We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 7:00 PM - 2:30 AM
Review Highlights
Whisper Sisters - Wonderful Secret

A tip about a top speakeasy style bar always peaks the attention. Whisper Sisters did not... read more

Reviewed August 19, 2019
GBaller
,
Malmo, Sweden
via mobile
Always high quality

I have visited this many times over past two years and the service and drinks have always been... read more

Reviewed June 14, 2019
TeresaLep
,
Tallinn, Estonia
Read all 56 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Tallinn
from $17.01
More Info
from $42.52
More Info
from $26.08
More Info
from $62.36
More Info
Reviews (56)
Filter reviews
56 results
Traveler rating
48
6
1
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
48
6
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews speak easy speakeasy style lemon pie awesome drinks hidden bar unique cocktails signature drink interior eur
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 56 reviews
Reviewed August 19, 2019 via mobile

A tip about a top speakeasy style bar always peaks the attention. Whisper Sisters did not disappoint, with the non descript location, need to call to be let in, basement setting and bounty of amazing and inventive cocktails. The bar area itself isn’t big, but a joy to hang out in with Jay as the head mixologist. Enjoyed the Green & T and also Kelis cocktail. Cocktail menu is not huge either, but Jay can fix up a drink to suit the mood/request. Cocktails range from about 10 - 15 Euros, but worth the investment. Monopolized the bar, but the the two other sitting areas had their own eclectic style and looked to be cozy to have a drink in. That will be next time, as many repeat visits to Whisper Sister are in order.

Date of experience: August 2019
1  Thank GBaller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2019

I have visited this many times over past two years and the service and drinks have always been immaculate. If I think I am going to grab just one drink, then I will usually stay for two more. Staff has great knowledge of the spirits they are offering and have great stories to tell about the cocktails they have on the menu,.

Date of experience: May 2019
1  Thank TeresaLep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2019

As others have mentioned, you have to call the number to be led in to the Whisper Sister. We enjoying lounging in the "living room". Service was attentive but not intrusive. Cocktails were delicious - excellent suggestions for all our tastes. I especially enjoyed the Ponzu and Last Word as I prefer drinks to be less sweet. Approx 10 EUR per cocktail. Fun, relaxed place - highly recommend.

Date of experience: June 2019
1  Thank Jbachfro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2019 via mobile

Super nice and friendly hosts will sit with you and talk. They will do their best so that you have a great time at this speak easy bar.

The interior is classy and very stylish, many candles.

To get there you need to find the right door and call them on the phone, then they will come and meet you.

I strongly recommend their signature drinks, and ask about the cocktail of the day.

Date of experience: June 2019
1  Thank taifiks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2019 via mobile

This is one of the best bars in Tallinn.
Great atmosphere with really knowledgable bartenders. They are also super social which was fun, and they like to tell stories about their signature drinks!
I will be back!!

Date of experience: May 2019
1  Thank 282annicas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews