We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good meal, thankfully not very Irish”
Review of St. Patrick's

St. Patrick's
Ranked #308 of 1,236 Restaurants in Tallinn
Price range: $2 - $14
Cuisines: European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Description: You are most welcome to visit St. Patrick's casual restaurants in Tallinn, Estonia. If you like friendly atmosphere, reasonable prices, simple and honest food, you will find St. Patrick's as a good place for you. St. Patrick's offers Estonian type of simple food and full bar with draft beers. Our locations are: Old Town: Pikk 45 (House from 15th century) City: Narva mnt 5 (Foorum Shopping Center) Seaside: Merivälja tee 5 (on beach with best seaview in Tallinn) and in shopping center Rocca al Mare. Please find the one closest to your location and let us take care of you. See you at St. Patrick's!
Reviewed May 14, 2019

We came here for a midweek meal. Fascinating building (see pics) with a pleasant ambience. I had worried that the place would be shamrock-and-Guinness heavy Irish - to be honest there was little to mark it out as an Irish place at all.

Other reviewers may have hit a bad night or things have taken. turn for the better. Service from our waitress was very good - friendly and quick without being over hurried. No issues at all.

I had the Chicken fillet with bacon and cheddar cheese and wok peas. Actually, pretty superb. I was better pleased than other members of the party, but all ate well.

For dessert, the warm strawberry pies. Unusual, and delicious.

Value for money - better than most decent places in Tallinn Old Town. I would go back.

Date of visit: May 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank LawranceTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St_Patricks_Estonia, General Manager at St. Patrick's, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Thank you for your kind words!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (397)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5 - 9 of 397 reviews

Reviewed May 7, 2019

We wandered in early in the evening with only a few other diners present so the staff and kitchen were under no pressure. OUr waitress dropped the menus and was back for an order almost before we sat down. Two minutes later she was back again and when we asked for a little more time she just vanished for the next 20 minutes - we had to go to front desk to re-engage with the staff.

We just ordered two main course and an extra side of fries. Food, when it came was just about lukewarm indicating that it had been standing for some time before being presented. The fries failed to appear with the mains - they eventually appeared long after we were finished and preparing to leave. The young lady appeared puzzled when we explained that they were no longer required.

This could be a nice venue but should either deploy proper professional staff or ensure that the inexperienced youngsters receive at least some basic level of training - they are all very nice and it is unfair to ask them to do a job without proper guidance.

Date of visit: April 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank RebelarmyIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2019 via mobile

I think this might be the first 2/5 I’ve given on TA.
Food slightly about average, service rock bottom....
Looked inviting, prices seemed reasonable so we entered!!!
We almost left waiting for someone to take our drinks order... we should have... the restaurant wasn’t even half full... the room we were in was empty at the time except for us. Then she appeared...
We ordered drinks and food at the same time, then waited AGES again, then the drinks arrived. Alas, only the coke and beer.... another LONG wait until the wine and cocktail arrived... our drinks were finished by the time the food came.
Maybe they were just having a really bad day?

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank d0rianneg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2019 via mobile

Service here is terrible. Gives Irish pubs a bad name as they confuse simple orders, excessive delays on orders again and again (30mins plus for a couple of standard drinks) and no management or leadership amongst any of the staff (blame passed between staff and staff were argumentative with customers). It was not even a busy night in the bar to explain this level of bad service. Go anywhere but here!

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank jocfog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2019 via mobile

Looked at lots of restaurants but went back to the first place we saw as we were staying at Three Sisters!
The waitress, Elina (who works at their other restaurants) made us feel very welcome and couldn't do enough to help us. This was really important as often restaurants in the area are very touristy and just want your money.
Food quality and choice was very good, sensible pricing and as we took our five year old, it was relaxing and welcoming.
Wine sensible price too so well done on a lovely evening. Good food with good service is all we want. Well done!

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank swanks1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St_Patricks_Estonia, Manager at St. Patrick's, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2019

Thank you for your kind words! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed St. Patrick's also viewed

 
Tallinn, Harju County
Tallinn, Harju County
 
Tallinn, Harju County
 

Been to St. Patrick's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing