich. Fish & Wine is a good night out.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank JimBCalgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fish & Wine also viewed

Tallinn, Harju County
Tallinn, Harju County
 
Tallinn, Harju County
Tallinn, Harju County
 
Tallinn, Harju County
Tallinn, Harju County
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing