We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing food and very friendly service”
Review of Dominic

Dominic
Ranked #4 of 929 Restaurants in Tallinn
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $25
Cuisines: European, Wine Bar, Central European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Description: The Dominic Restaurant in the heart of Old Town of Tallinn is a cosy dining place for all worshippers of European cuisine. Wine enthusiasts can choose their favourite from among 400 different wines. Restaurant Dominic won "Best Restaurant" and "Best Chef" categories at the Silverspoon Awards 2012 held by the Gastronomy Society of Estonia.
Hämeenlinna
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing food and very friendly service”
Reviewed September 27, 2013

Very nice restaurant in the center of Tallinn old town. Excellent and helpful staff with good language skills. Live pianist brought nice atmosphere to the restaurant. Good, wide wine list, wines off all price categories. We enjoyed three course menu and loved it!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Pauliina_123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

510 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    346
    126
    29
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sant'Eusanio del Sangro, Italy
Level Contributor
96 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Nice”
Reviewed September 18, 2013

Very good and nice restaurant,everything perfect,service is very good,and naturally eat is wonderful,the wine card is one of The best in Tallinn

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Camillo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Espoo, Finland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic service, excellent food”
Reviewed September 15, 2013

Friday evening in Tallinn old town. I have been there several times, but this was the best dinner I ever had here. Especially the staff was unbeatable, such a friendliness I have not meet very often here. The food is very good, which also all the rest of our group could testify. Wine list is comprehensive, and here comes the only minus: I hope the restaurants In Tallinn woudln´t use the same calculations for wine as their colleagues in Finland, where the price of the bottle is tripled/quadrupled to the retail price. All in alla; I´m gonna visit this place once again, when in Tallinn. Highly recommended.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ToursTK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Espoo, Finland
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great food, friendly service”
Reviewed September 15, 2013

The restaurant is charming, we enjoyed all the small details. Live music created a nice atmosphere. Service was good and friendly. Food was delicious. Amuse bouche and palate cleanser (raspberry sorbet with sparkling wine) were a nice surprise.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank seat2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
surrey
Level Contributor
84 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Fab Food and Service: Table Reservations a Mistery”
Reviewed September 14, 2013

Our concierge was unable to book us a table at this restaurant on the final evening of our stay which was rather a disappointment. Whilst wandering the Old Town looking for a suitable alternative we passed by and thought we would drop in to see if they had room for us nevertheless. Although there were free tables inside (which remained free all the time we were there) we were told that we could only have a table outside, which we did. With rugs (available at all the outdoor tables in the Old Town restaurants) and patio heaters if was fine. The service was excellent, out waitress was a charming well trained girl who spoke great English. The food was outstanding and it was clear why this is a very popular eating choice. We remain puzzled about their table booking policy though.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank kathyinsurrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dominic also viewed

Tallinn, Harju County
Tallinn, Harju County
 
Tallinn, Harju County
Tallinn, Harju County
 
Tallinn, Harju County
Tallinn, Harju County
 

Been to Dominic? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing