We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best danish ever!”
Review of Cafe Josephine

Cafe Josephine
Ranked #116 of 1,280 Restaurants in Tallinn
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Café Josephine is just like little Paris on Vene Street, at the gates of the Dominican Monastery. We have real coffee beverages, cakes and truffles. The café also offers small savoury snacks.
Reviewed February 16, 2018

Stopped here for lunch and had delicious sandwiches and some really really good danishes. Price was decent for a touristy area.

Date of visit: July 2017
1  Thank eltazar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (236)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 236 reviews

Reviewed February 12, 2018

Popped in for a hot chocolate and a cake. Great selection and nice decor inside. /it has the same exact menu as sister cafe Pierre a few doors down, and I prefer the latter as it is more intimate, but Josephine's is great if you're a larger group or possibly with kids

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Reg1811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2018

The cafe has an art deco interior and was very welcoming and cheerful.

We stopped for a hot drinks after our walk around the Old Town walls. We added a chocolates to the drinks - yes they were relatively expensive - and they were delicious.

Date of visit: January 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ianBerkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2018 via mobile

visited 2 times on our 4 day stay. Surreal atmosphere brings you back to late 19th century France. Staff was ok but slightly cooler than the great warmth and color of the place. The cake is delicious, though I liked the mascarpone more than the Sacher. Apparently they do take out sales of the cakes as well as the cafe operation.

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank wimv508
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2017 via mobile

Very nice place with some really good coffee. They have a proper coffee machine not one of those that you press a button and makes a coffee. The atmosphere is also very nice. I recommend

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank tiagod290
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Josephine also viewed

 
Tallinn, Harju County
Tallinn, Harju County
 

Been to Cafe Josephine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing