We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing visit at daytime. ”
Review of MEKK Bar

MEKK Bar
Ranked #248 of 1,236 Restaurants in Tallinn
Restaurant details
Reviewed July 6, 2018 via mobile

Had a nice short break and enjoyed a great beer. Very nice and classy place. Nice atmosphere. Considering having a meal here aswell. Pleasant service. Nice view out in the streets of the old Town.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank johnnyr18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (30)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 30 reviews

Reviewed June 23, 2018

What a stylish and great bar, short walk away from Old Town's Main Square. They have terrace outside, next to famous Onnelik Korstnapuhkija(Lucky Chimney Sweeper) Statue. But I always take a seat at their counter, because there their professional bartender's build all kinds of drinks you want. They have huge selection of liquers, fresh fruits and berries etc. Absolutely great place for some nice cocktails!

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Halkidis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2018 via mobile

Lovely dinner in this quiet hotel restaurant, including a fantastic Negroni for me and a gin cocktail for my husband with gin made by the staff, thin-sliced cucumber, a sprig of rosemary, and a not-too-sweet tonic.

Highlights of the chef’s menu: sprat tartar with quail eggs and pickled onion (pictured here) and the “burnt cod” with trout roe butter and roasted cauliflower. We also had perfectly prepared beef cheeks and filet and a sea buckthorn cheesecake with blueberry thyme ice cream. Great wine list, friendly and attentive service. We’ll go back!

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank watsonborn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2017 via mobile

We had a three course dinner where every dish had a modern touch. Especially liked the rosemary ice-cream.
Service was perfect and atmosphere elegant.

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank phileas_fogg_esq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2017 via mobile

We had a drink outside the bar in the sunshine earlier in the afternoon and saw a number of really delicious looking plates being served to other customers. We visited the restaurant in the evening and were absolutely delighted with both the service and the meal and the presentation of the dishes. We chose the Estonian modern meat platter and modern fish platter, both of which were delicious. We also drink local Estonian beer and the delightful sweet apple wine with two delicious deserts. The waiter was excellent in terms of recommending different beers and drinks and the service was superb.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank Tim J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed MEKK Bar also viewed

Tallinn, Harju County
Tallinn, Harju County
 
Tallinn, Harju County
 
Tallinn, Harju County
 

Been to MEKK Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing