We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service & homey hotel.”
Review of Art Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Art Hotel
Ranked #3 of 9 Rakvere B&B and Inns
Reviewed October 3, 2012

What a pleasant stay and so inexpensive. Simple, comfortable and homey rooms and the staff were so helpful. The bathroom was spacious and room also had a table and couch. The Art Cafe across the road had fantastic meals and the owner speaks English very well. What a treat when a traditional medieval style band started up on the Sunday to enjoy afternoon tea with.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Saima G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (33)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

13 - 19 of 33 reviews

Reviewed June 3, 2012

From 30 May to 4 June, I stayed at this very friendly hotel. It was the perfect place to stay. Close to everything in town. Quiet at night. Great bed. Outstanding service from every single staff person. The Art Cafe is across the street and their food it terrific! Fresh ingredients, fair trade coffee, great service. I could not have asked for a better place to stay, and I've been in Estonia for a month. This town is within striking distance of the beaches on the coast and Tallinn, as well. Great location. This staff cannot be beat!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Seabirdinglady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christian K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Boxerkalle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KirillAltberville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Natalia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with friends
Thank tom_pdm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rakvere hotels
0.1 mi away
Aqva Hotel & Spa
Aqva Hotel & Spa
#1 of 2 in Rakvere
186 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Wesenbergh
Hotel Wesenbergh
#2 of 2 in Rakvere
31 reviews
0.2 mi away
Guesthouse Katariina
Guesthouse Katariina
#2 of 9 in Rakvere
29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Villa Theresa
Villa Theresa
#1 of 9 in Rakvere
42 reviews
0.2 mi away
Posti Kulalistemaja
Posti Kulalistemaja
#4 of 9 in Rakvere
1 reviews
0 mi away
No photo provided
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Art Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Art Hotel

Address: Lai 13 ja Lai 18, Rakvere, Estonia
Location: Estonia > Laane-Viru County > Rakvere
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Rakvere
Price Range: $69 - $73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Art Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing