We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great atmosphere” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Euphoria Hostel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Euphoria Hostel
Ranked #46 of 82 Hotels in Tallinn
Certificate of Excellence
Mariano Comense, Italia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2013

We spent two night in Tallinn and we decided to stay in Hostel Euphoria: the position is close to the center of the city, which is a good thing for visiting and nightlife. The staff is very helpful and the atmosphere is very relaxed, with musical instruments, card games and waterpipe to spend good time in the hostel; the room was basic but clean as the whole structure, the only inconvenient was the light who came inside the window in the very early morning (not a cool thing if you like to party haha). I definetely recommend this hostel if you are a low-budget traveller and want to take a look to Tallinn

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Fabio L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    24
    11
    1
    0
See reviews for
Families
0
14
24
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Helsinki
Level Contributor
59 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2013

Euphoria has an atmosphere above and beyond most hostels. The staff are travelers themselves so they know how to create the best experience for their guests. There is a lounge area/ music room with occasional live acts and instruments available for all to play. When in Tallinn, Euphoria is the clear choice.

Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank RobinLocksley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2013 via mobile

Arrived late to hostel without reservation, staff were extremly friendly & welcoming. Assisted me with all if my questions, showed me all the facilities. Nice cozy common area, good sized dorm rooms (though the 10-bed dorm door currently squeals when open/shut and really needs some WD40 put in it!!!). Provided cereal for breaky (just provude your own milk unless there is some spare).
Despite no sign to the hostel on yhe street, with the address & directions in their website ot was easy enough to find. I would happily stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ExploraO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
31 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2012

friendly place, clean and very comfortable. staff are nice and helpful and sell beer :)

one lovely receptionist lent me her laptop when the public computer was occupied, without me even asking.

location is good.

recommend

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lolly p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herent, Belgium
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2012

My boyfriend and I booked a double room for 4 nights. The room looked very simple, but it was big (very useful since we had to spread all our stuff out to dry upon arrival, having been soaked by the pouring rain on our way over there) and sufficiently clean (there was some garbage left from previous travellers, but I've seen worse in other hostels, and at least there were no stains/bugs/...). The bed was very comfortable. No sink, but the shared bathroom was right across the hall and mostly available. In general we slept well, with the exception of our last nights when there was a noisy group staying on the same floor.

The staff is very welcoming and they provide a very homely atmosphere: many thanks! If you like to watch a movie in the evenings they will be happy to show one (they even take requests) and it is possible to have breakfast even though this is not mentioned on their website. Because of this and because of the cosy interior, there are always people in the common room.

Location is great: the neighbourhood looks neglected but inside you won't notice this, the hostel is about 5 minutes walk to the old town center, and there is almost no street noise.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Julie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
37 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2012

Euphoria's an Interesting + inspiring hostel; the staircase it self is covered in artwork done by traveling artist and the common room is used for various musically inspired work shops and jammin sessions; Friday evenings is a must for all budding musicians. The moment you walk through the door Jonathan and his team make you feel like you're home! The dorms are spacious, clean + with individual lockers. There is a kitchen for self caterers. You can't beat the location. STAY HERE WITH CONFIDENCE!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Jaszanova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Level Contributor
103 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 29, 2011

*staff is helpful and friendly.
*wifi signal is stable.
*location is really good. next to the old town.
*kitchen is handy.
*room is clean and big.
*no breakfast

everything is good except one bathroom per each floor seems not enough plus one of their door is not able to close. Another thing is the locker is not in the rooms. It's kind of bother me a little.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank goccmm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tallinn hotels
0.7 mi away
Economy Hotell
Economy Hotell
#17 of 82 in Tallinn
4.0 of 5 bubbles 644 reviews
1.0 mi away
Dorell Hotel
Dorell Hotel
#50 of 82 in Tallinn
3.5 of 5 bubbles 59 reviews
0.6 mi away
Lillekula Hotel
Lillekula Hotel
#61 of 82 in Tallinn
3.5 of 5 bubbles 96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Center Hotel
Center Hotel
#74 of 82 in Tallinn
3.0 of 5 bubbles 168 reviews
0.4 mi away
Three Crowns Residents
Three Crowns Residents
#42 of 82 in Tallinn
3.5 of 5 bubbles 311 reviews
0.6 mi away
Go Hotel Shnelli
Go Hotel Shnelli
#31 of 82 in Tallinn
4.0 of 5 bubbles 908 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Euphoria Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Euphoria Hostel

Property: Euphoria Hostel
Address: Roosikrantsi 4, Tallinn 10119, Estonia
Phone Number:
Location: Estonia > Harju County > Tallinn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 82 Hotels in Tallinn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Euphoria was started 2007. Inspired from experiences in alternative communities in southern Spain and funky squats in Berlin. The creators wanted to combine the feeling of individual freedom with values of respect and tolerance to make a neutral space where people could find a common ground together. Staff are chosen for their genuine care for the guests and keeping a peaceful environment. As well as providing spacious dorms with shared kitchens there is a common lounge full of musical instruments to provide a place of inspiration and relaxation. Euphoria hosts many workshops, live music performances and cultural evenings in our common area. Encouraging guests to play instruments like, piano, drums or guitars that are amongst the soft couches and twinkling candles. Shared kitchens are well used by our guests cooking different dishes from around the world. Although Euphoria does not advertise a breakfast we do provide tea & coffee and cereals (just bring your own milk) We provide linen and FREE WiFi ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld and Booking.com so you can book your Euphoria Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing