We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Everything was ok for this price!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Astra

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Astra to your Saves list
Hotel Astra
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Tammsaare puiestee 24 b, Parnu 80010, Estonia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 48 Hotels in Parnu
Phan Thiet, Vietnam
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Everything was ok for this price!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

Were staying for one night only, and for 40€. So everything was great except low wifi (and then didn't have at all), that's important and could be a real problem if we'd stay for a long time. Room and bathroom clean and fresh! Nice view.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ulkacurl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    8
    5
    5
    0
See reviews for
9
9
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Tallinn, Estonia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

There are no double beds in this hotel. So we had room with two single beds. It was a bit negative thing. TV was really small. Breakfast was nice (coffee, tea, apple juice, orange juice, yoghurt, bread, cheese, sausage, boiled egg, meat balls, tomatoes, cucumber, bisquits).

Beach is really close to the hotel. Location was ok to us, because we like to walk. It takes about 20 minutes to walk to center.

Next time we would choose another place to stay. This hotel was nothing special.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kadris84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tln
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

First i would like to mention is that the hotel room was very dirty. It was dirty under the bed - sure that last time housekeeping checked it was about 2 months ago. It was dirty in bathroom. Few stains were found on the ceiling. We found lot of black long hair in the room (my wife is blond, and i have short hair . After returning home we found them also on our clothes. There is no refrigerator in the room. The room itself is small. Breakfast was poor. Some good things i can say about that hotel is large window in room and location of hotel - 5 minutes from the beach, 2 minutes from the Water park. There is a big terrace on 3-rd floor.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Anton B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Parnu hotels

Tallinn, Estonia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

The hotel has very simple rooms. If you stay during the cold months, be prepared that it might be cold in the rooms. The breakfast is poor. It is located very near to the beach. City center and clubbing area is about a 20 minute walk away. It probably suits for people, who would like just to spend the nights in a simple hotel, but in that case... its still not worth the money. You can get simple B&B cheaper in Pärnu and if you want a decent hotel, find something else. Staff was friendly though.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Eestland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harjumaa
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2011

The hotel was very cold, because the radiator was not working properly. Space is very limited. If you want to be in a room with a small child (3 people in the room) it does not have any room to move between the beds. TV was very small (10 inch).

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Liisi79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyne & Wear UK
Level Contributor
52 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2011

We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights and paid extra for a superior room. (£140 per night) Although the room was spacious and the bedding clean it was very basic and the furniture was old. There was a small fridge and no teas made! The bathroom was nice and clean with a shower only and no bath and there was also a small sauna room. The hotel itself is not very clean, the beige carpets in the corridors were dirty and on entering the hotel the reception area is dowdy and grubby with an unclean smell. The restaurant if you can call it that was awful and the breakfast just as bad, some of the food was dried up ie tomatoes and olives and hard bread and there were flies everywhere. I would not recommend this hotel...I would rather 'camp out'!!

Room Tip: Don't stay here
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Martherine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2011

Located near beach (400m) and friendly staff - that short is positive list, everything else is below average.
Air-ventilation is close to non-existing, so there is wet and hot, for example wet towels or clothes doesn't get dry. If you don't like to sleep in sauna, you have to keep window open all night, but then noise from main street will wake you up very early in the morning.
Linings were not well cleaned.
Breakfast is boring and sausages/ham-like thing not good in quality.
Service (at least massage) prices 35% higher than told in internet.
Staff skills and actions in case of (lately false-proved) fire alarm at night were incomplete - no instructions to people running out, neither explanations afterwards, just called the security-man to detect if alarm is true...

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank FIN_travs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Parnu hotels
0.5 mi away
Hedon Spa & Hotel
Hedon Spa & Hotel
#1 of 48 in Parnu
4.5 of 5 stars 195 reviews
0.9 mi away
Viiking
Viiking
#9 of 48 in Parnu
3.5 of 5 stars 58 reviews
0.3 mi away
Legend
Legend
#10 of 48 in Parnu
4.0 of 5 stars 39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Tervise Paradiis Spa Hotel & Water Park
0.4 mi away
Strand Spa & Conference Hotel
0.7 mi away
Villa Ammende
Villa Ammende
#4 of 48 in Parnu
4.5 of 5 stars 82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Astra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Astra

Property: Hotel Astra
Address: Tammsaare puiestee 24 b, Parnu 80010, Estonia
Location: Estonia > Parnu County > Parnu
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 48 Hotels in Parnu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Astra 3*
Number of rooms: 127
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotel.de and HRS so you can book your Hotel Astra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing