We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice restaurant next to the Radisson Blu”
Review of Madissoni Grill & Bar - CLOSED

Madissoni Grill & Bar
Price range: $6 - $27
Cuisines: European, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Madissoni is a hugely popular restaurant which is part of the Radisson Blu Sky Hotel, Tallinn. With it's own street entrance. Madissoni opens daily from 8.00 A.M to serve a variety of breakfast dishes, lunchtime specials, full a la carte Dinner options and the best Children's menu in town! Visitors will find the menu suited to all tastes and budgets with everything from Caesar salad, Borsh soup, Crem Brulee to the Madissoni Steak Burger and Fish & Chips available at all times.
Reviewed August 1, 2012

The Madissoni Grill specializes in grilled food; I had lamb and a salad. Both were done to specification (pink inside); very tasty; not gamey. Service was very good (bell system at each table), ambiance was nice.

Thank bbb57aolcom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TallinnGM, General Manager at Madissoni Grill & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2012

Dear bbb57aolcom,

Thank you very much for the positive comments. We are delighted that you enjoyed your meal with us and hope to welcome you back in the future.

Best regards,
Brian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviews (43)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

16 - 20 of 43 reviews

Reviewed July 18, 2012

Food excellent and reasonably priced. Waiters/bartenders friendly, great smiles, very helpful. Hi, Leo. Try the Herring open faced sandwich on dark bread. Or the Club Sandwich. It's enough to share and includes delicious potato fries. Tap beer excellent and again reasonably priced.

1  Thank DonnaMLF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TallinnGM, General Manager at Madissoni Grill & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2012

Dear DonnaMLF,

Thank you so much for a positive review and sharing your experiences at Madissoni Grill&Bar.
I would like to thank you on behalf of the entire team and I will pass on your greetings to Leo.

Best regards,
Brian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2012

Nice restaurant with a good seletion of tasty lunch dishes. Not typical Estonian dishes.

Thank Frodes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 1, 2012

Dear Frodes,

Thank you so much for your review. We are delighted that you enjoy our Madissoni Grill & Bar.

The team and I thank you sincerely for taking the time to write a review and hope to welcome you back again in the near future.

With best regards,

Brian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2012

I Think this is the place where i had an awesme fillet mignon absolutely beautiful

Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TallinnGM, General Manager at Madissoni Grill & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2012

Dear MightyAnaconda,

Many thanks for your lovely comments. We are delighted that you enjoyed your Fillet with us and hope to welcome you back again in the near future.

With best regards,

Brian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2012

This place has a great a la carte breakfast menu. Fresh juice, French toast with cinnamon and orange jam, omelette and porridge all served nice and fast. Choose what you like from a la carte, and enjoy. The place has also a very extensive menu for lunch and dinner. so you are sure to find something you like here. Service is professional and attentive as well. Highly recommended.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Kurre200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TallinnGM, General Manager at Madissoni Grill & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2012

Dear Courtenay66,

Thank you for such a wonderful review of our Madissoni Grill & Bar!

We are delighted that you enjoyed the breakfast choices on our menu and also that you found the service to be professional and attentive. This is what we are constantly aiming for.

On behalf of the whole team, thank you so much.

With best regards,

Brian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Madissoni Grill & Bar also viewed

Tallinn, Harju County
Tallinn, Harju County
 
Tallinn, Harju County
Tallinn, Harju County
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing